We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
nyc
1 review
“Concierge Review”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We ( my wife and I) recently vacationed at this hotel, the hotel amenities and staff were great, and I want to extend my gratitude to someone in specific, our concierge. We were lucky to have a concierge that was very understanding, accommodating and met our needs and expectations during our stay, her name is Sandra Cedeño; Sandra made my wife and I feel welcomed and appreciated. Thank you Sandra

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Felix,

Thank you for selecting The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share with us your recent experience.

We are glad to know that you and your wife receive the services and attentions you were expecting, we will surely congratulate Sandra Cedeño for her great labor and for being understanding you and accommodating you; we recognize her passion and commitment to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.

It will be a complete pleasure to host you again in a near future and make you live once again the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,969
    775
    248
    71
    47
See reviews for
2,550
1,326
56
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had an amazing time!! The staff and everybody were all very nice and happy people! Our Concierge, Luis Amparo with the behind the scenes help of Silvio,was amazing and so helpful! He regularly went up and beyond his normal duties, even spotting us cash for photos from one of our tours so we wouldn't have to rush to our rooms. We highly recommend this place, and will come back again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Brad,

Receive sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us.

We are incredibly glad to know that your honeymoon was amazing; it is always good to know that our team is being able to exceed our guest’s expectations, since our main priority is to provide memorable and an unforgettable experiences.

Luis Amparo and Silvio will receive your gratitude, we are sure that they will be glad to learn that their services and attentions made you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in August at the Reserve, it was short but a fantastic time! The food is great, service excellent, from the housekeeping staff to the concierge, waiters, etc...everybody was very nice & helpful and provided phenomenal service!!!! The hydro Grill at the pool is great and the private beach area is a perfect spot to spend the day!!!! We will be back in December for my boyfriend's birthday as this is the perfect place to celebrate such an occasion!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blindita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Receive warm greeting from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; it was a complete pleasure to host you during your holidays.

We really appreciate you kind words, they give us hope and make us feel happy about the fact that we were able to exceed your expectations by providing you the services and treatment you were looking for and deserve. We will congratulate our team and encourage them to keep showing the love and care for what we do, because our main priority is to make our guests live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we will be waiting for you!

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights for our anniversary and everything was great. Resort was in there low/off season so the resort was not busy at all. This was definitely more of a quiet low key resort (perhaps because of the time of year or low season) but no issues making reservations at the restaurants, getting any cabana you wanted at the pools or the beach and no waiting for getting a drink. The food was fine ... I think if I were there for 7 nights, the buffets could have got a little boring but for the most part, different food options were offered daily (Vento restaurant was very nice at the reserve).

I read many review on this resort before booking and the big drawback I heard over and over again was the walk to the beach. It is an 8-10 minute walk from the reserve to the beach but really ... Your on vacation - what else do you have to do and an 8-10 minute walk after a breakfast or lunch buffet was fine with us.

Beach is phenomenal - nicest I've ever been to, staff was very nice and accommodating, pools were great and the room was spectacular (big room, great balcony, clean). My only advice to future travellers would be to look at the reviews of the "Paradisus Punta Cana" as well because that is the main resort and "the reserve" is basically a small VIP section of the main resort but your still using the facilities of the main resort (restaurants, bars, etc.) as well as walking trough the main resort on your way to the beach and to restaurants.

I've been all over the Caribbean and would definitely go back!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dalimo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having selected The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination, and for taking the time to share your experience to us.

Because of your warm words we feel happy and pleased. Knowing that you had a memorable anniversary makes us more certain that our passion and commitment to serve and accommodate our guests is the way to go.

We will congratulate our team for the great labor they do every day and for always making our guests to experience the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We went there for 4 days for our honeymoon. We booked a junior suite with whirlpool at the paradisus - they upgraded us to the reserve and a on bedroom suite without being asked - very nice
But the check in process was confused and left a lot to be desired
Coming to the room - fantastic and huge and well furnished
Staff - split. Bar personal were borderline rude most of the time - didn't like it at all
But room service staff and concierge were fantastic
They overheard us talking abt our honeymoon and arranged a special setup with champagne. Iris soriano made it happen and she is the best concierge I have seen getting reservations and going beyond
Food - bland and mediocre for the most part. Even the specialty restaurants were very average - almost tasteless , except for fuego which was quite decent
Overall - if the food was right, I would give this 5, stars

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ThiaTravelvast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Thia,

Receive warm greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We very much appreciate you your thoughts and concerns, our guests feedback is the most valuable tool we own in order to accomplish our constant improvement and renewal. You can be sure that we have passed your comments to the pertinent departments since our goal is to operate for the complete satisfaction our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is always perfectly clean and the restaurants are incredible. This is our third year going here and it seems as though everyone continues to get friendlier every time we get there! One huge example of this were the amazing people who worked around the reserve pool and hydro grill. Especially Melvin Brizon who was the chef at Hydro Grill who was extremely sweet and was an incredible cook. On our las day he even made my husband and I a special meal! Also Jose Reinozo was always there to bring you any drink you wanted along with Santo Polanco! All of them were extremely helpful and just generally great people. Our concierge was always able to lend a helping hand with reservations and on our second to last night had our jacuzzi filled with beautiful flowers.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a room at the reserve. It it always beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Tara,

Thank you for having selected The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

It is great to learn that you had an amazing experience; it makes us feel proud and certain that the passion and commitment that we put into our labor is done with the only purpose of exceeding our guest’s satisfaction.

We will congratulate our associates, especially to Melvin Brizon, Jose Reinoso and Santo Polanco, for serving and treating you to make you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; it will be an honor to host you again in a near future.

Sincerely

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I went to this resort on October 18th to celebrate my 40th birthday. The resort and the rooms were beautiful and the staff was amazing. I would like to give special recognition to Hehwan Ramirez Mercedes for being an outstanding waiter and taking care of me and friends every day at the Gabi. He was so nice and thoughtful and very attentive. I would definitely be visiting this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazari Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Lazari,

Receive warm greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for having selected us as your holiday destination.

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, since our most valuable tool to improve and renew ourselves are our guest’s comments and concerns. You can be sure that Hehwan Ramirez will receive your gratitude and our congratulations for his exceptional labor and for making your live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#20 of 111 in Punta Cana
12,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
2.2 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Melia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing