We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$458
US$432
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$667
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$639
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$287
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$351
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$801
US$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$344
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$933
US$680
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$462
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,196)
Filter reviews
8,196 results
Traveller rating
4,933
1,703
832
426
302
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,933
1,703
832
426
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bara la carte restaurantsbavaro sectionpalace poolpunta cana resortpublic relationsdominican republicjacuzzi tubbeautiful beachadult poolanimation teamlanguage barrierjapanese restaurantwhite sandsaona islandsteakjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,756 - 1,761 of 8,196 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great Place, the pool was GREAT!, Beach was beautiful

Alright- Maikel was working at the pool side bar- Such an amazing guy ! always there when you needed drinks, funny .. he deserves a big tip !
Francisco- Japanese restaurant - great guy / chef. He made everyone laugh and have fun at the table. We went to eat there twice and got him and he did an amazing job- i recommend that you get him if you go eat there one night.
Juan Miguel- Japanese server- oh my goodness, cutest guy ever!!! so nice and welcoming .. i miss him already !!!!!!
& Fausten- Receptionist - Very nice man, always checking up on us to see if we needed anything, asked how we were doing, how we like the place etc. Great guy

Overall the people are amazing here !

I suggest to stay away from the buffet food and go to one of the restaurants such as Italian
or Japanese.

The CASINO - was closed it has been for about a month now, so that sucked. The sports bar was good, great food at 1 am LOL.

The rooms sucked - no place to put any of your clothes. There was probably only like 3 drawers to put your stuff in, beds were not comfy but really your only in there to sleep.

Room Tip: Ground Floor !!! - building 7
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear. Kearaa D,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments about the attentiveness demonstrated from many of our staff. On the other hand, you can rest assure that your observations regarding some of our service such as buffet are very important for us. We would like to stand out and say that each night we offer a thematic buffet assuring a specialty every other night.

We hope that these situations do not deter you from coming back in the future.

Best Regarsd!

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great beach and wide range of restaurants yet a long wait to get a table ! The room is very limited and the shower didn't work. All the staff are very friendly but the service is a bit slow. There are lots of things to do so you will never be bored.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHolt105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear. JHolt105,

The family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is honored in receiving your valuable comments. We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as the time you have dedicated to highlight us in TripAdvisor.

We managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hearing that due to the excellence service offered by our staff we had success in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

Your recognition on these efforts and dedications are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit them your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is wonderful, the people are so helpful all the time,nothing is to much trouble. Special thankyou to maria taveras supervisora and marleny they have been so helpful and it has been a pleasure to meet them.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane_woodb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear. jane_woodb,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as the time you have dedicated to highlight us in TripAdvisor.

At Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hearing that due to the excellence service offered by Maria Taveras, Marleny we had success in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

Your recognition on these efforts and dedications are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit them your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our stay at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort started out on a bit of a low with a water leak in the ceiling of the bathroom. After two attempts to fix the problem the guest services manager Jose Alonzo moved us to a new room which was perfect. The two weeks we were there Jose and front desk manager Faustin took good care of us always checking to ensure we were satisfied. The front desk workers were very accommodating with Lorin, Michael and Jose making us feel very welcomed. Our room was located very close to the beach in the 4000 building which was great. The food was excellent, the best we have had at any resort. The restaurant staff at the Behique treated us very well. Supervisor Eraida Almeida, waitress Mareau (Etrudina) Hernandez, and waiter Feliz Pichirilo treated us like family and made our last night at the resort memorable by preparing a specially decorated table just for us, it was great. The grounds were immaculate and great for photos. The beach was awesome. The only part we were a bit disappointed in was the wait for the A La Carte restaurant and not being able to make a reservation so you were not wasting vacation time sitting and waiting for a table.

Room Tip: The rooms we had in the 2000 and 4000 buildings were great and close to everything.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear. Charlotte H,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as the time you have dedicated to highlight us in TripAdvisor.

At Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hearing that due to the excellence service offered by Eraida Almeida and Feliz we had success in our effort to surpass all your expectations.

Your recognition on these efforts and dedications are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit them your compliments.

We will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The resort is in a beautiful setting beaches and accommodations. We seemed invisible to wait staff at the buffets and there is no pre-booking of the restaurants. If you did not show up at 6 when they opened you will wait 2 to 3 hours to get in. This is a mainly Spanish speaking resort and even booking wake up calls never happened. The organisation at the resort was pitiful. The food below average. The beaches and location were it's only saving grace. We tried to change rooms and were greeted with rude management. We will never go back.

Room Tip: ocean-view or villas preferred. The problem is they overbook. Upgrading will cost 200 US dollars.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidWaters62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear DavidWaters62,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for the time you took to post your review after having stayed with us. We are very concerned for the fact that your stay with us was not up what you expected; so we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerest regret for the situations described.

With reference to the restaurants, it is worthy to mention that the a la carte restaurants are open without reservations; however, they are subject to availability.

According to the number of guests that chose a certain restaurant, it may happen that some of the restaurants do not have availability or that there is a waiting list at a given time. However, in the evening we offer a wide variety of restaurants, both buffets as well as a la carte, in order to offer our guests several excellent alternatives at all times. Please receive our most sincere apologies for any not appropriate attitude regarding our employees.

We are very sorry that we did not have the pleasure to personally meet you as we would have been delighted to assist you. Our entire management team was at the disposition of our guests whenever you require any specific assistance.

We hope to have the opportunities to serve you in no distant future to offer you a memorable experience.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews