We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
“Great resort”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

loved everything. stayed in the reserve one bedroom master suite with 2 friends. the room was perfect for us with plenty of space.4 days was not enough time to try all the restaurants but the buffet was great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dont eat the pizza though lol. Bartender Bertilio Tellerias was a great guy and gave us the run down on best things to do. Not far from other resorts you can check out. my biggest complaint was how ridiculously tiny the casino was.would like to come back with my wife to fully enjoy the relaxing and romantic side of the resort. Take the atv tour and bring cash(small bills)

Room Tip: I wouldn't get a room smaller than the reserve one bdrm master suite even for a couple. its huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaime m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,875
    760
    246
    68
    45
See reviews for
2,483
1,296
55
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great time with my friend carlos. I recommend this place to any one or family. This is the second time I've come love this place .a special thanks to miky and friends. Thank you too the staff at paradisus Punta cana.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great family trip! This was our first all-inclusive trip and loved it! Our concierge in the Reserve, Nicey was super professional as is the head of housekeeping. We RELAXED, were pampered and had a wonderful vacation. Will recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank DCtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This resort is wonderful. My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon and we loved it. We got upgraded for free to stay on the Reserve and we are SO glad we did. We didn't see the other rooms so we can't really compare, but the Reserve rooms are very nice. They have a large Jacuzzi tub, separate shower, living room, and a very comfortable bed. The cleaning ladies always did a great job. We liked the reserve because the pool area was a bit nicer to us. It's true that the Reserve isn't right on the beach, but the walk isn't bad. It's actually quite lovely with all of the greenery around. And if you're not up to walking the shuttles are always available. You only have to wait between 5-10 minutes for one. It doesn't take long at all.

I will admit that this resort is definitely for people that are looking to relax. There's shows, water sports, excursions you can go on, etc., but the environment is more of a relaxed environment. It was perfect for us because we were looking for a romantic place to recover from all the wedding stress, but if you want to party this resort might not be for you. We found that it's more for couples, families, and older people. But we loved that. The other resorts seemed too busy and wild.

Restaurants: We loved Vento (on the Reserve) and Fuego. The other restaurants were okay. They weren't horrible, but we liked Vento and Fuego the most. We did not like the Italian restaurant (Aqua) at all. This one was the worst to us. Make your dinner reservations with your concierge upon arrival. They fill up quickly. The buffets were pretty good. No complaints, really. We liked the one on the beach a bit more than the one on the Reserve but both were good.

Excursions: We did the dune buggie excursion and went horseback riding. We booked through Sunny C (you can find them in the restaurant area by the beach). We liked these excursion companies. I wouldn't recommend booking excursions with random companies. Go through the ones the resort offers. It's not too safe off the resort so it's best to book with a reputable company. Bring a Lifeproof phone case so you can get all the pictures you want.

Free activities: Check this list when you arrive. The resort is spread out so we were finding out about activities the day before we left and it was too late. So tell the front desk to give you a list so you can take advantage of it.

Bring sunscreen with you. It is crazy expensive over there.

Overall, we loved it and were treated like royalty. The staff truly strive to give the best service possible. We would definitely go back for some R&R.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just got back from a one week vacation with 2 kids (ages 9,11) at this all inclusive resort.

Pros:
Great beach
Wonderful pool area
Excellent weather
Very good service (staff wonderful)
Nice grounds
Good transportation service
Ramon on the beach is an amazing help and so is Alexander that did some aqua activities at pool side.

Cons:
Food mediocre
One bedroom suite (king bed and rollaway). Bed took up a lot of space. Room not that big for family of four. Mattress on rollaway uncomfortable.
Reservation situation challenging (We made reservations for between 6-7 and when we wanted to change it was a problem even though restaurants were not full)
Althought there is a Kids Zone (mostly for young toddlers until about the age of 6). Not much to do for older children.
Not that many activities to keep adults and kids busy

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IStreisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The beach was great and sunny, the water activities were great, especially parasailing. The pools were really nice . The restaurants were great and the buffet was delicious. The frenchfries and ice cream are great. The shows and parties are very entertaining

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenne_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The weather was great! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The food is amazing especially the fresh fruit. There are so many fun things to do and you never get bored. The pool is huge and super fun. The beach is beautiful and the water is so blue. I love it here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,031 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
2.2 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing