We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Punta Cana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This resort is gorgeous! We stayed on the Reserve side which was great the only downside is you are far from the beach. You do get really great service! Do not wast your money at Passions restaurant as it is a joke! Our room was ok as it was really large but the furniture was old. Try and stay on the second floor to avoid all the stairs. The power went out on us twice which really was a pain. The Staff there is amazing! Really good people! Our concierge Anabel and Diosmary were fabulous! All of the Hydro grill staff was excellent! Honestly, the service at the Reserve was awesome! My biggest complaint is the Timeshare people! They are so annoying! You are there for vacation and the last thing I want to be bothered with is someone asking me to buy a timeshare! I think they should stop this and offer it only if you are asking about it. The excursion person Liliana is wonderful! We went on the Ocean Adventures snorkeling excursion. It was ok but expensive and you should haggle a little for a better price. The snorkeling was very generic but the staff was awesome! We took dollars for tips. No need for pesos. The Staff work very hard and they really go out of their way to make sure your having a good time. Tips go along way...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferroza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,751
    735
    233
    60
    40
See reviews for
2,376
1,251
54
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I can't say enough about this place. There was some kind of mix-up and all 3 of us ended up in the Reserve after making reservations for the regular Paradisus. It was amazing. The best part were the people - in particular Anabel yAsio, Emilio Valdez, Fabio and Noel (unfortunately did not catch their last names). But ALL of the staff was amazing ! The only complaint I had was that they don't leave washcloths with the towels. The food was amazing, the place was amazing, I could not have asked for anything more and I have never been in a more beautiful place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Wendy,

Receive sunny greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana. It is a pleasure for us to have been selected by you as your recent vacation destination.

How rewarding is to know that we were able to exceed your high expectations about our hotel with our custom great service and accommodations, it feels great to know that you could enjoy of everything we offer as our only objective is to make of your stay an unforgettable experience.

Your recommendations has been taken in order to implement the washcloths with the towels, in the other hand I would like to thank you for sharing this magnificent experience with the rest of the world, I will definitely congratulate those who made you feel relaxed and as home, I can assure you that Anabel Asia, Emilio Valdez, Fabio and Noel will be extremely happy to receive your kind words.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay; we are looking forward to welcome you in a near future.

Best regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our family has just enjoyed a wonderful vacation at the Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana. We had upgraded to the family concierge service after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. The addition of the family concierge service was well worth the upgrade for us. We had a fantastic family concierge named Hairol Beca (with our own cell phone to call him during our stay) who took care of our reservations for all of our dinners, actvities, and helped us with logistics. Hairol was a wonderful point man in getting us our dinner reservations for the hard to book restaurants and helping us with our daily activities. He even drew a fun bath with balloons for our kids. The kids looked forward to their nightly milk and cookies service and had a blast with the provided Sony Playstation.

The resort was very clean and well maintained and the entire staff genuinely enjoyed taking care of the families with children that come to the reserve. Our room service staff, Evan Martinez, took excellent care of the kids and brought them milk and cookies for turndown service every single night of our stay. Without exception, every single resort employee took time to smile at our kids and greet us. The kid pool at the reserve is the best pool we have ever seen at a resort. The pool has several slides that the kids just loved and is shallow enough for kids of all ages to safely swim in without any fear of drowning or being too deep. We played tennis and did bunjee cord jumping at their sports and action park area, and really had a great time. The tram service was efficient and we never had to wait for more than a few minutes to get from the Reserve to the beach.

The restaurants were very interesting with different cuisines including the Bana [teppan yaki grill], Vento [excellent world fusion cuisine with a nice kids menu at all of the restaurants on site], Aqua [Italian Pasta} and Mole [Mexican fusion-FANTASTIC menu and my personal favorite}. The family concierge beach at the Reserve is a private beach with lots of chairs and cabanas that can be reserved for the family for the day. The wait staff at the beach were also very sweet and attentive to the kids, offerring them their first ever taste of fresh coconuts that they sliced open and sipped on the beach. One note of caution, there are plenty of water sports for older kids and adults available but the current is somewhat strong for smaller children. While our kids loved riding the rough waves close to the shore, the water is somewhat rougher than other Carribean countries and parents are well advised to stay close to small children in the beautiful and rough waves at the beach.

Overall, I would strongly recommend this resort as a great family vacation with plenty of sports, recreaction, and activities to keep everyone happy. Shout also out to Diana Carolina Ramirez and also the wonderful waiters at Gabi Club, Bana, Vento, Aqua, and Mole.

Room Tip: Second floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cafamdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having selected The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination, and for taking the time to share your experience to us.

Because of your warm words we feel happy and pleased. Knowing that you had the best vacation you have ever had at our property makes us more certain that our passion and commitment to serve and accommodate our guests is the way to go.

We will congratulate our team for the great labor they do every day and for always making our guests to experience the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Your recommendation is completely priceless to us and to count on it is the best gift we can receive. Thanks for your loyalty.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Overall wonderful trip here!! Beautiful beach, hotel, restaurants, pools and more! All of the staff was extremely helpful and personable. My boyfriend and i stayed here for six days and were obsessed! We were served many tasty drinks by Edwardo and Jorge, who not only had the best servie but the best personalities as well!! AMAZING SERVICE by these two guys!! Also Fabio Romero, the activites coordinator went above and beyond to inform us of all of the activites going on at the resort daily and personally got to know my boyfriend and I. It was a pleasure meeting all of the staff there and getting to know them on a personal level. They all made the trip even more fun! Also special shout out to Jina and David in the life enriching wellness center for teaching fun up beat water aerobics that kept me working out on vaca!! Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Carolyn,

Receive the warmest greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We truly appreciate your comment, it is a very nice way of our guests to express how great their vacation went at our hotel, our main goal is to make you feel home far from home.

It makes me feel proud to know that all our team is doing a great job providing our visitors the treatment they deserve, however I can assure you that it comes naturally from all of us as we are committed to quality service and our guests top satisfaction.

Edwardo, Jorge, Fabio, Jina & David will receive your gratitude, we are sure that they will be glad to learn that their services and attentions made you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be and feel comfortable.

Thanks for preferring us; it will always be a pleasure to welcome you with us.

Best regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I spend the most fantastic family vacation in this Paradis, my kids loved to much and enjoyed the pool also the restaurant are amazing with a good services and attention special my concierge A babel she was so helpful for anything we need thank you to her excellent service. We will come back the next year with my family also I will confront a lot of friends to come this paradisus.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennylai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Kenny,

Receive warm greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana; thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination.

We really appreciate you warm words, it always makes us happy to know about our guests experience and be able to congratulate our team for their passionate and caring labor. We will congratulate the Kids Zone team, especially to Annabel, for winning your confidence and for providing you the service and treatment your family deserves.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

It surpassed all my expectation. Everything was excellent they treat you good as soon as you step off the shuttle. Great place to visit awesome everything will definitely be coming back. Annabel was great and so was Asia thanks for everything

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cesar323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Cesar,

There is no better way of start a sunny day than reading your warm words about you recent experience at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Our responsibility is to make our guests feel the pure freedom that our hotel offers, and our passion is to provide the great guests service that characterizes us that is why we feel rewarded to receive such a great comment sharing with the world how great your stay with us went.

Our team is definitely responsible of making everything possible for each of our guests, always in charge of your needs and requests with the only purpose of get to exceed your expectations, people as Anabel and Asia are a big point to our entire team. Your comments will be transmitted to her.

We hope to receive you once more in a near future at the excellent The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I were married on May 17, 2014 at the Paradisus Punta Cana resort. Having a destination wedding was the absolute best choice and having it here was amazing. When our group of 75 showed up on Wed-Thursday we found out they upgraded the whole group(yes the whole group, 75 of us!!) to the Reserve. We were completely shocked. It was such an awesome surprise. Our room was awesome and had a great view of the pool!! The Reserve was perfect for all of us because we all could find each other easy! The bartenders at the pool bar ( shout to Rodolfo- you were the best!) were friendly and fun and make some great drinks. The Buffett was okay. We totally recommend Vento! We didn't get a chance to really eat at a lot of restaurants because of our welcome party, rehearsal dinner and wedding nights had us booked. Make sure you book your reservations when you get there the first day. They fill up fast and won't let you eat without a reservation. We didn't try Passion (the one that costs money) but our guests did and raved about it! The overall appearance of the resort is amazing. The main hotel lobby is awesome and the grounds were gorgeous. Our wedding coordinator was Beatrice and she was such a blessing! She was so responsive and genuine. She did whatever she could to make our day special. She was able to throw together a welcome Party with 7 hours notice and it was perfect. We had the rehearsal dinner at Gabi Beach. That bar has an awesome view! The lit up trees and beach right there was so nice, especially with the breeze. Again it was a Buffett and was decent. Our wedding day was perfect. Perfect weather (6pm ceremony on the beach) and gorgeous cocktail hour (again on the beach). The reception looked awesome (Caney ballroom). I explained to Beatrice how I wanted it and it looked exactly how I imagined! The food wasn't great (Caribbean Buffett menu) but the DJ was awesome and the crowd was always dancing. One thing that was negative was that they did not have the AC on until people showed up at the ballroom. It was so hot and hard to cool down with 75 of us in there. If you have your reception in there make sure the AC is on a hour (at least) before any guest steps foot inside. The day was unforgettable and I am truly amazed on how smooth it went. I can't thank Beatrice enough- thank you thank you thank you!!!!! Oh and check out the main pool behind Gabi Beach- it's pretty cool. And thank god for the shuttles- the resort is so huge you need to use them If you are at the Reserve! We will definitely be coming back to the Reserve at the Paradisus Punta Cana!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaterinoWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Caterino,

Thanks for have chosen The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your wedding location, it has been a pleasure for us to share and have participated in such a great event as your dream wedding at our hotel.

It is great to know that everything about you wedding was exceptional; we feel proud knowing that our team gave you an excellent service during your stay with us and that as a result we won your confidence to come back again an celebrate these important events!

We will surely congratulate Rodolfo and Beatriz, for treating you like family and making you feel welcome and happy.

Regarding the a/c let me kindly apologize if you did not feel too comfortable with it, I can assure you that your observation has been very well taken with a vision of improvement.

Please feel free to contact us for your next visit; we will more than pleased to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
11.4 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Melia and Southall Travel so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing