We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation. The resort was amazing. People were friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff was extremely friendly. Maria Tavernas in guest services was amazing and promptly assisted us with anything we needed. The grounds of the resort were kept very clean. Food and drink options were abundant. Overall, the place was beautiful and I am looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear febus,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in its effort to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs.

It is a real pleasure for us to confirm that through our excellent service and facilities we have been capable of surpassing all your expectations.

I’ll gladly transmitting to Miss. Maria Taveras your compliments.

Hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

R. Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,742)
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,568 - 1,574 of 7,742 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Beautiful resort! Everything we need. Plenty drinks, delicious food, club, beach is amazing. Our room is perfect with jacuzzi and a great view! Enjoying everyday. Make sure to ask for Maria taveras she is nice and will help you with reservations for restaurants. Roberto our customer services is a very good guy and help the guest with everithg they need. Thanks everybody, see you soon!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhonsans-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Jhonsans-78,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in its effort to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs.

It is a real pleasure for us to confirm that through our excellent service and facilities we have been capable of surpassing all your expectations.

I’ll gladly transmit Miss Maria Taveras and Roberto your compliments.

Hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

R. Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great hotel! From the time we arrived we were greeted with drinks and escorted to our beautiful room. We reserved a junior suite garden view but got a perfect spot! 3000 block with a view of the ocean, garden and partial of the pool! Beautiful!!! There is plenty to do with Casino, disco and plenty activities. The food is delicious so far. Had Brazilian (similar style as Fogo de Chao), buffet and plan to do Japanese tonight (with show cooking Japanese is the only restaurant that requires a prior reservation). Steak house tomorrow! We are here for 5 days and looking forward to each day! :) Maria taveras is awesome! She helped us get reservations with no problem. Roberto from customer services always is helping the clients and is very awesome. For sure I will come back...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid_889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Ingrid_889,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in its effort to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs.

It is a real pleasure for us to confirm that through our excellent service and facilities we have been capable of surpassing all your expectations.

I’ll gladly transmit Miss Maria Taveras and Roberto your compliments.

Hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

R. Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

After a few mishaps with our first room not having AC, a working fridge, a working TV and ants in the bathroom, Faustin took care of us and helped up get upgraded to a better room. After that, everything worked just great! Thanks Faustin!

The resort itself is BIG! If you're interested in having lots of available activities (sports, pool events, night shows) then this is the resort for you. I personally enjoy a more quiet, sit-by-the beach feel. The beach was lovely, just a little crowded. And you have to be the first one out there to even think about getting a chair in the shade.

The rooms are dated and the food was ok. However, they had crepes every day that were AMAZING! We were kind of bummed after not being able to get into a restaurant the first night and discovering more than just the royal suites people having reservation tickets (even though we were told they were just for the royal suites), so we typically went to dinner around 6 PM to get in, but during the week it wasn't as busy as the weekend and we could go at pretty much any time.

The resort is very big and although we like to walk, it was a lot even for us. The train doesn't come by very often and there are tons of carts driving us around, but they rarely stopped for us when we tried to wave them down.

If you like resorts with lots of activity, this one is for you. If you are more into relaxing and like more plush accommodations, I would recommend spending a little more at a smaller, nicer resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Elizabeth D,

Foremost we would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to post your review after having stayed with us at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa.

Your remarks are highly appreciated. We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence.

We assure you that your observations will be discussed with our managing team; therefore, action plans will be placed in motion as to improve the level and quality of our services.

We hope that these situations do not deter you to come back in the future.

We will be attentive to your next visit and thus ensure an uneventful vacation.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Was very clean. Furniture was bad, sofa was very hard. Grounds were beautiful. Dining room staff was excellent. Shows were bad. Pool tiles were falling off but was otherwise clean. Air conditioner broke down and toilet seat broke off. od was so-so about normal for all inclusives.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Randy M,

Thank you for having chosen The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa and also thank you for having written your comments after having stayed with us. The opinion of our customers is of the greatest assistance to us.

We took very seriously your particular observations since we understand that there is always room for improvement and our guests’ experiences play the key role in this continuous process, which leads us to achieve service excellence. Therefore, It is saddens me to hear that we could not fully exceed your expectations with some of our services.

I am glad to hear that despite the issues we were able to offer you an enjoyable stay.

We appreciate your observation and hope that this does not deter you from coming back. I will personally ensure that your next vacation will be as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.

Kindest Regards,

R. Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a lovely time with my sister at the Grand Palladium. Our room was modest but the cleaning service was great with new towels and refilling the fridge. Really enjoyed our meals at the Asian restaurants. And of course the beach and the pools were absolutely beautiful! Swim up bar is a must! Supervisor Maria taveras spent some time with us in the lobby and she was very sweet and accommodating!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kbensk,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent vacation. I also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and let aware future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

Besides our guests, our personnel is one of our most important assets that never cease in its effort to go above and beyond in order to satisfy all our guests’ needs.

It is a real pleasure for us to confirm that through our excellent service and facilities we have been capable of surpassing all your expectations. I’ll gladly transmit Miss. Maria Taveras.

Hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

R. Segarra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

There were some unusual things about the grand palladium Punta Cana such as a lot of things about the way to resort works are not really clearly explained to you when you arrive. But the people are friendly and helpful if you just ask. Supervisor, Maria Taveras was really a pleasure to work with. The beach and pools are clean and lovely. A little cloudy/rainy this time of year, but the lobby has wifi for checking email and there are so many great bars and restaurants to sit out the rain in!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Melissa B,

Many thanks for your preference in selecting Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent holidays. We also like to extend our gratitude for sharing your experience on this trip and letting aware to future travelers to our destination about our excellent services.

We are delighted to hear that it has been your best vacation far away to your country. As a service-oriented company our goal is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests and it is a pleasure to confirm that we fully exceeded your expectations.

We thank again and hope to be your home for a next visit to Punta Cana.

R. Segarra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
15.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#44 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
13.5 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,876 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#56 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,483 reviews
13.3 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £159 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing