We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Ranked #64 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel the night before my flight left and really enjoyed it. It was incredibly clean, quiet, modern and comfortable. The bed was fantastic and sheets were soft. Free safe in the room and complimentary coffee and water bottles in the room as well. Great wifi, nice pool, wonderful staff.

I did get a bit confused about the beach shuttle and ended up taking a guagua to a beach that I thought was their private beach but was actually not, so that was an experience. I think it would have been cool if they had provided a walking map since it's only 3 miles away and I would have walked, or I could have used that map with a motoconcho driver or guagua. But no issues.

The village next to the hotel is extremely convenient and the restaurants are not too pricey if you are careful. There's also a nice grocery store at the end of the block.

Nice that they provide a free shuttle to the airport as well, even though it's less than a mile (who wants to lug bags a mile?)

They were also nice enough to allow me a late checkout. I would recommend this hotel without any hestitations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needsmorecoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear needsmorecoffee:

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel.

We are glad that you like our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and we thank you for your positive feedback. We are also happy that you liked our Puntacana Village.

We are sorry about the confusion with the shuttle to the beach, this should not have happened and I am checking with the hotel immediately to make sure that all guests are clear about the shuttle service.

We hope that you come back to Puntacana in the future and stay either at our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village or at our brand new beautiful, Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which just opened in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    180
    38
    7
    11
See reviews for
100
144
43
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was an excellent hotel for a good value in DR. We stayed here for 1 night during our anniversary before going to a resort. We loved it. It was clean with nice view of the area although not on the beach with an excellent bed. There were shops around to rent a car, eat, and shop which was convenient. It is brand new, so everything was immaculate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear truballer:

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel.

We are glad that you like our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and our Puntacana Village.

We hope that you come back to Puntacana in the future and stay either at our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village or at our brand new beautiful, Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which just opened in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siberian District, Russia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It's a nice and well appointed hotel, in close proximity to the airport. Rooms are nicely furnished, clean and bright. Beds are comfortable and noise won't disturb your sleep. The hotel is not on the beach, but if you are in Punta Cana on business (what a waste of their beautiful beaches! :)) this hotel would work very well. My wife and I booked it as a pre-cruise hotel and we are quite satisfied staying there. They do provide complementary airport pick up, though it did not work as well as we expected. I wish they were a little bit more organized. With 10+ planes landing within an hour PUJ turned into a zoo, and it was next to impossible to find their shuttle, especially without any Spanish language skills.
Punta Cana Village is across the street with a good choice of restaurants and shops, so while being an airport hotel it still gets a bit of "resorty" feel, which is nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel.

We are happy that you liked the hotel and its accommodations and also that you
noticed that we have the uniqueness of being an airport and business hotel but that we have that “resorty feel” that you mention.

I am concerned about your comments about the airport pick-up and I apologize for any confusion, I will meet with the hotel team on this immediately and find a better way for us to manage that important part of the hotel operation.

We hope that you come back to Puntacana in the future and stay at our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village or at our brand new beautiful, Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which just opened in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton in Punta Cana for work. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and nearby Punta Cana Village. The Four Points hotel's rooms are clean and modern. Since the Four Points is not at the beach and only has a small pool, the hotel provides a shuttle to/from the beach. The Four Points hotel restaurant and bar are very good and the hotel is right across the street from a shopping center with additional restaurants and a grocery store. If you're only staying for a night or two and don't mind not being on the beach, the Four Points is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_Quick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're you enjoyed our convenient location and took advantage of our services such as the shuttle.Its great to hear you fund our hotel clean and modern and liked our hotel restaurant and bar. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Puntacana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Was An Enjoyable Place To Stay. Essentially Located At The International Airport. New, Clean, Modern And Well Appointed. It Provides Beach And Punta Cana Village Access. I Highly Recommend This Non Resort Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you found our hotel conveniently located, clean and well appointed. We hope you stay with us again during your next visit to Puntacana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very quiet and relaxing place to stay close to the airport. The rooms were modern and clean. The bar and the restaurant provide great food in a pleasant setting. The staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. Plenty of little shops, bars and retaurants within walking distance to satisfy anyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top floor for a little better views. I don't think there were any bad roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpkagfmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you found our location convenient, staff friendly, and hotel clean. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again on your next visit to Puntacana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I would like to start by recognizing the staff that went above and beyond to ensure our group was treated like the most important guests they have had. Jean Olivia, Jose Urbaez and Cherwing Guerrero went above and beyond expectations when they were faced with booking 40 or so unhappy tourists at midnight after the flight we were on was delayed for hours and finally cancelled. United mismanaged this entire situation, leaving elderly women sitting for over 20 hrs at the airport. But fortunately the front desk staff and kitchen employees of the Sheraton made what little time away from the issues at the airport we had comfortable. I travel extensively and ofter in the Dominican and South America...hotel properties are hit or miss and most lack the level of service experienced at lesser brands...but this property and staff went above and beyond in their efforts to ensure our comfort, but also in representing the Hotel. I look forward to my future travels in Punta Cana and will definately look to stay at your property. Well done and thanks from the entire group of us.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice, exceptional for the local standards. Take advantage of the shuttle to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest:

We appreciate the time you have taken to review the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and thank you for your feedback.

We have re-organized the way we are answering our reviews and as of January 1st of this year I have personally taken over the responsibility of reading, analyzing answering all reviews. Unfortunately, I will not be able to review the ones before that date but I want you to have my email address so that you write to me if you feel that we should have responded something specific to you.

Again, we thank you for your time and interest and we hope that you come back to Puntacana in the future and stay either at our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village or at our brand new beautiful, Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which just opened in December 2013.

Have a great day!

Alberto J Abreu
Executive Director of Hospitality
aabreu@puntacana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
10.1 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#83 of 111 in Punta Cana
136 reviews
6.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 111 in Punta Cana
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#67 of 111 in Punta Cana
324 reviews
10.6 mi away
Karibo Punta Cana
Karibo Punta Cana
#1 of 17 in Bavaro
378 reviews
9.1 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#84 of 111 in Punta Cana
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Address: Boulevard 1ero De Noviembre | Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Everything. The Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village is conveniently located in front of Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Situated in the heart of a busy commercial area, the hotel provides direct access to the broad range of shopping and dining options of Galerías Punta Cana. It’s an easy drive to the pristine Playa Blanca, to world-class golf courses, or to Santo Domingo along the nearby Coral Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing