We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lorain, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Vacation!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Gee were do I start? We didn't check in til 11:00pm. and didn't get gentlemen name that carried our luggage up and showed us around and explained things in the room to us he was wonderful to start with. We were in the Reserve Building 43 I have never been in a room so nice through RCI like this one. We had room service that night and the guy that brought dinner up and set it all up on the table and opened the bottle of wine and poured me a glass sorry but didn't have contacts in so didn't get his name. Fabio V Romero (Reserve Activities Supervisor) what a amazing guy and wonderful personality he taught me how to dance one evening what a wonderful time we had and Alexander Lopez he was so friendly and so helpful in letting us know everything going on every day and evening. If we looked confused to were something was going on later he would walk us and show were it was going to be so we would know. These two guys made our trip so wonderful. We looked forward every day to seeing them and getting to know them. They made us feel so important and made sure we had a great time. I hope when I return which I hope I get to soon they are still at the Reserve so I can see them again. Emilio Valdez (Drinky, Drinky) guy at the Reserve pool was also so amazing remembered us by name and what we were drinking every day. I also have to mention Jose Reinoso, Frank Mactinez, Ramon Simbect, Melvin Bcizon were all so wonderful I hope I got those names all correct guys. The Beach was wonderful and so clean and beautiful and never had to worry about getting a lounge chair or lounge bed always one available. The guy that took our drink orders at beach sorry but I forgot your name but he was very nice and never went thirsty at the beach. We went snorkeling that was included and it was amazing so many fish and the reef was beautiful. I got to give a shout out again to Alexander Lopez who told us to fill a water bottle with small pieces of bread and take with us for the fish was a great idea. The guy who took us on snorkeling boat took the bottle and filled it with water when we got there and told me when I wanted to see a lot of fish twist of top and squeeze some bread out we had the best time! First night we ate at Aqua excellent meal. Bana was our favorite and Vento. We never had a bad meal. Every night we went to a show in the Nova Theater then after show always live music in Main Lobby area with workers dancing with everyone. We made sure every day to be up at Reserve Pool for Activities with Fabio and Alexander and all the people involved. We made a candle, clutch purse, painted on canvas and learned about the Dominican Culture and about rolling cigars. I could go on and on about this place If you don't have a great time here it is your own fault.

Room Tip: We were in Reserve Building 43 Room 3436 no view of anything but trees and walkway but was so quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pserenari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,983
    788
    259
    76
    55
See reviews for
2,610
1,312
55
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a wonderful time. The premises were clean and good looking. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, and the drinks too. The activities were entertaining and the staff who performed them were very social. The beach was very beautiful, and the water sports that were included were very fun to do.

Room Tip: I was at the reserve, great option for those looking for a more quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelExploreLearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA BEACH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just wanted to mention my concierge Lhoisia who works tirelessly to make sure everything perfect for our stay. We had two birthdays and an anniversary , all four of us were made to feel very special.
A big shout out to Noel & David my aqua aerobics instructors and Rueben my aqua spinning class instructor ! You guys rock!!!! They even participate in the nightly love shows.
Finally food was fabulous!! Just try and contact resort ahead of time to make reservations ,unless you want to eat at Buffett .which by the way is delicious , can't go wrong.
Thank you to Hydro poolside grill staff amelio (mr Drinkie Drinkie) and Santos .you made me want to live at the pool!!!! Best place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 499Belinda_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Belinda,

Best regards from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana. Thank you for preferring us.
What a pleasure for me to know that you could delight such a nice moments with our collaborators and their friendly and spontaneous manner for help. Since, they put their special details in order to bring all of our guests an enjoyable vacation.

Be sure that all of our collaborators have received your message, especially Luisa, Noel, David, Ruben, Emilio (Drinky Drinky) and Santo, as recognition for their great job.

I will be waiting for your return to accommodate you as you deserve.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Cana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This resort is gorgeous! We stayed on the Reserve side which was great the only downside is you are far from the beach. You do get really great service! Do not wast your money at Passions restaurant as it is a joke! Our room was ok as it was really large but the furniture was old. Try and stay on the second floor to avoid all the stairs. The power went out on us twice which really was a pain. The Staff there is amazing! Really good people! Our concierge Anabel and Diosmary were fabulous! All of the Hydro grill staff was excellent! Honestly, the service at the Reserve was awesome! My biggest complaint is the Timeshare people! They are so annoying! You are there for vacation and the last thing I want to be bothered with is someone asking me to buy a timeshare! I think they should stop this and offer it only if you are asking about it. The excursion person Liliana is wonderful! We went on the Ocean Adventures snorkeling excursion. It was ok but expensive and you should haggle a little for a better price. The snorkeling was very generic but the staff was awesome! We took dollars for tips. No need for pesos. The Staff work very hard and they really go out of their way to make sure your having a good time. Tips go along way...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferroza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I can't say enough about this place. There was some kind of mix-up and all 3 of us ended up in the Reserve after making reservations for the regular Paradisus. It was amazing. The best part were the people - in particular Anabel yAsio, Emilio Valdez, Fabio and Noel (unfortunately did not catch their last names). But ALL of the staff was amazing ! The only complaint I had was that they don't leave washcloths with the towels. The food was amazing, the place was amazing, I could not have asked for anything more and I have never been in a more beautiful place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Wendy,

Receive sunny greetings from The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana. It is a pleasure for us to have been selected by you as your recent vacation destination.

How rewarding is to know that we were able to exceed your high expectations about our hotel with our custom great service and accommodations, it feels great to know that you could enjoy of everything we offer as our only objective is to make of your stay an unforgettable experience.

Your recommendations has been taken in order to implement the washcloths with the towels, in the other hand I would like to thank you for sharing this magnificent experience with the rest of the world, I will definitely congratulate those who made you feel relaxed and as home, I can assure you that Anabel Asia, Emilio Valdez, Fabio and Noel will be extremely happy to receive your kind words.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay; we are looking forward to welcome you in a near future.

Best regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our family has just enjoyed a wonderful vacation at the Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana. We had upgraded to the family concierge service after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. The addition of the family concierge service was well worth the upgrade for us. We had a fantastic family concierge named Hairol Beca (with our own cell phone to call him during our stay) who took care of our reservations for all of our dinners, actvities, and helped us with logistics. Hairol was a wonderful point man in getting us our dinner reservations for the hard to book restaurants and helping us with our daily activities. He even drew a fun bath with balloons for our kids. The kids looked forward to their nightly milk and cookies service and had a blast with the provided Sony Playstation.

The resort was very clean and well maintained and the entire staff genuinely enjoyed taking care of the families with children that come to the reserve. Our room service staff, Evan Martinez, took excellent care of the kids and brought them milk and cookies for turndown service every single night of our stay. Without exception, every single resort employee took time to smile at our kids and greet us. The kid pool at the reserve is the best pool we have ever seen at a resort. The pool has several slides that the kids just loved and is shallow enough for kids of all ages to safely swim in without any fear of drowning or being too deep. We played tennis and did bunjee cord jumping at their sports and action park area, and really had a great time. The tram service was efficient and we never had to wait for more than a few minutes to get from the Reserve to the beach.

The restaurants were very interesting with different cuisines including the Bana [teppan yaki grill], Vento [excellent world fusion cuisine with a nice kids menu at all of the restaurants on site], Aqua [Italian Pasta} and Mole [Mexican fusion-FANTASTIC menu and my personal favorite}. The family concierge beach at the Reserve is a private beach with lots of chairs and cabanas that can be reserved for the family for the day. The wait staff at the beach were also very sweet and attentive to the kids, offerring them their first ever taste of fresh coconuts that they sliced open and sipped on the beach. One note of caution, there are plenty of water sports for older kids and adults available but the current is somewhat strong for smaller children. While our kids loved riding the rough waves close to the shore, the water is somewhat rougher than other Carribean countries and parents are well advised to stay close to small children in the beautiful and rough waves at the beach.

Overall, I would strongly recommend this resort as a great family vacation with plenty of sports, recreaction, and activities to keep everyone happy. Shout also out to Diana Carolina Ramirez and also the wonderful waiters at Gabi Club, Bana, Vento, Aqua, and Mole.

Room Tip: Second floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafamdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having selected The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday destination, and for taking the time to share your experience to us.

Because of your warm words we feel happy and pleased. Knowing that you had the best vacation you have ever had at our property makes us more certain that our passion and commitment to serve and accommodate our guests is the way to go.

We will congratulate our team for the great labor they do every day and for always making our guests to experience the Pure Freedom to Just Be.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit; we are looking forward to hear from you.

Your recommendation is completely priceless to us and to count on it is the best gift we can receive. Thanks for your loyalty.

Regards,

Eduardo Perera
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Overall wonderful trip here!! Beautiful beach, hotel, restaurants, pools and more! All of the staff was extremely helpful and personable. My boyfriend and i stayed here for six days and were obsessed! We were served many tasty drinks by Edwardo and Jorge, who not only had the best servie but the best personalities as well!! AMAZING SERVICE by these two guys!! Also Fabio Romero, the activites coordinator went above and beyond to inform us of all of the activites going on at the resort daily and personally got to know my boyfriend and I. It was a pleasure meeting all of the staff there and getting to know them on a personal level. They all made the trip even more fun! Also special shout out to Jina and David in the life enriching wellness center for teaching fun up beat water aerobics that kept me working out on vaca!! Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Carolyn,

Receive the warmest greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana.

We truly appreciate your comment, it is a very nice way of our guests to express how great their vacation went at our hotel, our main goal is to make you feel home far from home.

It makes me feel proud to know that all our team is doing a great job providing our visitors the treatment they deserve, however I can assure you that it comes naturally from all of us as we are committed to quality service and our guests top satisfaction.

Edwardo, Jorge, Fabio, Jina & David will receive your gratitude, we are sure that they will be glad to learn that their services and attentions made you live the Pure Freedom experience to Just Be and feel comfortable.

Thanks for preferring us; it will always be a pleasure to welcome you with us.

Best regards.

Eduardo Perera.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
2.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
0.0 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,874 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana

Property: The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Address: Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Melia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing