We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,856)
Filter reviews
5,856 results
Traveller rating
4,517
890
297
86
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,517
890
297
86
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily conciergegabi clubramon ramirezmolekids zonedinner reservationswander roagabi beachthe grilldrinky drinkybedroom master suitevento restaurantconcierge serviceyhi spafamily vacationbubble bathkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
3,419 - 3,424 of 5,856 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I just came back from my family vacation and it was a really good experience. The hotel was very nice with really good services. I really like the pool and restaurants, the drinks as well as the food were excellent. We had Anabel as our concierge and she was amazing, she went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was perfect. We enjoyed the the Hydro Grill a lot with the nice service from Frank Martinez and Melvin ( sorry if I misspelled the names). I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice family vacation.

Room Tip: like rooms at buildings 39 or 38
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shushanik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Shushanik,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination.

We are glad to learn that you had a really good experience and that our good service, our pool and restaurants were excellent. We will congratulate Anabel for being amazing and going above and beyond to make sure that your stay was perfect and Frank and Melvin for providing you a nice family vacation.

We hope to have you back real soon and please do not hesitate to contact us for your next journey to Paradise!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Service was great, the hotel staff were very nice. You were always greeted! Mole was excellent. My friend got married here, it was beautiful. Love the beach. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Anabel Gonzalez who worked in guest services was very friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinyHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Destiny Hamilton,

Receive warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It makes us happy that you found our service, associates and restaurants excellent! We thank Anabel for her friendliness and for being so helpful assisting you with everything you needed.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are already waiting for you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We just came back from our one week vacation from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, it was an excellent vacation, we traveled with our one year old our daughter and we stayed in the Family Concierge Suite, the room was exactly what we had hoped for, very big and we had a closed bedroom so that our daughter could sleep and we could stay in the living room or balcony, they had also provided us with a crib ( So no need to bring a sleeping parc ).

Our Concierge was Leidy, she made our stay very pleasant by taking care of us and our daughter, anything that we needed she made sure that were helped, she booked and updated all our restaurant reservations based on our needs, she reserved our beach and pool locations, she also made sure that we had everything we needed in our rooms. But even better, she also organized our daughters first birthday at the Kids Zone, with cake, balloons, music etc ... Our daughter loved it !
She also orgarnized so that we could book a baby sitter at night so that we can have time to ourselves during the night, her name was Gelen she was very nice ( She also came at our daughter's birthday ). We really appreciated this service as it gave us time together as well and we felt that our daughter was in good hands with her.

The food is very good at the resort all the restaurants we went to were very good both a la carte and the buffet. We enjoyed the Gabi Club buffet a lot, our daughter had a lot of fun with the staff she always enjoyed spending time in the morning with Katherne who helped us in the morning.

We also went to Passion ( Where you must pay as it is not included ), the restaurant is very beautiful and we had a blast with our waiter Robelin. And the we took the tasting menu and the food was delicious.

Overall, we loved everything here : the staff, the facilities, the food ( All the restaurants were always good ).

The one thing we thought could be better is the shuttle services to get from the reserve to the beach, which was not always optimal, but the walk to the beach isn't too long so we walked most of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lormster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments with us.

We are grateful to learn that your one week with us was an excellent Family Concierge experience; we will congratulate Leidy for making your stay pleasant by taking care of you and your family by making sure that you had everything you needed and even better and for organizing your daughters first birthday at The Kids Zone with cake, balloons and music!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was the best vacation we ever had. Perfect location, excellent service from Anabel, she help us to made all our reservations, very nice person. I love the restaurant passion.
Nice beach, quite, interesting shows, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semer273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and it is even better to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations thanks to the service and attention of Anabel. We will also congratulate our team at Passion by Martin Berasategui for making you love them.

We will be waiting for your next visit; please do not hesitate to contact us!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Let me start off by saying that Trip Advisor is my go-to bible for vacation planning. I have stayed in various resorts in the country and The Reserve is definitely my #1 resort. Everything from beginning to end was just fantastic. I went with my 2 sisters as a belated birthday gift to ourselves and we couldn't have asked for a better time! The moment we go there, we were greeted by a friendly young lady who quickly prompted us to the check in office, which is located in the lobby across from the yummy Mediterranean restaurant (Vento). They held our bags while we walked around a bit and had lunch at the Hydro Grill. Their selection was very broad and very tasty. The rest of the days were just heaven: lounging by the semi private beach area designated for those staying at The Reserve was very nice, the pool was very big and also relaxing, our room was huge and very comfortable, and the access to the adjacent Paradisus Punta Cana resort was also a big plus. We mingled with everyone and had a really great time. Here is where this resort (in my opinion) wins big: food, drinks and staff. For being an all inclusive resort let me just say that the food was VERY good. Aside from Vento and Hydro Grill, we also checked out Gabi Beach (buffet), Ibana (hibachi) and Aqua (Italian) were all very good. Now, on to the drinks. Let me just say that all the drinks were strong and of very good quality liquor. Enough said. The staff: extremely nice, caring and very attentive. Our concierge (Anabel) was not only sweet, but very helpful. She made all of our restaurant reservations and helped us with a lot of other requests (getting a bike, obtaining more towels, etc). From the bartenders, servers and bell boys (Hazael being our absolute favorite) everything was great! I am already planning a mini vacation with my boyfriend in September and we are looking to stay either here or at the Reserve Palma Real, which I've heard really good things about as well. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice getaway, relaxing time, good food and drinks and happy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Rosie,

Sunny greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are happy to learn that we were able to cause this great first impression and that we gain your trust by providing a quality, caring and professional service. We will surely congratulate and thank Anabel and Hazael for being extremely nice, caring, attentive and helpful; we recognize their great value as they every day work with such passion and commitment.

It is also great to know that you gastronomic experience exceeded your expectations and that the quality of our bars and restaurants were of your appreciation.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews