We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Based on all other travels- this is average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here 6/28/14-7/3/14. Two couples. We did a lot of research before picking this resort. Pros: Small, easy to navigate. Rooms were clean and we always had fresh towels. Air conditioning worked good, safes in room, free bottle of rum and fruit basket in room. Cons: We arrived after an extremely long day, our rooms were not ready. No problem, we got food first. Buffet is totally average. Nothing spectacular at all. Get to the room, two double beds...not what I booked. It took a very long walk back and 45 minutes later to get a new room. When they tell you room service is all FREE, it's not. They lied. We stayed in building 4 close to the pool and short walk to the beach. Mini bar stocked with two waters, two regular sodas, and two beers. Couldn't get diet soda in the room. Our phone didn't work and had to ask three times to get it fixed. The ala carte restaurants were ok. Each of the 4 of us who went had diarrhea on different days which was extremely bad due to either the food or drinks. What they don't tell you is that half of them are closed on different days to it limits your choices. Go next door to their sister resort, those restaurants were 100% better!! For an all inclusive all adult resort, this is truly lacking. The service was not great even if you tipped well. The only person who was truly exceptional was Luis who had spent two days at the swim up bar and then two days on the beach bar. They do not bring drinks to you on the beach or by the pool so get used to getting your drinks yourself. Disappointed on the beach. This is not my first stay in Punta Cana. I stayed other places and the beaches there were much nicer than this one. The water was murky and full of seaweed. The "activities" were left to be desired but we did have a great time in a few including the water aerobics and the sexiest pool man. They also need to get new music. They played the same songs, same CD over and over and over throughout the entire day. It got old very fast. The morning we left at 3:20am, I was so sick, I couldn't even get the front desk to get me a water while I waited for transportation to take pills. We made the best of it but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: 4 or 5 is closest to beach and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank sblando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear sblando,

I would like to thank you for choosing Punta Cana Princess for your holiday and also for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and suggestion will help us to improve our standard of service.

I anticipate that you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you might have encountered while under our care; It is essential that I specify that your stay was not the common experience that many of our guests are met with and you can rest assured that your comments will be sent to the departments involved to take them very much into consideration.

Nevertheless, we do appreciate your compliment towards Luis from bars, we are really proud of him being part of our team and we assured you that your praise will reach his person.

On behalf of all of the staff, we would once again like to apologize for this inconvenience and we hope that you reconsider giving us the opportunity to be your vacation destination again at Punta Cana Princess!

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess all Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,111 - 2,117 of 5,959 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were booked as VIP through liberty travel. Our first room had a little problem with ants near our refridgerator, but they were able to move us out into another room. The 2nd room had a couple little things wrong with it, the shower wasn't working and the cable was messed up, but when we called the front desk the maintenance men came up immediately. The food was so so on the resort, but luckily we were able to go to the other resorts (buffets and sit-down dinners). One thing is that we had to make sure we made reservations early. The staff was great, their English wasn't too good, so make sure you go with someone who speaks Spanish well. We also found someone to take us to a local shopping mall for free, instead of having to pay for a shuttle, which was great. Also, good entertainment after dinner before we went out to the clubs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kai889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Kai889,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. Despite the concerns you mentioned, we are pleased that you had a good experience at Punta Cana Princess and we will take each criticism very much into consideration.

We look forward to your next stay with us and extend a warm welcome back when you next visit Punta Cana.

Cordially,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess all Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We went to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary 6/28-7/5/14. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was more than extremely pleasant. The food is oh soooo good. Great varieties. The staff try their very best to know you by name & it is also a good idea to get to know the staff who work very hard to please you. The rooms are kept very clean and look exactly how they are advertised or better.The pool isn't real big, but because it's adults only you have more than enough space. I highly reccommend Punta Cana Princess and we plan on returning back in 2016.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 1st floor maybe a little moist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Daphne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Dahpne F,

It is rather pleasing to know that you chose Punta Cana Princess to spend your wedding anniversary and that we were able to contribute to you enjoying such a special occasion. It is also nice to hear about the PLEASANT AND AWESOME EXPERIENCE you had while vacationing with us.

We would like to thank you for your compliments about the food, the rooms and the staff.

All in all, we justly appreciate the opportunity you took to express your feedback about your stay and we hope to host you in the future at the Punta Cana Princess.

Best Regards,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess all Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was in PC princess for the second time now in July, and I felt like at home, the Hotel staff remember you, the Fruit and Rom in Room, everybody friendly and helpfull, a lot of smilling faces, you yust have to go, all I can say if If I will find a good price I will be deffinetly back next month in Avgust. Am I crazy? Nooo, I just like it so much there. :-)

Room Tip: I think that all rooms are beautifoul I was in Block 4 now
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Alex B,

It is quiet comforting to hear that you FEEL LIKE HOME while vacationing at our hotel Punta Cana Princess.

I would just like to express our gratitude for your compliments towards our hotel staff, as well as the rooms.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you back soon. Thank you for choosing and recommending Punta Cana Princess.

Sincerely,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess all Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff and the hotel structure were wonderful. Rooms were clean and modernized. This is not a four star hotel- I would rate this no higher than a 3. The food was inedible and in not sanitary conditions. One day after arriving we threw up and had diarrea each day. Two people were taken to the hospital and another were throwing up as we were from the food.

We could not enjoy our stay and had to run to hotel room to run to the bathroom or curl in a ball due to pain in our abdominal areas.

Staff needs to also keep vendors from hart adding the customers staying. You walk out right out of the lobby and have people throwing jewelry and cigars in bags and getting angry if you do not want to purchase it. I had to constantly pretend I was on my phone when walking past.


Would not return as the food was awful and unsanitary and there is no night life. Also would have been nice to have different types of music playing other than Spanish.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Klpampena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Klpampena,

We would like to thank you for having written about your experience here at Punta Cana Princess and we want you to know that your opinion is very important to us.

We deeply regret that you couldn’t enjoy your stay and we hope you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway.

On the subject of the food, we are quite surprised, owing that we are normally complemented for the quality of food we served. Moreover, we assure you that our dishes are served hot, supervised regularly and empty serving trays replaced almost immediately.

In reference to the hygiene, we inform you that we are constantly inspected by the company called E-Crystal, recognized worldwide, for quality and hygiene and have received many acknowledgments.

Meanwhile, we would also like to extent our gratitude for the compliments on the staff, the hotel structure and the rooms.

However, we do appreciate your feedback and hope these inconveniences will not deter you in selecting Punta Cana Princess for your next vacation.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess all Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our group of 6, in our 50's stayed from June 16 to 23. We were in building 5 which is closest to the pool and beach. The resort is small and easy to navigate. The service we received in all areas was perfect. The room was very nice, but it is true that the lighting in the bathroom could be better. Reynaldo at the front desk was very friendly and funny. All the bartenders and servers were very attentive. Alberto Gomez was a very gracious host and actually remembered me from their Facebook page. The beaches in Dominican Republic are absolutely gorgeous! If I could recommend any improvement, it would be to have better entertainment and an upgrade in food quality. Neither was horrible, but both could be better. We did make reservations at the Caribe for their El Pescador restaurant. We paid $32 per person and it was worth every penny! The lobster was very good. I would love to visit again someday. Thanks again to the great staff for making our stay very enjoyable!

Room Tip: Building 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very Good, but get a deal on the price because it can be expensive. Good service, great beach. Time sharing not worth it (depending on what you like). Food is good. Rooms are good even if we spent the first night sleeping on the beach because the first room we had was smelly. Second room was big and nice. I think some of the rooms have been renovated since

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask for a better room if you are not satidied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Boumbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.8 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#13 of 27 in Bavaro
13,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £126 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing