We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were 2 couples traveling to this resort for the 3rd time for one couple and the 2nd for the other. We travelled for 2 weeks. Upon check in we were advised that although we had booked a junior suite in the Punta Cana section we had been upgraded to a suite in the Bavaro Section in building 17 which was close to the Punta Cana Section(see Bavaro for review). Our vacation provider representative was located in the Punta Cana Section and we could use any of the three sections so it did not matter where our room was. The reception at the Punta Cana section was hit or miss for service if we tried to deal with issues on our room. Our friends had an issue with their room and when they tried to deal with it the reception told them we had to go to the Barvaro section to get the issue rectified. I will say we had great service from Faustin. The service at the buffet was also hit or miss and mostly miss. The staff there seemed to lack direction and getting service there was very difficult depending on the day. The bar service and pool service was good. Make sure you say little rum (it might help) as they put way too much alcohol in the drinks. The animation team seemed to be a little lacking in the enthusiasm department and we noticed them several times on the beach almost hiding instead of trying to get guests to participate in activities. The beach is beautiful but the towel game is in full swing and you had to be on the beach between 6 and 6:30 to get a hut. The live entertainment in the lobby in the evenings is wonderful and bar service in the lobbies was good. Overall we would stay at this resort again but it does need some updating which I understand it is next to be done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threesisters_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear threesisters_11,

Receive our gratefulness for such valuable feedback. The opinion of our customers is of the greatest assistance to us. I also want to thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a review. I am glad to hear that all your expectations were met. At Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we work with devotions to create memorable experiences.

I took a good note of your remarks related to our staff and I would like to take this opportunity to mention that indeed we always have been receiving very good compliments about our Animation Team I do understand your point of view cause every service is subject to some critics, however I would like to emphasize in almost hundred percent of our reviews they are praised by their excellent performances.

We hope to have the pleasure in hosting you again in the near future.

MY best regards,

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,565
    1,560
    786
    395
    268
See reviews for
2,192
2,887
70
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The resort was beautiful, the workers and customer service were great. I couldn't ask for anything better than what I got. The food, beach, restaurants and pool were spectacular. Ruben at the front desk in Palladium Punta Cana lobby was very helpful and hospitable. I recommend everyone to come here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kharen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
DearKharen S,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination.

It is an honor to hear that we were able to provide an amazing vacation. Your recognition on the effort and dedication demonstrated by our staff members are greatly appreciated and I will personally transmit your compliments.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Last year when we visited the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton in Jamaica, we knew we wanted to try another of their Caribbean resorts. We just returned from a week's stay at the Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort and were not disappointed. This is a huge property with 4 separate resorts , most of which share facilities. Only the Royal suites are exclusive to the guests staying on that property. We stayed in a double deluxe room. It was spacious for 2 people and was comfortable and clean. Unlike Jamaica, where sea views are plentiful, this resort rather provides views of the lush courtyards and pools. This to me was one small "missing feature" of my stay. The beach is however just steps away and easily accessible from basic rooms. More luxurious Ambassador suites are on the beach and have a magnificent sea view. Restaurants, both buffet and specialty, abound on this property. We ate at several of the specialty restaurants, and most enjoyed the "Bamboo" Asian restaurant. Don't bother with the Italian restaurant...it is far from authentic and needs some work (and Italian chefs) to bring it up to par. The steakhouse has huge waiting lines every night. It was acceptable, but not not the best I've ever had. We also enjoyed the Mexican restaurant during our stay...try the chicken Fajita ...excellent! Food was good quality overall. We did have some issues with the safe in our room, but all were addressed quickly and efficiently. The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant.
The other staff were all very pleasant as well, and if they couldn"t speak your language, they still smiled and exchanged a "buenos dias " or "ola". The staff works very hard and small tips are greatly appreciated. We went with a large stack of 1 dollar bills to reward people for their service. We provided small gratuities to buffet staff, bar servers , cleaning staff, the person who fills your in room refrigerator and the golf cart drivers who are available to chauffeur you around this large resort. Larger tips were provided to servers at the specialty restaurants..
All in all, we had a wonderful time and will return to a Grand Palladium, somewhere in the world, in the near future...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbostons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear sharamar,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions in our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that your experience at Grand Palladium Resort was excellent in spite of certain circumstances and that we have surpassed all your expectations.

We always appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Gerardo best bartender want to check him out for great service/company beaches are great and beautiful over abundance of pools and huts can't go wrong recommended getting a beach front room comes with it's own pool! Food was great and gets served all day! People are very friendly and really try to please! Plenty of stuff to do when or if it does rain and a lot of animation going on here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princesspatty19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Princesspatty19,

I am more than happy to hear about your experience at our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as well as that our associates went above and beyond in their effort to provide you an enjoyable stay.

I will personally ensure to transmit your comments to our Managing Team in order to let them aware about your satisfaction with our overall services.

Many thanks for your valuable feedback.

We will be attentive to your next visit.

Warmest regards,

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Love the Resort. Service is Execellent. Had a wonderful trip. Great place to relax, unwind, be entertained, or just chill at the beach. My room was clean and fantastic to sleep peacefully. Overall their staff was amazing, always helpful, Supervisor Maria Taveras was superb, as was Karola and Liron who helped me from the moment I arrived. Food could be a hit and miss, but I would definitely come back! Highly Highly Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Julia G,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us as the place to spend your recent holidays. We are delighted to hear that we surpassed all your expectation and your stay is a memory that will last forever.

We feel proud and grateful for highlighting the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Maria Taveras. We are aware that it is thanks to staff member like her that we manage to create unforgettable experiences.

We thank again for your valuable feedback and look forward to have you back soon at this your home in paradise.

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The eight hour flight from Manchester in February 2014 was well worth going to The Grand Palladium as the beach is excellent our bright airey room in block 63 was a little dated and had a massive comfortable king sized bed with plenty of fluffy pillows . All staff were very friendly and all immaculately cleanly dressed whatever the time of day . Dined in all nine al a carte restaurants , all very good but our favourite was the Japanese show cooking . The steakhouse is a must if you can get a table booked . All pools have plenty of beds but get your towels out early . Have already booked to go back next February as we had a brilliant holiday this year .

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear KEVIN H,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination.

It is an honor to read that we were able to provide an amazing vacation through our excellent services and facilities.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everything was amazing, food is delicious and the rooms are just like the pictures first experience and I can't wait to come back. The workers are extremely nice and welcome everyone. Maria taveras supervisor is very nice she cares about how you are enjoying your vacation and satisfied your needs and also Roberto from customer services always is smiling with a very good Services. I hope to come back soon...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassandra1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear cassandra1991,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor with thousands of travelers to our destination.

It is an honor to read that we were able to provide an amazing vacation through our excellent services and facilities.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

Your “home away from home” awaits you.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
957 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
0.1 mi away
TRS Turquesa Hotel
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#46 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,386 reviews
13.3 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing