We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a holiday this will be our 5th time back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Suffolk england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for a holiday this will be our 5th time back”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

You could not wish for a better holiday both myself and my husband have been here 5 times already will not go anywhere else it's just pure paradise lovely suites,staff and food and can't to be back in September last time we were here we had an upgrade to the royal suites with the swim up rooms and had an experience of a life time people say why do t you try other places but we always say nothing else could compare the the palladium best holidays ever . We haven't been here for a couple of years but can't wait to return in September.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Clare C,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.


We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,565
    1,560
    786
    395
    268
See reviews for
2,192
2,887
70
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to the Grand Palladium Punta Cana. The animation was a great value. Roberto from guest services, was attentive and a fine young man. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The facility is top notch. It seemed that you could not walk the length of a football field without seeing a Palladium employee cleaning and sprucing up the place. The beach is absolutely beautiful. The food is plentiful, beautifully presented, not as spicy as food in the US...breakfast was my favorite. Life is good and a vacation at the Palladium is great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herib L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Herib L,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions in our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that your experience with us was excellent and that we have surpassed all your expectations.

We always appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

For sure i will be back, the hotel is a paradise, very cute beach and white sand, very confortable room, animation very nice, the michael jackson show the best one. Very good food, thanks Roberto from guest services for recomend us the better restaurants a la carte. See you soon Dominicans

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virmania9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Virmania9,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting once again Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your recent holidays as well as for having posted your experience.

We are more than pleased to hear that this has been a great experience. But what pleased us the most is to hear about your satisfaction with the attentiveness demonstrated by Roberto one of our staff members during your stay.

We thank again for your valuable comments and hope to be your home for a next trip.

Kindest Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Punta Cana area of the Grand Palladium for 11 nights May 2014, the room was large, clean and overlooked the pool with a partial sea view. It was slightly dated, but we purposefully booked a cheaper room since we spend most of our time out in the sun. The hotel was amazing value for money

Food: Amazing, we ate a la carte most nights - Steak House, Mexican, Spanish Tapas, Chinese, all were wonderful, good food and tasteful decor. We did have to eat quite early (before 7pm) to get a table but this wasn't a great issue for us. The service in the restaurants was exceptional, they would replace an almost finished drink with a fresh one without you even asking. Our favourite bar was a tiny glass enclosed bar by the lagoon - great for pre dinner drinks near the Tapas /Chinese/ Mexican restaurants. Just a note, they say no booking - 1st come 1st served - but why are over half the tables empty for reservations?? I wonder if it is repeat guests...that what we heard while we were out there...

Beach: The whitest powdery sand, and clearest waters - paradise. Plenty of sun loungers, never a struggle to get one, even after lunch. Beach bars dotted around, so easy to get refreshments.

Pool: Lots to choose from, would say they are a little noisy, and their choice of music is very repetitive. Plus they should invest in a decent sound system at the pool bars, and the sound quality is poor, sounds like an old transistor radio. Plenty of sun loungers, no one bothered trying to save for later

Reception / Bars: We adored the Bavaro reception, great live music, and attentive bar staff. Nice cocktails but the long drinks are way too strong - such a waste since they use top brands. I drink gin & tonic and they used almost 50% Bombay Saphire!

Overall: We found it very relaxing, it felt like we were going out for a meal every evening, rather than just a rushed plate of food as in many all inclusive buffet restaurants we have been in. We have already booked with Thomson to go back next year, but have paid extra to go the the Bavaro section, as this was our favourite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Debbie N,

I am delighted to hear that your first experience with us has been a “great vacation”. At Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa we managed to create exceptional moments so I am proud to learn that we have achieved our goal.

Thank you for sharing your impression with future travelers to our destination and let them aware about our excellent product.

Hope to have you back soon.

R. Segarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were in Dominican Republic Grand palladium resort.Excellent services,food was very tasteful,alacard restaurants were amazing.I'll definitely come back.Roberto was a gem, very hospitable,cortious,made my stay worried free.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphbalcacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ralphbalcacer,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions in our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that your experience with us was excellent and that we have surpassed all your expectations.

We always appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to have you back very soon.

Best Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the grand palldium punta cana 23 rd of May for 14 nights room was nice and clean mini bar was stocked every day, absolutely loved the atmosphere of the pools brilliant people were so friendly made so many friends from all around the world. Having already red reviews on the waiting time for ala cartes before we arrived the steak house was absolutely lush best steak I'd ever had the rib eye is bigger than the plate opens at 6 pm but sent my partner to que at five he didn't mind as the pool bar was open so he could sit and have a drink while I got ready then when I came out at six we were the first ones seated. Brazilian and Japanese never had to wait walked straight in, Italian waited for two hours to get in pasta was hard couldn't even cut it with a fork but the pizza and sea bass were really nice. The cocktails are the best iv ever tasted on all inclusive, not so good at the pool bars but at the lobby bars and restaurants they were brilliant. There was always something going on the entertainment team were great. Loads of activities on the beach there were vendors trying to sell cigars and jewellery etc but didn't bother you say ur not interested. In the lobby bars the waiters and waitresses were brill always bringing fresh drinks without having to go to the bar. We walked down to the shops on the beach one day but were harassed that much to go in we turned round and didn't bother. Went on the shopping trip to suan Juan ten minutes away mostly American outlets they had a lovely bar outside called the blue marlin would recommend , the scenery at the resort is mind blowing it did rain a lot but only during the night so didn't effect us, loved the sports bar for late night snacks and shots over all best holiday iv ever had already booked to return next June

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Adele S,

Words are missing to express our gratitude for having chosen Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa as your second home in Punta Cana as well as for the trust placed in us.

We managed to create unforgettable experiences and it is an honor to hear that we have surpassed all your expectations.

We feel proud and grateful for your remarks about our service and facilities. It is thanks like that we are capable of creating unforgettable experiences.

Needless to say, we will be anxiously expecting your next visit.

R. Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Pros:
Totally loved the variety of restaurants as you can stay at 1 and eat at 4 resorts which are all located on the huge complex territory. Food was delicious, but we would love to have more seafood available. Brazilian restaurant surprised us with the quantity and variety of food they serve, we couldn't even finish our supper, despite that it was delicious.
Nice shows every night at two theaters.
Cons:
Not all the staff is friendly and happy, some of them look pretty tired.
Rooms are a bit outdated but who stays at the room at resorts like that?
But in overall we were quite satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vovapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rsegarra, Director General at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear vovapower,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa for your vacation, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience.

We put our greatest interest and value in our guests' opinions. Focus our efforts and dedication to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

It is truly a pleasure for us to confirm that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have surpassed all your expectations.

We appreciate your compliments to our staff, as it is due to their endeavor and dedication that we were able to accomplish our goal, which is the total satisfaction of our guests.

We also would like to have the opportunity to serve you in the future to offer you a memorable stay.

Sincere Regards,

R Segarra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
15.8 mi away
No photo provided
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
957 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
TRS Turquesa Hotel
#46 of 112 in Punta Cana
6,386 reviews
13.3 mi away
No photo provided
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Address: Avda. Francia s/n | Playas de Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa enjoys a privileged, sea-front location on the renowned Playa Bavaro. The resort, located on a sprawling estate of lush tropical vegetation and a coconut plantation, is next to the Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino & Royal Suites. The facilities of these adjoining resorts are open to guests of the Grand Palladium Punta Cana (excluding the Royal Suites). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing