We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER THAN EVER!!!!!! I LOVE YOU !!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 December 2011

So so exciting to be at the Punta Cana Princess...I was there with a family member September 24th to October 8th and it was outstanding!!!!! The greating is always impeccable. The food is delicious. Room is so clean!!!!! Gardens are Marvelous!!!

Everything was done to make us feel at home... A party was given at the Tex Mex for us !!!
I am enchanted of this Hotel and I am returning for another 2 weeks from July 5th to July 19th 2012!!! Booking already done!!!!!

Beautiful People always smiling and always overwhelming my expectations!!! Even after 6 stays, the great team of the Punta Cana Princess is still continuing to surprise me with everything new anytime I show up!!!!!

I was in Punta Cana for 4 days for a wedding this November 24th and was not staying at the Punta Cana Princess. I went to visit the staff and even if I was not a resident of the PCP at this very moment , everybody made me feel as being the Queen of the resort !!!!!

Thank you all for considering me as a member of your great family!!! I cant wait to be with you again!!! I said it and I am repeating it : PUNTA CANA PRINCESS' YOU ARE BETTER THAN EVER AND I LOVE YOU ALL, MI HERMANOS & HERMANAS!!!!!!!!

Your hermana,

Dyanna xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiwini01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,872 - 2,878 of 6,009 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

This was mine and my husband's second all inclusive trip. We got off to a bad start with this one, but the trip improved greatly over the course of the week. We requested a room in building 4 or 5 based off the recommendations from this site. When we arrived, we were put in a 1st floor room in building 2. It felt like a dungeon - there were no lights in the hallway and the patio view was of bushes. There were also broken lights on the ground outside. We immediately went to the front desk to request a different room on a higher floor. They were not overly friendly and said the hotel was completely booked. After some pushing, they said to come back the next day to check. We came back the next afternoon and they put us in a top floor room in building 4. It had an ocean/pool view, vaulted ceiling, and was a HUGE improvement over the 1st floor building 2 room. The difference was night and day. So, push to get a higher floor room in building 4 or 5 if you can! The rooms are simple and not "luxurious," but served the purpose, were big and clean.

Overall, the place was nice and good for the value. We were looking for somewhere that was adults only, not overly expensive but still had a nice beach, food and drinks. We definitely got that with Punta Cana Princess. The other all inclusive we've stayed at was Secrets Capri Riviera Maya which was higher end overall so it was hard to not compare the two, but that was also a more expensive resort.

The first few days it also seemed like we were the only Americans at the resort. A few more couples trickled in over the week, but most of the guests were European since it's a Euro hotel chain. Not necessarily a bad thing, just different!

I'm not sure I'd stay here again just because I'd like to try something different, but we had a relaxing time.

Staff:
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, with the expection of the front desk. Pretty much everyone spoke or understood English and were patient when we tried speaking Spanish!

Beach/grounds:
Beach and water is beautiful. We discovered after the second day that if you want a chair at the beach under an umbrella, you have to save your seat by 7 am. Grounds of the resort were very well kept, with the staff cleaning extensively every single morning. The beach view at Mare Nostrum was so nice. They were people selling cigars, paintings and jewelry on the beach but if you just ignore them or say no thanks, they go away. It wasn't a big deal.

Food:
The buffets were so-so. Sit down dinners were better than the buffets. We never had to wait for a seat and dinners were nice and leisurely. Not all of the restaurants are open every night so you just have to look at the restaurant calendar and plan your week if you want to try everything. We also went to the Caribe Club for dinner twice - to the Dominican restaurant and the Brazilian. We were a little disappointed, especially in the Brazilian but it wasn't bad.

Drinks were small and had cheap liquor, but were delicious, especially the Banana Mamas!! The wait staff was extremely generous with the wine and dinner and was very prompt on refills. Never had an empty glass!

Entertainment:
The entertainment crew was filled with fun people. You could play volleyball, darts, etc. on the beach with them if you wanted but they didn't pester. Overall, not really any night life other than hanging out at the lobby or beach bar so this isn't a place to go if you're looking to stay out late.

The massages were a really good deal. They didn't advertise them too much, but we had one at the mini spa by the pool and it was very satisfying.

Room Tip: Building 4 or 5 with a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mella747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I recently stayed at the Punta Cana Princess Resort & Spa with a few of my friends and I must say I was a little disappointed. The first day there, it rained terribly and when I checked into my suite, I found that it was flooded. That seems to be a big problem after the heavy rains. The surrounding grounds were also flooded, making it impossible to walk to other facilities. The stay at the Punta Cana Princess afforded us the opportunity to use the facilites at the 2 other resorts, The Caribe Princess and The Tropicale. While those resorts had lower star ratings I thought that the service and accomadations were better. We had to use shuttle service to travel between the 3 resorts and some of the shuttle service staff was very unprofessional and the ability to communicate with resort personnel was difficult. I observed the interactions between the staff and the guest and I find that they cater more to the European guest than the American guest. On a better note the beach was beautiful, the tour was awesome and the restuarants at the other facilities were great. I tried some native dishes that were delicious. I would definitely travel to The Dominican Republic again, but I will try to find another resort to stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors won't have the risk of flooding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

To start
We stayed at this resort from Oct 29th – November 5th. And had 4 guests and 3 rooms, we requested building 5 but ended up in building 4 which was great too. I requested the top floor which we were on and it had nice high ceilings and a good view. My girlfriend and I are in our late 20’s and were with someone in there 50’s and 60’s. I should have taken that into consideration when booking as I would have put a room on the bottom floor as there is only steps.

I wanted to be detailed and make sure I leave a fair review of the good and the bad.

Upon arriving you are treated to a nice cold drink and are quickly set off to your room, which was good as we arrived 3 hours earlier then check in time and wanted to hit the beach/pool. We then arrived to our rooms and as we unpacked we had someone drop off to each room a bottle of rum and a plate of fruit (1 room was also given cigars which was nice). It was complimentary aside from him waiting there until I tipped him to leave, it was only frustrating as we went through the airport which they try to harass you.

Restaurants –
Breakfast
For breakfast we went to “Casabe” every day for the buffet, it was typical buffet food eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes w peppers & onions, and an omelet station (try the omelet station). Cereal, fruits, and croissants and various breads were available as well. Also there was a nice selection of juices to try as I wouldn’t buy these at home papaya, mango, pineapple, watermelon and a few other juices. They were on the counter so they weren’t really cold but that’s my only issue.

Lunch
For lunch we tried “Nostrum” for lunch which was nothing too exciting I only tried it once. There was also a cookout on the beach for lunch which had burgers, and hot dogs etc. I can tell you that I never tried it and my girlfriend who did said the burger was ok and that it was better than “Nostrum”. We ordered the room service a few times for lunch and always got the chicken it was grilled and also included (aside tip).

Dinner
We tried the “Río Grande” Steak House which was pretty good, I got the steak and an appetizer and was very full. All the other guests in my party enjoyed this one as well.
The one we as group liked the most was Mediterranean “Mare Nostrum” I had lobster each time we went there, and I actually always asked for another tail as they were really good, I would recommend trying this restaurant.
We did not get a chance to try the Swiss “La Petite Fondue” or the Italian “Il Bacio” but heard both were very good and required reservations but I was on vacation so I didn’t inquire about making one.

During the day
By the pool they had a few activities with catching a bottle of rum with a stick and hook, also had aerobics.
I agree with some of the other posts on here, while it was nice having a swim up bar it would have been nicer for people to use the restrooms more. I found myself frequently getting out to use the restroom (also while avoiding the guys w the paintings stationed near the restroom) while others remained in the pool while having the same amount of drinks. The pool was nice and large, had plenty of places to be away from the pool bar if you didn’t want to sit w the crowd. The bartenders at the pool bar were excellent and always were smiling, dancing, and constantly refilling your drink and never acted like they even wanted a tip. We tipped them anyway as they were such great people and a lot of fun to talk to and joke with.

Night Time
They had a Caribbean night which all the vendors come out and sell things in the middle of the resort which they funnel you through in order to go eat. There is a Jewelry stand, the cigar stand, some local items w bags and items like that, if you are interested in something especially the jewelry NEGOTIATE! If they say 60 you can say 30 they will get you to 35 so they expect it. Do yourself a favor stay away from the cigar stand he was so rude and wouldn’t stop harassing us as we said we would come back and he came over in the middle of dinner to interrupt us and ask if we wanted anything and was mad and stormed off. He was rude and I wanted cigars, so I bought them when I was in town after fishing.
Lobby Bar was great you could go anytime and grab a drink and relax or at night, they had a few dancing shows in the lobby which were pretty good, and all the performers were amazing and tried to get the audience involved.

Beach
The beach was beautiful and the water was so nice and warm, you can walk around the beach down a long stretch or just lounge in the chairs on the beach. The waves were higher than I expected as I brought my own snorkel equipment but never had a chance to use it from this location.

Deep Sea Fishing
I did go off the property for deep sea fishing which I booked with John on the beach and had a great time! We went out for sailfish, wahoo, white marlin, and mahi mahi it was a great time and we caught plenty of Mahi, and a few wahoo. They sell these back to the resorts but if you want to take one if you ask and they will clean it on the boat and give you a bag w ice. The guys on the boat were great and they worked so hard it was something I won’t forget.

Hotel Room
While our request was to have a king size bed in our room we had 2 doubles or queens and should have changed that a.s.a.p. Our fridge worked great it was nice and cold and had 2 bottles of coke, 2 bottles of sprite, 2 big bottles of water, and 2 presidente’s (pilsner beer). We tipped the maids to get more beer and our room always had plenty of presidente’s which was good. There are 2 steps leading down to a large trundle couch bed and the cabinet with the TV on top which swivels from the couch area to the bed and the fridge is inside the cabinet. The bathroom was large enough the shower head needed to be changed as it was pretty slow, but aside from that it had a hairdryer, 2 sinks… The drawer space was perfect as there was a good amount of room for your clothes.

My negative comment was that every night we were there from 3am to 6am the power went out, we went to the front desk and asked why this kept happening they said it was due to construction they were doing. I listened at night I didn’t hear any construction I think that they shut off the power as the hotel wasn’t filled to capacity and it saved power. This caused the room to get warm and humid and it was hard to make it to the bathroom without walking into something until we ended up sleeping with our cellphones on our nightstand so we could use the light to make our way around. If Hector (manager of the hotel) responds to my review I would like him to post pictures of the construction and I will gladly remove my comment but I think that they should have a sign in the lobby or let all guests know this would happen.

Aside from the power problem the staff was friendly and responsive and you always find those few that always go out of their way to say hello or make your day with a drink and a laugh. The grounds were well maintained and they are constantly mowing and raking and keeping it clean during the day. The beach was beautiful and the water was great, the pool was clean and I didn’t see the green that some might have been seeing. It was really nice not having to deal with kids as its 18+ and it was a nice place to go relax, if you are looking for some party life this isn’t it. I really enjoyed my time and more importantly for the dollars I spent my expectation was met and I will travel to Dominican Republic again, and remember its vacation so make the best out of it!

Room Tip: Makre sure you as for building 5 if not building 4, and the top floors are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

First visited the Punta Cana Princess in January of 2011 for one week. Decided that wasnt enough so went Nov 6th - November 20th 2011 (two weeks). This is the first time that we have revisited a resort that we have vacationed at. This resort is a perfect size, short walk to the beach or to the lobby/reception no matter where you are.

We had requested a specific building and Héctor Shupingahua - guest services manager, made it happen. On arrival he processed us personally while our luggage was taken to our room. As we arrived in the later afternoon, we managed a relaxing dip in the pool (love the beach style - walk in pool design) and reaquainted ourselves with the staff at the swim up bar. We booked through Sun Wing vacations which provided access to top-shelf liquor as well as the VIP beach beds/section at the beach a nice treat if it is included in your package.
One of the noticible things at this resort is how friendly ALL of the staff are, from groundskeepers who may speak no english, to maid service, bar staff, restaurant staff, reception.... ALL of them. We don't speak spanish but had no difficulty communicating with staff because they work real hard at getting you what you need.
We have travelled 5 times to the Dominican and the food at this is resort is the best we have had. The selection at the buffet provides that ANYONE should be able to find something they like. Take advantage of the opportunity to eat non-north american food and you will be pleasantly surprised. You probably wont like it all - but you will find some gems!

The ala-carte restaurants did not require reservations and there were no lineups. Food and service were great at all of them with a nice variety of selection in each restaurant. If you show up real hungry - no worries - they'll keep feeding you till you are done! Want an extra steak - no worries.

Fantastic beach area - water was a little rough due to the official hurricane season not yet being over - but still very swimable.

Weather - again, due to being at the end of the hurricane season we had some rain. Mostly heavy at night (about 2:30 am for some reason!). A few showers during the day, but the type that last 10-15 minutes then its back to brilliant sunshine. Temperature 29-30 celsius each day.

If you want a resort to relax at - this is it. If you want extravagant night life with big production animation shows - well - the big shows are at the neighbouring sister resorts Caribe Princess and Tropical princess which you can attend via the shuttle. The P.C.C. has shows - but much smaller in nature - in line with the size of the resort.

Beach bar is open 24/7 and you can get a burger etc there right through the night at well.

This is a resort we would go back to .. again!

And to Angie T from Lexington - I agree with your review 100% and it was great to meet you guys!

Room Tip: All rooms face either into the resort - or the ocean. There are not rooms that look out onto the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here with my mom over Christmas. The price we paid was reflective of the extras you would expect during the christmas season. Wonderful staff, service was always available and friendly. Menu changed everyday and was excellent. Smaller establishment was perfectly close to the beach and didn't feel overcrowded. Always a beach chair waiting for us. Centrally located to the beach side flea markets( just a short walk in either direction). First time in punta but would return in a heartbeat.

*went to Saona island on a day excursion... Did NOT enjoy it:( overcrowded beach and mediocre food. Far drive from the resort was not worth leaving the comfort of our wonderfully catered environment. Save your money!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wannatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

After reading some reviews I wasnt sure what to expect. But I can say we had an amazing vacation. My boyfriend and I, both late 20's , went to PCP November 2 - 9.
The rooms aren't anything special but that wasnt what we were there for. The rooms are kept very clean and the a/c worked perfectly. lots of room and flat screen tvs. We stayed in building 5 on the third floor. Great view. The only strange thing was that almost every night the power went out. It was pitch black, which is difficult when you cant even find the bathroom. There was no explaination given.

The beach is gorgeous and very clean. The ocean was perfect for swimming and we always were able to find two loungers. Spent most of our time there. The pool was nice too, not dirty like other reviews say, no green algea colour. The only thing that grossed me out about it was that people stay in there for 8 hours and never get out to use the bathroom. We didnt go in the pool much.

The food is ok. Everything tastes different there, but still you were always able to find something tasty and fresh at the buffets. I usually had criossants and yogert in the mornings. The al a cartes were much better and the beach bbq were very good.

The staff are super friendly and very accomodating. We had a great time with Emilio in the lobby bar, he is so funny. And we loved Louisa, she works in the pool bar and the lobby.
We went to Caribe club once, on a rainy afternoon. So hectic with kids running everywhere. We went to the shows there one night, pretty good, as well as the disco. It was alright but we always had a better time at our resort with the people we meet.
We would definitely go back, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Building 5, 3rd floor, great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.0 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
3.2 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £142 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing