We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just book our 12th vacation here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Love this place, can't wait to return in Feb. The staff is great, the beach is beautiful, the food has improved year after year, and is great now! Wish we come come down more often and stay longer. Very nice and an enjoyable vacation.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank PuntaCanaVac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear. Mrs ./ Mr. ............

On behalf of grand palladium Punta Cana resort and spa, we are very thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us.

We have noticed that your experince with us was satisfied, and filled out all your expectations; your words help us and stimulate to keep with our standard of service and go beyond your expectations.

we look forward to welcome you very soon.

Best Regards

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,905 - 1,911 of 8,058 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

My name is Ray. My wife, 10 year old daughter and i stayed for the first time at Grand Palladium Punta Cana. Wow, we had an amazing week vacation. The resort was Massive, bz there is 4 resorts in one, all Palladiums. The staff was very very friendly, attentive and genuinelly happy to see us, help us and serve us. Especially David and CANDY at the front desk. We had a junior suite and it was massive, gorgeous and clean. Food was top notch. Especially the steak house where we had supper many times. Beach? There is nothing better anywhere. We booked cpl excursions through POLI (super nice man), Saona island was an amaing trip. Zip lining through canapy was awesome except the ride up the mountain. Very rough rds. Parasailing was awesome. Overall we had the best trip ever. Thank u Grand Palladium Punta Cana. Thank u David, Candy and Poli .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rayzor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Mrs. /Mr. RAYZOR.

On Behalf of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your valuable time to comment your experience with us.

We are more than satisfied with such as personalized service you had on behalf of Candy and David; We will let them know such words set on this website.

we also want to extend you a warm greeting and look forward to welcome you back in not a distant future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My girlfriend and I got stuck in PC because of a massave snow storm. We had to switch resorts and ended up coming here. Thank God! Coming to this resort saved our vacation. Around the pool, there are a lot of events going on through out the day to keep people engaged. The pool was very nice. The food was good for an all inclusive resort. The service was very good as well. It was nice having a shop on property because we hadnt packed enough to be on vacation for 10 days. I was in culture shock outside of the resort, but on the resort it was paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear. Mrs. / Mr. Sephen D.

On behalf of grand palladium Punta Cana resort and spa, we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your time to comment your experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories and go beyond your expectative.

At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guest delightful memories back home.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I went here with a friend and we had the time of our lives!!!! The staff made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel! The place was spotless and staff were constantly busy cleaning! We aren't big on pools but they were beautiful and large enough for lots of people to play! Our building was steps from the beach... Ohhhh the beach, what can I say? We went down every morning early to save seats and watch the sun rise. The staff were always there early to clean up any seaweed that washed up and trim palms( fun to watch)! Sand and water was amazing and we walked many miles and met lots of people! Lots to do in the evening, wish we could have taken in all entertainment but hard to be everywhere at once. Loved our check in lobby attendant( thanks for the room key help lol) and wish I knew his name! Special shout out to Juan Louis and the other guy whose name I forget. We have already started saving for next year... Save us a spot in the 3000 building please.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dougandtracy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear. Mrs. Mr. TRACY MAC.

On behalf of Royal suites Turquesa by palladium: we are tremendously thankful for dedicating your valuable time to comment your wonderful experience with us. As well we would like to invite you once again to our complex to keep those memories so thank you very much for adressing us your comments on this inportant website.

At grand palladium hotel and spa: we effort with devotions to assure to our guest delightful memories back home.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Once Again been to The Grand palladium Punta Cana in September 2013 and as we got there the weather was great,people curtious and great hospitality.e got to the lobbay and then waited 2 minutes before they told us that we were being upgraded due to The Bavaro section renovations.To find out about the rest of my trip see my other review of this amazing trip in my reviews,
Loved it and will definately be going back.
See you next year.

Room Tip: Viva Buffet Las Torres -Steakhouse and the Brazilian restaurant....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hoprob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear. Mrs. Mr.Hoprob:
Primarily on behalf of our complete staff and myself please receive the warmest greetings,I want to thank you for devoting your valuable time to write on this website about your wonderful experience with us.

and knowing your expectations were satisfied, we hope to receive you soon on this wonderful hotel.
where we with grattitud and devotions we assure to our guests delightful memories, back home.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We just got back from this resort and want everyone to know it was fantastic! Beautiful property! The entertainment staff were full of energy and determined to make sure everyone had a good time from morning until night. There were activities going on at the beach, poolside, theater, lobby and disco. The wait staff were also entertaining. Be sure to go to the Japanese a la carte (show), we went twice. It is a 'stay at one play at 3' resort, but the Bavaro section was under construction, so that area was limited and a couple restaurants were closed, but that's ok because there was enough going on everywhere else that we didn't need it. Food was plentiful and bevies were endless.
The only complaints we have had nothing to do with the hotel. We booked the trip online through itravel2000 and we were frustrated because it seemed that we were dealing with multiple companies and none of them knew what they were doing. We spoke to a itravel2000 rep before we left and she told us that us that we would be travelling through FUNSUN, but our paperwork stated that we were dealing with Air Canada, Iberoservice, Thomas Cook, Sunquest and Fun Sun. The company that they did not tell direct us to was Hotelbeds, who ended up being the only one that really made an effort to help us.
It all started when we arrived at the airport in Punta Cana, our shuttle ticket said to find a IBEROSERVICE rep located at the THOMAS COOK counter. There was nobody there, so we had to go searching for him in 33 degree heat. He was not friendly and didn't seem to know what he was doing. He put us on a bus and instructed us to meet the SUNQUEST rep in the hotel lobby the following day at 10:30am. She was to help us chose the best excursions, answer any questions we had, confirm our departure shuttle time, inform us of things like don't drink the tap water (we already knew, but first time travellers may not).
Anyway, we went to meet 'Tanya from Sunquest' in the lobby.There were tables set up with reps from different companies, none of them were Sunquest, Funsun, Iberoservice, Thomas Cook or Air Canada. We waited for an hour and she didn't show. Later there was a note under our room door saying 'sorry I missed you, I'll be there tomorrow (no time given). She did leave a phone number, but we called numerous times and always got her voicemail. We ended up leaving a message telling her we'd be in the lobby at 9:30 the following day. Again, she was a no show. There was a nice rep named Kelly (male) that worked for hotelbeds, that saw us looking for direction and offered to help us. We booked excursions with him. Eventually after numerous calls, the mysterious 'Tanya' finally answered her phone and said she waited for us (flat out lie!). We told her how much of our vacation time we wasted on her, but she was not apologetic. Kelly, the other rep that had nothing to gain, made sure we got a shuttle back to the airport. We will never book through itravel2000 again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Linda G,

From the staff of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we want to thank you for dedicating your time to share your experiences concerning your stay.

we greatly appreciate that we have totally satisfied your well deserved vacations.

Once again thank you very much, we look forward for your return.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I always say..."don't trust reviews.. BUT TRUST ...this review please!!!!!"

There is plenty I could say about this resort.. But I will try and make it short.
Our group of 16 was basically forced to this resort VIA SUNWING .. after we booked at the Grand Bahia Principe A year in advance ... we were informed sunwing had pulled themselves from the resort.. and sent us to the Grand Palladium.5 weeks before leaving to get married..- So that made me unhappy to begin with!

My husband and I got married at the Palladium on Oct 2nd 2013-
the best part of the trip... the wedding Coordinator-Carrolina was perfect. Made it quick and easy --very helpful. The day was perfect!
The photography on the other hand.. was difficult to deal with.. Basically if you didnt pay him what he wanted.. he didnt want to talk to you. So we had some free pictures from the resort switch... and my dad did the other photography!
Be aware if you have travellers .. going to your wedding but staying at different resort.. they have to pay for a day pass and you have to pay $20 per person for them to attend your wedding)


The resort:
Check In:Well to start.. they tried to tell us on the bus no-one was booked at the punta cana we were all booked at the Palace. So they took us there-- unloaded us and had to reload us Because we were booked at the punta cana ( SUNWINGS FAULT) We had to wait 3-4 hours for a room.. when the resort was no where near full! (and they left our luggage in the lobby.. not locked up-- I had to ask to get my dress locked in a room.. when I came to get it.. the door wasn't even locked)

It is a massive construction zone-- everywhere.. (was NOT told this before having to come.. so that was a surprise..)

Room: We had the romantic Suite.. Very Nice.. has the hammock and outside private shower...(although they took the hammock for 3 out of the 7 days for "cleaning" .There were little ants on our counters..( not horrible but not nice..) .. our fridge did not work.. well it was on but warm.. the week we were there.. along with the "AC" it was constantly 26 degrees.. pretty warm!! ( others from the group..their rooms were 21)..

Maid service: was pretty poor. Some days our sons bed was not made.. the garbage were not empty. or no bag put back in..or not cleaned til after 4pm.

Buffet:. I did not like was the dinner time at the buffet.. it opened at 7pm.. and closed at 4pm for lunch... we have 3 year old son..that normally eats at 5... and when you eat lunch at 1230...and cant eat dinner until 7... is very difficult! Steak and Italian --we did try and they were very good!the food was okay.. there was a variety..satisfied not awesome!

Beach.. was BEAUTIFUL. cleaned everyday...absolutely awesome! only negative.--vendors walking around selling stuff to you.

Overall. The wedding was perfect..and that is all that matters to me.
Would I return? NO.
Recommend?NEVER.
..if your booked..and can change...DO IT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne K, Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Rmiller88,

On behalf of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we want to thank you for the dedicated time you spent to share your suggestions.

Congratulations for your wedding.

Politely we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, thanks to you and other customers suggestions we are working to improve our service.

One more time thank you very much,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 114 in Punta Cana
13,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#41 of 114 in Punta Cana
6,874 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £146 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & TRS Turquesa Hotel. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the TRS Turquesa Hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing