We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bartenders”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bartenders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just spent a great week at the Palladium, nice clean rooms, good A La Cart restaurants, pleasant helpful staff. Nice beach, if you're there seek out Yudelka at one of the pool bars. You'll be greeted with a smile and great service and don't forget to to ask her a piña colada especial you won' be sorry. Thanks Yodelka for making my vacation great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Team Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa would like to express my gratitude for having decided to express your comments to future visitors.

We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay and services provided by our staff sincerely deserve this for such frank and warm reviews, therefore they inspire us to continue working to improve each day our service and facilities.

We certainly will share your nice comments with our staff.

With great pleasure we will be glad to welcome you here again.

Kindest regards,

W. Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,349
    1,496
    766
    380
    262
See reviews for
2,065
2,769
64
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the grand palladium punta Cana resort and spa in the Dominican Republic on the 18th feb for our 5* honeymoon. We booked the Bavaro but were put into the punta Cana resort. We were taken to a room that was unmade! We had hair in the bath and 2 single beds and although we clearly specified to everyone that it was our honeymoon! And it states in the brochure that a standard room comes with a king size bed! (My husband has taken pictures of the room if you wish to see them) We then got left by a porter for 45mins and a cleaner turned up wanting us to wait whilst they cleaned our room! By then I had had enough so went to reception crying and had no empathy from reception but they eventually agreed to move us to a room with a double bed. We had no welcome gift in either room as stated in the brochure only a flashing hair dryer which isn't ideal having epilepsy! And a sink with no plug and a bath that took one hour to fill up!

The hotel isn't a 5* its barely a 3* ! Even hotel beds and guest services admit this! The rooms are very dated and not the cleanest! The hotel staff are very rude and the language barrier is awful. The food is always luke warm and there is never any cutlery on the tables and when you ask for any you are a massive inconvenience! The tables cloths were always dirty and quite often we would finish our meal without even being offered a drink!

Since we have been here 2 dead bodies have been washed onto the beach and casually left uncovered!! They were then dumped on the back of a pick up and driven through the resort uncovered!

The lifeguards were completely useless they spent most of their time looking at women rather than observing swimmers. On one occasion I witnessed a man face down in the pool get rescued by other swimmers and the guards didn't even notice they were totally oblivious!

In the brochure and on the hotels website it clearly states that you get 3 a la carte vouchers each week and honeymooners get 4 although this is not the case! It is first come first serve and you have to wait up to 3 hours for a table! To get into an a la carte you have to queue from 5pm although our maid never cleaned our room before 4:30pm so we had to use wet towels etc and it made things difficult or no towels as our maid often wouldn't replace them!! We attempted to book an a la carte at guest services and our rep JC and guest services both told us that they would only give us a reservation if we gave them a good trip adviser review!!! This is awful and bribery!!

Every time we have made a complaint to staff they have said it's no problem and walked off! Well I'm sorry but it is a problem ! The only person in the hotel who apologised was the general manager Raphael. Myself and my husband feel that we have been miss sold this holiday by first choice as it isn't a 5* hotel and the info in the brochure regarding the hotel is incorrect and misleading ! We only get one honeymoon and ours was ruined!

Around the resort is the constant smell of sewerage and stagnant water from the algae filled ponds which is probably the reasons for so many Mosquitos!

The hotel for the First Choice/Thomson guests is the Punta Cana resort not the Bavaro as stated on the booking form which is in a shocking state! The Thomas Cook guests stay at the Bavaro resort which looks much better!

We were also told to bring pesos and everything is priced in US dollars ! We were advised to tip using pound coins which no one has accepted ! They say they can't exchange them and they are no good! Again this was not very helpful!

We spend every penny we had on this honeymoon and quite frankly it wasn't worth £50 ! It's the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

I

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent holidays.

The opinion of our customers is of the greatest assistance to us. I also want to thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience about vacation.

I took a good note of your remarks related to some of our services and I would like to take this opportunity to mention that indeed we have a great task ahead concerning these subjects matter since we are in a continuous process of the improvement of the level of our services.

We assure you correctives measurement are in motions in order to keep on improving each day.
We hope to have the pleasure in hosting you again in the near future.

Our very best regards,

W.Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The sea was beautiful,
The service at the desk with Luis Lara was just so helphfull and he is just so handsome, it was nice to beserved by him. Also Jose Alonzo from guest service is very good at his work.

Room Tip: Near the beach is very well place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Difran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.
We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

W.Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The grounds are lovely and and the local staff are very anxious to please. Our room was clean and comfortable. If you are a non-smoker, this resort is not for you. If you are not fluent in Spanish, this resort is not for you. The staff, even at check out had poor English skills. And yes, I can speak some Spanish. Public toilets near one of the main restaurants over flowed one morning. Food: the chef seems to feel that the more salt you add to the food the better it will taste. Twice I was unable to eat the entree because of the high salt content. But, there were plenty of choices on the buffet. This is part of the Fiesta chain of resorts and the administrators need to get up from behind their desks and come spend some time here. A thought: this would be a great place for the shooting of the American show "Under Cover Boss".

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent holidays.

The opinion of our customers is of the greatest assistance to us. I also want to thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience about vacation.

I took a good note of your remarks related to some of our services and I would like to take this opportunity to mention that indeed we have a great task ahead concerning these subjects matter since we are in a continuous process of the improvement of the level of our services.

We assure you correctives measurement are in motions in order to keep on improving each day.
We hope to have the pleasure in hosting you again in the near future.

Our very best regards,

W.Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent relaxing beach side resort. Beautiful gardens, stunning pools and a beach to die for! Dining was mostly self service, although there are serviced restaurants as well, but these are very popular and you'll need to queue. The service we recieved was also first class and a special thanks goes out to Yolanda Martinez, who kept our room beautiful, with bath towels, oregami folded into swans and bouganvillea petals around our whirlpool bath; Pilhirils Feliz, our wine & drinks waiter who never let our glasses get emptyand who could not stop smiling and joking throughout all our dinners and finally to Anna Maria, serving the crepes and impressing us with tossing the pancakes! If I had any negatives, it would be the mad rush to reserve your sun lounger with your beach towel (especially if you want to be in the shade of the palm trees) and secondly, the air con struggled against the 30 degree heat (perhaps because we'd come from freezing weather in the UK). All in all, definitely a resort we'd return to!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen-Scolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
.
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Best Regards,

W.Cervera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicoutimi, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I loved my first trip in Punta Cana/Grand Palladium! It was amazing! I want say thank you for your beautiful service! Thank you to Sunwing too!!! You're so cheerful and dinamic! The hotel is always clean. I always saw people cleaning! I want say thank you to Margarita Jimenez for your service and your beautiful smile! You were so sweat with us! I want say good luck to Marisol who is expecting a baby! For finish, I say hello to Juan Miguel!! You're funny haha! I will never forget you! I have a picture of you and me hihi! Émile too have a picture of you and him! I hope to see you again in Punta Cana xxx!
Thank you so much!
Alexandra 15years old✌️Émile 9years old✌️

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Best Regards,

W.Cervera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We wanted to get away from the snow and ice to see if the sun still existed. The complex is extensive and the activities are numerous. No matter what you like to eat or do, there is something for everyone. The pools are huge with activities each day. Then the ocean was absolutely sparkling. The temperature was in the eighties every day!!!
Our room/building was just right and always clean. If nothing else, the spacious grounds are excellent for getting in a good walk each day.
With the fourteen different restaurants, one could eat all day and still not cover them all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wcervera, Gerente at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

W.Cervera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
38.9 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing