We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling like home in a foreign country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“Feeling like home in a foreign country”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The front desk staff, Hector, Jean, Julie, Hose, and Cherwin, maids, and chefs went out of their way to make us feel like part of their family. Recently while traveling we were unexpectedly detained in the the DR and had to stay an extra night. We were fortunate enough to have picked this hotel and an unpleasant experience turned into an encounter with the most caring, wonderful people that I have ever met. We were made to feel at home and all of our needs were met with smiling faces. This is an incredible staff and I highly recommend The Four Points Sheraton as a business or vacation destination.

Muchas Gracias

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Gail M:

We are sorry that you had an unfortunate situation that made you have to stay an extra day from your plans, but we are happy that you ended up staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and enjoying your stay.

Thank you for mentioning so many of our staff by name, they will each receive a copy of your review in their HR file.

Hopefully you will be back to our hotel soon or also try our brand new wonderful hotel on the beach The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    185
    42
    8
    11
See reviews for
104
147
44
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I went for business and only stayed one night so i had no problem not having the beach steps away, but it´s important to stand out that they do have a shuttle traveling back and forth to the beach and other nearby places. It´s right in front of the Punta Cana Village where you´ll find restaurants and a couple of shops.

The check in was quite slow and the receptionist seemed a but annoyed. Althought he service at the restaurant is better that the reception, it need work.they are not attentive and never at sight when you needed the waiter.

The beds are something else. I´ve stayed in many hotels but let me tell you this one wins the price. OMG everything about it just makes you fell like the bed is hugging you and will not let go when it´s time to get up. I shared the bed with a friend but was not unconfortable at all, we had enough space.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polancomariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear polancomariel:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village!

We are glad you enjoyed the bed of your room but disappointed in that our employees did not portray the great service attitude that we expect them to have and we apologize for that. We will take your review and discuss it with our staff.

Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you back soon or to have you try our new fantastic hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here the night before we left so we wouldn't have to commute far to the airport, it was literally within walking distance but they provide a free shuttle to the airport as well. Place is clean and bed is comfortable. They give you coupons for a few free drinks at their bar. Good location with places to eat outside of the hotel. (Carbon is overpriced and the quality is not that great)

The only negative thing i have to say is that the walls are PAPER thin. I could hear the people in the next room and anytime someone opened or shut their door you could hear them walking. Elevator dinging and kids yelling. Besides this nuisance, it is a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngac03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear youngac03:

We are glad you decided to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village to be more conveniently located to the airport.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and liked our Puntacana Village across the street.

In regards to your comments about noise, we have taken them and we will look at them closely.

We hope you return one day to our hotel or to our new beautiful hotel on the beach The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dassel, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed at the Four Points By Sheraton in Punt Cana Village twice now and I was extremely happy. The hotel was clean, the staff was great, the beds were super comfortable, there is a shuttle service and there was plenty to do.

The hotel/rooms were very clean. The hotel is very eco friendly and if you did not have housekeeping every day, you would get a five dollar coupon off of a meal or you could redeem points.

The staff were fantastic and very friendly. I felt very comfortable. Juan, who worked in the bar, is fantastic and always had a smile. The rest of the staff wait staff, cleaning staff and front desk were also wonderful and always willing to assist with anything you may need.

There is a shuttle service to and from the airport with notice was great and within the hotel there were excursions you could go on that the shuttle would take you to and from, such as the spa, horseback riding or the beach.

I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Everything is at your finger tips and it is close to shops and a grocery store. I felt comfortable and safe the entire time I was there.

Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Patty D:

We are very happy that you have had such great experiences the two times that you have stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village.

We are glad that you enjoyed so many features of the hotel and that you found that are staff was so accommodating and especially that you felt so confortable and safe while you were with us.

Hopefully we will have you back at our hotel many times and we also hope that you try our new marvelous hotel on the beach which we just opened last December, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club.

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were staying in Cabarete Dominican Republic Northside, and decided to take a trip to Punta Cana because so many go there and rave about it. So we rented a nice car, and off we went, map in hand. We took wrong turns, etc, and trip ended up being an array of lost in every town. After driving around for hours, getting lost, then it getting dark, and we still could not find hotel, we went to Punta Cana village as directions were to that area, and wow what a nightmare. The place was crawling with locals, they were coming out of everywhere, by the hundreds, music blaring, so we said lets get the hell out of here, to hell with MT Hotel, back to airport where we seen the Four Points. We did not care the price, we just wanted to stay and head back to the beautiful northside of Dominican Republic in the morning. We stayed at Four Points by Sheratonin Punta Cana by the airport because we could not find our original destination MT Hotel. It was a nice hotel, a bit costly but we did not care. It also was a bit noisy with people in hallways, and slamming of room doors. But we did have a lovely breakfast in the morning courtesy of hotel. On our return trip, we learned that you can take highway into the cities or avoid them altogether. Next time, we know...lol! I can honestly say do not know what the attraction is to Punta Cana or caribbean side of this island. It is dry, barren, and not at all tropical. Those that think otherwise are those "all inclusive" types that hide in resorts. Resorts that are fake, made to look like the brochures, and nothing to do with actual surroundings of town. The beaches are all taken up by these resorts. From what I have seen and heard in the past, Dominincans come by the bus loads to northside to enjoy some beach time. Also from our brief encounter with Punta Cana Village, we can see why tourists staying at all inclusives are warned to stay in resorts, and if they go outside of resorts to go by tours only.
I have to say the northside of Dominican Republic is far more beautiful, lush, tropical, and way more beaches, beautiful beaches, and the people are a lot more friendlier.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyonlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Vernus:

It seems you had quite an adventure driving across the country, too bad your rental company did not explain to you the highway system in the Dominican Republic which is now extremely convenient, fast and most important safe.

Unfortunately, you seem to be confusing Puntacana Village with what seems by your description to be Veron, which is a small town that is not Puntacana Village.

Puntacana Village is the small town where the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village is, it a very peaceful, quite, safe place where 750 families live, there are restaurants, supermarket, school, church, etc, it is more than likely one, if not the, most peaceful and safe residential area in the whole island.

We are sorry that you did not find your hotel, but we are happy that you were able to find our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and it is too bad that you were not staying longer so that from this hotel you would have been able to experience the beauty of our resort beach Playa Blanca or enjoy the amenities of Puntacana Resort & Club which is a first class non-all inclusive resort in the island. We also have our new fantastic hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which just opened this last December and is a beautiful non-all inclusive option on one of the most beautiful beaches of the world!

We hope you come back to Puntacana one day and experience its true beauty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

i liked this hotel from a one night business travel perspective. the check in was easy and very friendly staff. dinner was actually good and not that expensive, friendly waiters. not much to do in the sorrounding area, but adequate as I was leaving early the next morning. they had a free shuttle service from and to the airport which was punctual and efficient. check out was fast and painless. the room was adequate, as well as the free internet. the only thing i did not like was that the shampoo and shower gel was in dispensers bolted to the shower wall, that was a little strange but i got used to it. the fitness center was small but functional for my needs. probably $20 more expensive for the value but it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reynaldo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear reynaldo r:

We are happy that you enjoyed our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and that you found the hotel so convenient.

We are thankful that you took the time to review our hotel.

If you would have stayed more time you would have been able to take the shuttle to the resort and use the amenities of Puntacana Resort & Club, with our incredible beaches, top world class golf and a number of restaurants and bars.

We hope you return one day soon or also that you try our new The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which is minutes away from the Four Points and is located in one of the most beautiful beaches in the world!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you are not into all inclusive resorts, this is a great alternative as a base to explore the area. Clean room, very modern, nice bar and restaurant and very welcoming staff.
A small shopping center with restaurants and supermarket nearby, and the hotel shuttle drops you off at the Playa Blanca beach 5 min away, for the sun lovers.
Nice outdoor pool, hardly anybody used it- and a terrace for dining a fresco.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear mcmdog:

Thank you for explaining the difference between us and the other hotels in the area as we have realized that there are a lot of tourists that want to come to the Puntacana region and explore instead of only staying in one property and as you say, our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, is perfect for this.

We also thank you for taking the time to review us and give us such high marks. We are happy that you enjoyed the room, the F&B outlets and most importantly our fantastic staff.

Also, that you enjoyed the amenities of Puntacana Resort & Club such as Playa Blanca and our Puntacana Village.

We hope to have you back soon in our hotel or in our fantastic new The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, which is located 5 minutes away from where you were in one of the most beautiful beaches in the world!

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
10.1 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#84 of 112 in Punta Cana
136 reviews
6.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#69 of 112 in Punta Cana
327 reviews
10.6 mi away
Karibo Punta Cana
Karibo Punta Cana
#1 of 18 in Bavaro
393 reviews
13.7 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Address: Boulevard 1ero De Noviembre | Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Everything. The Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village is conveniently located in front of Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Situated in the heart of a busy commercial area, the hotel provides direct access to the broad range of shopping and dining options of Galerías Punta Cana. It’s an easy drive to the pristine Playa Blanca, to world-class golf courses, or to Santo Domingo along the nearby Coral Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing