We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at Punta Cana Princess, but hopefully not the last, it was wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First stay at Punta Cana Princess, but hopefully not the last, it was wonderful”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Our stay at the Punta Cana Princess was such a relaxing experience. All we had to do was eat, sleep,or relax at the beach or pool. The staff at the hotel were more than willing to help in anyway they could. The food was great...so many choices. The room was very well appointed and so comfortable. Even though we were on a vacation , it was nice to know that we could go to the lobby and use the computers, free of charge, to touch base back home. We celebrated a birthday and anniversary while at the Princess. Nice little surprises awaited us when we returned to our room , on those occasions. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We hope to be able to return soon. The price was so reasonable for the exceptional stay we had. We are in our sixties, so we look for the best deal for the money and we found it!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travellers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,327
    1,595
    551
    197
    113
See reviews for
518
3,526
153
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,007)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coshocton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

This was our honeymoon and it did not disappoint.

Pros:
*Leisure to the fullest
*Beds on the beach were amazing
*We dont drink and still had an amazing time
*Food was great (Something different every night)
*Rooms were clean
*Entertainment was....well.....entertaining

Cons
*Drivers drive like crazy. Never really knew what a bat out of hell felt like until I rode in a car with one of the drivers.
*Outside of the resort was like a third world country (You never know it when you are inside the resort.)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank humpy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURLINGTON, ONTARIO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Staff was very helpful and did their best to please. They went above
and beyond what was required.

Food in the "entree" restaurants high quality and the options to dine
at the other hotel helped as well. Food in the buffet was good. We
usually had the special at the chefs/cooks stations. It was better
than what the hots selections were on the buffet itself. Selections
of salads etc. very good.

The language wasn't a problem. In a couple of days picked up enough Spanish
to communicate with staff.

Beach/Pool area was kept very clean and availability of chairs
not a problem.

I will definitely return

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NUXXIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I have visited many all inclusive resorts in the past, this was the first time I didn't need to reserve my A la Carte restaurants and did not need to give room number, card or deposit to obtain beach towels, they were delivered to our room every evening.... super!
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The A la Carte restaurants were very good. The main buffet was fine for breakfast and/or lunch. I found that all the personnel were friendly, helpful and accomodating, they insured that our trip was stress free, merci beaucoup! We will return.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naya222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Great hotel, nice staff. Very well located. As it does not allow children, you can have fun or just relax in every area you wish to. Very recommended. Would stay again for sure. Worth the money expended. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RodrigoSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

The beach is beautiful ! The staff is great, always polite and helpful. We enjoyed the food, especially the restaurants. The rooms are kept clean. It is just a wonderful place to relax. This was our second time there and plan to go back soon. Bring lots of ones to tip bartenders and others, they really appreciate it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jasmine0167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

travelled with husband daughter and sister had an amazing time grounds were very clean hotel was very clean, food was good you never went hungry. the beach was totally amazing. WOULD recomed this hotel to everyone. Its an adult only resort but just
amazing. GOING BACK NEXT YEAR.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaketoronto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#20 of 111 in Punta Cana
12,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
7.7 mi away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#45 of 111 in Punta Cana
5,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Cana Princess Resort
Princess Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Punta Cana
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort Spa & Casino
Punta Cana Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing