We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding at the Paradisus Punta Cana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding at the Paradisus Punta Cana”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I were married on May 17, 2014 at the Paradisus Punta Cana resort. Having a destination wedding was the absolute best choice and having it here was amazing. When our group of 75 showed up on Wed-Thursday we found out they upgraded the whole group(yes the whole group, 75 of us!!) to the Reserve. We were completely shocked. It was such an awesome surprise. Our room was awesome and had a great view of the pool!! The Reserve was perfect for all of us because we all could find each other easy! The bartenders at the pool bar ( shout to Rodolfo- you were the best!) were friendly and fun and make some great drinks. The Buffett was okay. We totally recommend Vento! We didn't get a chance to really eat at a lot of restaurants because of our welcome party, rehearsal dinner and wedding nights had us booked. Make sure you book your reservations when you get there the first day. They fill up fast and won't let you eat without a reservation. We didn't try Passion (the one that costs money) but our guests did and raved about it! The overall appearance of the resort is amazing. The main hotel lobby is awesome and the grounds were gorgeous. Our wedding coordinator was Beatrice and she was such a blessing! She was so responsive and genuine. She did whatever she could to make our day special. She was able to throw together a welcome Party with 7 hours notice and it was perfect. We had the rehearsal dinner at Gabi Beach. That bar has an awesome view! The lit up trees and beach right there was so nice, especially with the breeze. Again it was a Buffett and was decent. Our wedding day was perfect. Perfect weather (6pm ceremony on the beach) and gorgeous cocktail hour (again on the beach). The reception looked awesome (Caney ballroom). I explained to Beatrice how I wanted it and it looked exactly how I imagined! The food wasn't great (Caribbean Buffett menu) but the DJ was awesome and the crowd was always dancing. One thing that was negative was that they did not have the AC on until people showed up at the ballroom. It was so hot and hard to cool down with 75 of us in there. If you have your reception in there make sure the AC is on a hour (at least) before any guest steps foot inside. The day was unforgettable and I am truly amazed on how smooth it went. I can't thank Beatrice enough- thank you thank you thank you!!!!! Oh and check out the main pool behind Gabi Beach- it's pretty cool. And thank god for the shuttles- the resort is so huge you need to use them If you are at the Reserve! We will definitely be coming back to the Reserve at the Paradisus Punta Cana!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaterinoWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Caterino,

Thanks for have chosen The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your wedding location, it has been a pleasure for us to share and have participated in such a great event as your dream wedding at our hotel.

It is great to know that everything about you wedding was exceptional; we feel proud knowing that our team gave you an excellent service during your stay with us and that as a result we won your confidence to come back again an celebrate these important events!

We will surely congratulate Rodolfo and Beatriz, for treating you like family and making you feel welcome and happy.

Regarding the a/c let me kindly apologize if you did not feel too comfortable with it, I can assure you that your observation has been very well taken with a vision of improvement.

Please feel free to contact us for your next visit; we will more than pleased to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,888
    760
    246
    68
    45
See reviews for
2,489
1,301
55
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This place is beautiful - I wish we could have stayed longer. The beach, rooms, pool were clean, well managed and all within a very cool tropical setting. Overall very relaxing, especially since you also have your own pool at the Reserve that is a little more low key than the main resort one. A big shout out to Luisa, our concierge, she helped us along the way and also dealt with a the bulk of some annoying reservation changes so we didn't have to waste time doing it ... so yeah, super nice people!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for selecting us as you holiday destination.

We are thrilled knowing that you and your family had a lovely time with us and that your concierge Luisa exceeded your expectations by pampering you with the service and attentions you deserve. We are also glad that you enjoyed the services and attentions all our team offers our guests.

We would be glad to receive you any time soon at our resort The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Kind regards.

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at this resort! We stayed here from May 27th-June 3rd for our honeymoon. I can't say enough about our experience here. The grounds are kept clean, the service is amazing from the concierge service to the bell boys. Everyone at this resort is extremely friendly! We met some amazing people during our stay here. To name a few, Rosemary DeJesus and Leidy Espinal our concierges, Elvis George our bell boy, and Randali just one of the many great servers we had. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Barbara,

Receive warm greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

First of all congratulations on your wedding! It was an honor to host your honeymoon. We will congratulate Rosemary De Jesus, Leidy Espinal, Elvis George and Randali for their exceptional labor, for taking care of you and for taking care promptly of every request; we are certain of their commitment and dedication.

We hope to be again delighted with your visit in a neat future; please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We loved our stay at the family concierge in a spacious 1br suite. Nikel was our concierge and was fantastic. We greatly recommend going the family concierge route for the extra attention, great rooms, personalized mini bar and cabanas at beach and pool. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and kids zone. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars was because of the food. We are admittedly used to great food as NYers, but overall the food was just ok and sometimes not very good. But, again, the staff were accommodating and helped us make the most of it. We loved lunch at Aqua with the pink flamingos where it was ala carte and we could avoid the buffets. We were there Easter week and they had many special activities for the kids, including chocolate Easter morning. We loved the surprise bubble and balloon bath on our last day from Nikel. We will likely return and hope to bring friends with us next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for having trusted us into hosting your holidays.

We are thrilled while reading you review, we couldn’t be happier knowing how great was your stay and how our team was able to exceed your expectations. You can be sure that your vacation was planned by a team who lives to pursuit the happiness of our guests and make them feel the unique Pure Freedom experience. I am glad to know that your kids enjoyed of all the facilities we have from them.

We will congratulate Nikel your concierge, for his commitment and caring labor.
You will always be welcome at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great landscape, food ok.

Service attendants very nice. Waitresses at restaurants take a long time to service you.

Rooms are clean, spacious and nice.

Concierge Anabel Gonzalez was very attentive and helpful with everything we needed, including all 4 rooms rented.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiera-1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Kiera,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, it has been a pleasure for us to have had you at our hotel.

How grateful is to know that you enjoyed our great services and facilities, let me at the same time apologize if you found a little slow the waitress service as we always go out of our ways to make the best of our guests vacations.

Anabel is definitely a good representative of what our team does day by day with the only purpose of create unforgettable memories on each of our visitors.

You can feel free to contact us for your next visit with us, you are already part of our family at The reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Reserve at Paradisus was truly Paradise!! This was our first experience with an all inclusive and we were a bit skeptical. However, we were pleasantly surprised at what a wonderful experience it was!! As a matter of fact, I have looked into booking our next trip within the next 3 months. After looking at the reviews on the Royal Service at the Paradisus, we are going to book that this time.

Before I even get to what an amazing, clean and gorgeous resort this is, I have to give praise to the fantastic staff who were so nice, helpful and attentive to anything we could ever want or need. I wish I had taken time to write down more names because there were just so many staff members who helped us out. My husband and I are early risers and we would sit on our balcony before sunrise with our room service continental breakfast, coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice and as the sun rose, we would watch all the maintenance staff as they went about the pool area, wiping down palapas (covered huts) and rolling and arranging towels to accommodate guests. They scrubbed and vacuumed the pools and made sure there was not a speck of sand or dirt anywhere. As they walked by, they would always smile and say "Hola" or "Buenos Dias."

We made friends instantly with Juan Gomez at the North Avenue Bar. He had all the answers to our questions about the resort, always knew which restaurants were open for the evening, and was so attentive to us at the bar. We couldn't ever walk by without stopping in to have a beer and a nice conversation.

One of our absolute favorites was Maiker Ramirez (Mikey-Mike) who was like a family friend from the second we met him. We made sure we found ourselves a palapa or beach chairs not far from the beach bar where Mikey works. We had so much fun talking and laughing with him and he took great great care of us the whole time. We really hated to say good-bye to him. We made sure to spend our last hour at the beach with him. His co-worker, Ramon Ramirez was also so helpful and such a hard worker and helped out with always with a smile!!

At the Hydro Grill by the pool at The Reserve, Robert Jorge, Jose Reinoso and Frank Martinez were fun and, again, so attentive. We loved the burgers at the Hydro Grill, but my favorite was the fish sandwich. The salads were very good, too.

I didn't get her last name, but Raismery was great whenever we saw her. She was at the Family Concierge area and made reservations for dinner at several different restaurants for us. She was also the hostess at Bana (Japanese) and she always had a smile for us!

As for the resort itself, it is one of the best we have ever stayed at. We have stayed at the Ritz, Four Seasons and the Breakers and they have nothing over on the Paradisus. Room was spotless. It had beautiful Italian tile throughout. We ordered beer for our mini bar and one day, we realized they had put in a brand new mini bar (fridge) due to the one that was there was in need of replacement. We never even mentioned it, but we did appreciate it. The grounds are plush with exquisite views. The beach and pools are phenomenal!!

We only stayed 4 nights, but are planning on staying 7 nights in September and cannot wait. We only count down the days! You should stay. You won't be disappointed. And, please...over-tip these wonderful people. They truly deserve it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Katie,

Receive warm Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We very much appreciate your kind and positive commentaries; it makes us happy that you and your husband had a wonderful 10 days with us at Paradise. At The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana we love to pamper our guests, and you can be sure that all our team took their time to plan you experience and turn it into an Amazing one!

Juan Gomez, Maiker Ramirez, Ramon Ramirez, Robert Jorge, Jose Reinoso, Frank Martinez and
Raisemry will surely receive your gratitude.

We cannot wait for you to come back to our resort and make you have the time of your life!

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights over memorial day weekend. The resort is gorgeous and very clean. The landscaping is something to marvel at and you're in constant awe at the scenery when riding the trolley to and from the beach and restaurants. The trolley came pretty quickly - we normally waited only a few minutes and one odd time waited 15 minutes. The room was very nice - my only complaint would be that the fridges in the room aren't cold - only cool, and this is in all rooms in the resort. Also housekeeping comes whenever they want - most times before 10am, which they really shouldn't do for vacationers. Otherwise, they did a great job. Pool area is magnificent, with a special shout out to Emilio, "drinky drinky!" and at the Gabi restaurant - Roberto Jorge (I hope I got his name right) - he always greeted us with a smile and was so sweet and pleasant.

I would stay again at the Reserve even though it's furthest from the beach as compared to the regular paradisus an royal service. The pool area in the reserve is really beautiful and the trolley ride is very easy. Try also to stay on the 2nd floor of the hotel. The 1st floor doesn't give you much privacy and the third floor is just way too many stairs to climb while on vacation.

Finally, they really need to do something about the check in and check out process. We waited an hour to check in - really?! After a long flight, they should give the traveler a drink, cold and scented towel and send them on their way! And check out also took forever. It wasn't efficient at all - they should look into this to ensure it's quick and efficient. I don't need extra level service at check in and check out, I just want it to be easy. The extra service should be for the restaurants, pool and beach, not check in and check out. Also, it seemed there were too many people at the front desk, with only 1 or 2 really doing the work. I'm not sure what the others did.

All in all though, it was an excellent trip and we would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms better than 1st floor (no privacy) and third floor (too many stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Sunny Greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana! Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

First of all let us apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced during you stay specially with the housekeeping Service and also the check in process, we would like you to know that being our main objective to always exceed our guest expectations, we are currently working on our areas of opportunity, in order to provide to our guests the service, facilities and experience they deserve.

In the other hand, we are very glad to learn that most of our team provided you the service you were expecting, we will congratulate them for taking care of you and making your stay a great vacation.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you in a near future, to make you live once again the Pure Freedom experience that characterizes us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
2.2 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
#23 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing