We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Rock Spa

Rock Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Go early to take advantage of hydrotherapy: steam room, dry sauna, ice rub, mud scrub, etc.

I arrived about 40 minutes early and had plenty of time before my massage.

Massage was fantastic!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 543brittanyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ice room"
in 8 reviews
"mud room"
in 4 reviews
"deep tissue massage"
in 4 reviews
"minute aromatherapy massage"
in 2 reviews
"amazing massage"
in 2 reviews
"hydrotherapy"
in 14 reviews
"therapist"
in 6 reviews
"series"
in 5 reviews
"resort"
in 12 reviews
"exfoliation"
in 2 reviews
"vacation"
in 5 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

After having my pinched nerve flare up overnight, I felt that a deep tissue massage would help the trick. The hydrotherapy before the massage was the best part - going from place to place, different temperatures and humidity was kinda nice.

I told the massage therapist as I was walking in that I had a concern about my neck and to please address it. Nary a wave over my neck during the 80 minutes. She messed with my hair more than my neck. I should of said something but decided it didn't matter.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank m2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I had 3 massages and a cucumber cooling wrap on my 4 day stay there. Australia was my FAVORITE therapist. She did the cooling cucumber wrap which was fabulous for my sunburn and followed it with a 50 minute massage. SPECTACULAR!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank helohide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I got there an hour early to do the spa treatments and they were amazing! You go from different showers to saunas, wet and dry ones, to an exfoliating treatment leaving your skin extremely smooth. The deep tissue massage was intense!! Absolutely loved my whole experience!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank esimedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

From the very beginning (which can begin an hour before your appointment and extend to an hour after), this place was so very nice. The rounded walls, water features, the staff all work together to create a peaceful and relaxing environment. DO NOT MISS THIS!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Spa also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Rock Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing