We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great place, great people. it is a different county with different traditions catering to foreigners, with different expectation, from different countries. But overall, as others have mentioned, the place is well maintained with decent food and attentive staff. Raul, though a manager, goes out of the way to help guests. Emilio and other bartenders work long hours for 11 to 12 days before they get a few days off. Animation team, though not great compared to other locations, works hard to keep guests entertained. Access to two other resorts. Not sure what people are expecting. Go with an open mind, ignore minor issues (like getting bumped into other resorts) and enjoy. We like to go other destinations otherwise this will one to revisit again (an who knows).

Room Tip: You like day long noise, request bldgs 4 or 5. 1 is closest to everything and some rooms face pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Guru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guru T,

We are truly thrilled to read about the GREAT TIME you had on your most recent stay here at Punta Cana Princess. We really appreciate the effort you took to post such a review about our resort.

It is always a joy to learn that we were able to fulfill our main principle, which is not only to satisfy but to surpass the expectations of our guests.

We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the opportunity to air your thoughts about our hotel and we will be more than happy to offer you a warm welcome on your next visit to Punta Cana Princess.

Cordially,

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,124 - 2,130 of 6,035 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Let's start with positives. The resort is beautiful. The food is phenomenal which is pretty good for an all inclusive resort. The restaurants are amazing and they will cater to your needs. The beach is absolutely amazing, the weather is perfect. The staff is very helpful and polite. This resort is quite and amazing for couples, we loved it.
OK now the negatives, when we arrived we had twin beds and that's not what we paid for. Our room was far away from everything and we had the VIP package. We had to wait a day to get the room we paid for. But when we did the room was amazing, besides the rash, which i will get to. As for the sales people, they did annoy me but they go away for hours at a time so I still enjoyed the beach very much. OK now for the big draw back.... my boyfriend had a horrible rash the third day we were there and when we returned home the doctor said it was scabies. We are still not sure if it was from the resort but he's never had anything of the sorts before. So my advice would be to maybe bring your own sheets or lysol. We read a few reviews about bed bugs at this resort so that's what he thought it was but scabies was so much worse for him, by the last day he wasn't very happy.
Over all the resort was nice but could maybe do things to make it more sanitary.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kac7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear kac7788,

We would like to thank you for choosing Punta Cana Princess for your holidays and also for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services.

We deeply regret that you couldn’t enjoy to the fullest and we hope you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway.

We would like to apologize for the vendors and their behaviour, please be assured that internally we will be taking the necessary measures in attempt to eliminate this issue.

On the subject of what you call scabies, we assured you that we do not have this type of situation in the property. In addition, talking about hygiene and cleanness of the hotel we are inspected monthly by an international company called E-CRISTAL.

All in all, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the future at Punta Cana Princess.

Sincerely,

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Resort grounds and rooms are beautiful. The food/service excellent, excluding the Fondue restaurant. Raul,(food and beverage manager) concern about the taste and service. Polite staff, Entertainers (night and pool) needs work. Beach is wonderful.

Room Tip: Pool and beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrPinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear DrPinder,

It is quiet lovely to read about the “Awesome Experience” you had while visiting our hotel Punta Cana Princess.

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the grounds, food, rooms, staff, as well as the service.

It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to expect you for a future visit to Punta Cana Princess.

Sincerely,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

3 couples ages 22 - 28

First the setbacks. We arrived at the resort around 3:15pm (check-in is at 3) and only one of the three couples that went were able to get into their room. The other two where not ready. It took another hour to get into our room. We were told to leave our bags at the front of the resort and the bags would be in out room when the room was ready. My wife and I and the other couple that didn't get in their room until we did had to wait until almost 5pm to get out bags and that only happend because we went back to the lobby and complained.

Another draw back was the constant nagging from people wanting to sell you stuff and I'm not talking about just the beach. The people at the stand by the pool in front of the snack bar were just as annoying as the excursion people on the beach. I understand that they are trying to make a living but im there to relax and not to be nagged everytime I try to go eat.

Now time for the positives. The place was beautifull. The grounds crew there does an excellent job of making this place look amazing. It actually looked like the pictures online. Becasue of them you actually felt like you were in paradise.

The food and bars were also great. Top notch food and drinks that taste amazing. The restruant staff was friendly, the food was presented like a 5 star restruant would, and the taste was amazing. The bar tenders were fun to talk to and can make a great drink and if you asked for more alcohol in your drink you got it.

Since I spent most of my time either on the beach, by the bar, or in the pool I did not pay much attention to the animation team but what I did see of them they really knew of to get the people involved in whatever they were doing.

Even with the setbacks we would consider going back to this resort.

Room Tip: Building 4 has a great view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank JoeJ0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear JoeJ0711,

We would like to thank you for choosing Punta Cana Princess for your holidays and also for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the grounds, food, bars, as well as the staff.

We deeply regret that you couldn’t enjoy to the fullest and we hope you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway.

All in all, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the future at Punta Cana Princess.

Sincerely,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the PCP for a week in July. We were in building 1. We did not have a view of the ocean or the pool but we were still happy with our room. It was clean. The only thing bad about the room is that it's hard to get wash cloths. I knew this before hand so I took our own in a zip lock bag. The food was good. The staff was friendly. The beach was AWESOME! The only complaint I have is an issue when we left. I will take 100% the blame but I feel the situation could have been handled a little differently. While in the lobby waiting on the shuttle to take us back to the airport my husband and I had our camera laying between us. When we left I thought he had it and he thought I had it. After we arrived to the airport we realized we had left our camera in the lobby. After we got back to the US I called PCP. I kept getting transferred to different people and was told to call back in 10 min. Once I called back they told me I had the wrong number and hung up on me. They could have kept the camera, I just wanted the memory card. Like I said, I take full blame for leaving my camera I just feel like they could have just kindly told me they had not had one turned in. Even though we had this issue we will return to this resort again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Tara E,

It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Punta Cana Princess.

We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our hotel room, staff, food, as well as the beach.

We regret to hear the situation of the camera, the phone calls and the wash clothes. For that we are very sorry, as you know this is not the type of service we provide.

Once again, thank you for airing your feedback, there is no doubt that you enjoyed your first stay and so we await your next here at Punta Cana Princess.

Cordially,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent service and the food was very good ! Entire staff is very nice and the animation is great!The beach is clean and the view is belle.C'est hotel very well and I recommend it.I had a great time with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isabelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Isabelle V,

We thank you kindly for having taken the opportunity to comment about your stay at our hotel Punta Cana Princess.

It is always pleasant to learn that our guests were able to enjoy their stay to the fullest while under our care and we are truly grateful to have received your good opinion about our hotel and the service we provide, taking into account that our main objective is to surpass your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we will be more than happy to give you a warm welcome on your upcoming visit to Punta Cana Princess.

Best Regards,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resorts and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were a group of 6 friends( aged 23 to 26) and we stayed at the PCP for 5 nights in July 2014. I must say we had a blast!!!! This was my first time and I totally enjoyed it. All inclusive resort, amazing service, food for everyone, friendly and great staff, night entertainment, spectacular beach side. The jacuzzi in the room was relaxing. Rooms were equipped with drinks, towels, slippers, beach bag, TV, water. We called for food at 3 am and had no problem. The resort shuttle took us to the other Princess Resort and the Disco. We used the pool and the food places at the Caribe Princess as well. However, PCP was just fantastic, relaxing and worth the money. I would definitely want to go back again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Val07777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessHotelsRD, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Valencia D,

It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here and to know that you had THE BEST TIME EVER at Punta Cana Princess.

We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our hotel and staff, food, service as well as the rooms.

Once again, thank you for airing your feedback, there is no doubt that you enjoyed your first stay and so we await your next here at Punta Cana Princess.

Best Regards,


Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resorts and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
3.2 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £143 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing