We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet food and wine”

Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #3 of 301 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$200
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nesconset, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gourmet food and wine”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were served small plates of delicious gourmet food paired with delicious wines. It is definitely worth it to pay the extra money to try this. It is also a beautiful restaurant inside with superb service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    899
    119
    41
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top of the Line”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nothing to dislike. Impeccable service and meal. Precision service by multiple waiters over the 8-course dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience it!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Ultra exotic food in small flavorful portions that came one after another, and then we were so full. it was sooo good.
You must try it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Interesting presentations and service...Gourmet food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were nervous when we first looked at the menu because nothing looked like something we'd eat. Well, we ordered what we thought would work and we weren't disappointed. Everything was very good but especially the potato soup, and the cucumber/salmon appetizer. It's an experience to dine here...not your "average" restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irishys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Best flavors, 7 star Michelin chef and 7 courses from the most creative chef. Next time I'm going to make reservations there at least three nights out of the week.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Passion by Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing