We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the bavaro section of the hotel as we upgraded to a suite. I think it is defiantly worth the money as they have recently been refurbished and are large with huge very comfortable beds . It's seems the other rooms are next to be updated as they do look dated and tired. We never had a problem finding a sunbed and used all the pools but found we were more comfortable on the beach. We tried all the restaurants apart from the sea food and found them all lovely apart from the steak house . We waited 2 hrs to get in then 1 hr for our starter to arrive and when it did it was wrong. My partner ordered his steak well done and it was medium at best and our friend ordered medium rare and it was raw. We waited so long for anyone to bring our drink order we went to the bar ourselves. This was the only issue we had with any of the restaurants our favourite was the Spanish visited 3 times. All the staff including jordano ,critorolina ledano and the manager Roberto made us feel very special and the food was amazing ( best chocolate mousse I've ever had). Maria Ramirez was an excellent waitress at the Hemingways bar lovely for a Budweiser after the beach and sparkling wine in the evening she would have drinks waiting for us. And Miguel cabinera would be singing from the time he gave us our coffee in the morning till the end of day. We had an amazing holiday and are thinking of booking again from next year .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpicker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear. hpicker13,

Thank you for your preference in selecting the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort and spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments about the attentiveness demonstrated by Roberto and Maria Ramirez. On the other hand, you can rest assure that your observation regarding our restaurant service are seriously studied and discussed to prevent future coincidences.

We regret any difficulties you may have experienced when communicating with our staff. We have a great task ahead of us concerning this issue. As a matter of fact, we provide intensive educational courses, including English classes, since we understand their importance in our continuous effort to improve the quality of guest service.

We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again and offer you a memorable service.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,670 - 1,676 of 8,058 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Been to better place in punta cana...the beach was the only thing nice about this place.....The room was very dated,to take a shower we all flooded the bathroom each time....being 4 it was just like a lake in the bathroom. The sofa bed for the kids was scary (very old and all detached from the frame)...and asked for a other room,well it was like asking the noon....the food was better at other resort like Melia-Barcelo-H10....BBQ for lunch was awful and very limited choice. Very disappointed of the no reservation a la carte.....awful set up....at the service desk it was always a challenge to know about show at other resort (they refused to call at other side of the resort we had access, being with kids we had to take the train and go see at the lobby on the other side to asked for the show that evening,super ridiculous) Just like the staff at the desk didn't wont you to check out the other lobby or the other show...and the worse was the bartender at the pool on punta cana section,very tall older lady,she was awful with us...ice and water in the morning was always a big thing,I was always asking some one else for service...as bad she served alcohol drink to my 8yrs old girls twice....full of rhum...Daughter came to me saying 'my drink taste funny' and I was looking at the bar she was the one serving her....Will not go back,better place in Punta Cana then Grand Palladium Punta Cana........

Room Tip: very important to avoid bloc 2000 good location but very old smelly room and a lot of problem with m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear. Pinacanada,

Thank you for having chosen The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is as the place to spend your vacations, as well as for the time you took to post your review. Your feedback is of the greatest assistance to us.

We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction on this trip; please receive our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have endured. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service of excellence.

I reiterate our apologies for the impression you may have received due to the attitude of some of our staff. This is not in any way the image that we want to project.

Please be advised that our managing team was properly informed about the particular situations you experienced and seems to us wierd that we could not reach none of your expectations with our wide offer of service and facilities.

If your vacation plans towards Punta Cana for a next visit, please let us know; we will be attentive to offer you a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Best Regards,

R Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It whas an excellent vacations que had all the personnel and spécial thanks to MICHAEL RICARDO at the,Punta cana lobby he is,a Great personne and gave us and excellent services very beautiful resort good food Nice rooms, Great beach Wowww thanks Michael your thé best...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear isakam,

The family of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is honored in receiving your valuable comments.

We are proud to hear about your satisfaction on this trip as well as with your recognition on the excellent service offered by Michael Ricardo our staff members during your stay.

He will be very happy to be congratulated and knowing he has surpassed your expectations.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

Kindest Regards!

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just returned from a week at the Palladium and thought I would write about our experience. First impression was nice (lobby, grounds, etc). The beach was very beautiful and the pool areas were also very nice. Our room was quite dated, but it was clean; however we had issues with the shower head being too short, and basically caused a flood every time we used it, so we just did hand held showers. Maid service was good; no issues. Fridge was stocked well at first but midweek he stopped coming by, so we had to get water from the lobby (it's hard to make them understand with the language barrier) Our biggest disappointment was the food - the buffets were not good, and the a la cartes for the most part were average at best (with the exception of the Italian and Mexican). We thought that not having to book the a la cartes would be great, but it turned out to be a disadvantage if you didn't want to eat between 6:00 and 6:30. After that, you had to wait for 1.5 - 2 hours, or in some cases they just said they were not taking any more names at all! Because we wanted to try several, we had to leave the beach/pool in enough time to get cleaned up and be there shortly after they opened. I found the staff for the most part to be very friendly. This is only our third resort trip, but the food end of things would definitely put it at the bottom of the list. The entertainment was not good at all, and of the three shows we went to, it was mainly audience participation (karaoke, Michael Jackson, Mr. Palladium, all of which were audience volunteers who stayed there for the whole show!). Again, the grounds were very nicely maintained and there were shops and various things to do. It certainly was a very child friendly resort, which is nice for those who bring children. With all the other choices of resorts, I would have to say that personally, we would not be likely to visit this one again.

Room Tip: We had an awesome location; we just walked out one door and were poolside, and down a little further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear.Kim B,

Thank you for your preference in selecting the Grand Galladium Punta Cana Resort and Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip. Your comments are of the greatest assistance to us in our effort to achieve the constant improvement in the level of our services and facilities.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments about the attentiveness demonstrated from our staff, On the other hand, you can rest assure that your observation regarding our some of our service are seriously studied and discussed to prevent future coincidences.

We regret any difficulties you may have experienced when communicating with our staff. We have a great task ahead of us concerning this issue. As a matter of fact, we provide intensive educational courses, including English classes, since we understand their importance in our continuous effort to improve the quality of guest service.

We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again and offer you a memorable service.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Came for my mothers bday, they surprised her on the day with singing in the restaurant and even decorated her room.
Be nice to the people, and they will reciprocate with as much as they can! Maria Tavares supervisor is amazing, she made sure that our trip here was as awesome as possible. Roberto also made sure that we were taken care of for anything we needed. And Molina made sure we had an amazing time I the restaurants and got us a spot in one of the Brazilian ones for her birthday dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexlittle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Alexlittle82,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa is as your vacation destinations in Punta Cana.

We are more than pleased to hear that this will be a memory that will last forever, but what mostly pleased are your compliments on the attentiveness demonstrated by Roberto and Maria Tavares during your stay. Your compliments will be gladly transmitted.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve once again very soon.

Kindest Regards!

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this Hotel over the Easter holidays. The resort and beach are absolutely beautiful, although the rooms a little tired. Food and staff excellent. We have an unfortunate incident whilst there, and the support we were given from the Hotel Staff and our First Choice Holiday Reps was absolutely 1st class. I would like to say a special thank you to Jose (Reception Manager) and Sharron and JC (First Choice Reps) for helping us to deal with our issue.

Thanks
Amanda & Richard

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Amanda J,

Thank you for your preference in selecting the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as for having shared your impressions on this trip.

We are more than glad in receiving your compliments about the attentiveness demonstrated by Jose, He will gladly to be informed.

We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again and go beyong your expectations.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had an awsome vacation! Thanks to the amazing staff throughout the resort! I wanted to give a special thank-you to a Palace pool bartender named Clara, she was exceptional! At a glance she was able to anticipate my evey request! Clara's fun and positive attitude took my vacation to a higher level! I will cherish the memories made on this vacation, and hope to return to the Grand Palladium some day!

Room Tip: Ask for available "up grades" upon arrival at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, General Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear. Rosie732,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as the place to spend the recent holidays as well as for having shared your opinion with future travelers.

We are delighted to hear that all your expectations were met and Miss Clara a member of our staff went the extra mile in her best performance to accommodate you and offer a pleasant stay.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to have the pleasure to serve you again at your home in paradise.

Kindest Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 114 in Punta Cana
13,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#41 of 114 in Punta Cana
6,874 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
1 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £146 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & TRS Turquesa Hotel. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the TRS Turquesa Hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing