We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Caracas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is located about 2 minutes away from Punta Cana airport... yet you sleep comfortably because the room is totally soundproof! The bed is very comfortable and there's a large flat screen TV in the room. Everything was impeccably clean.
They provide an airport shuttle (you phone for it from a special phone at the airport when you arrive; you request it at the front desk when you are ready to leave) and a beach shuttle (to several beaches in the Punta Cana Resort & Club)... totally free!
The pool is a bit small, but the gym is very well equipped.
The front desk staff is amazingly helpful, friendly, professional and proud of what they do.
There's a bank (Banco Popular) just a block away, where you can exchange currency and they even work half-day on Saturday. Across the street, there's a shopping plaza (Punta Cana Village) with several restaurants (tried Wendy's, Brot and El Burrito) and a relatively large supermarket.
Will definitely return some day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear mipita:

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for taking the time to review us!

We are happy that you liked the hotel, our soundproof rooms and the other amenities we have to offer.

We are also glad that you enjoyed Puntacana Resort & Club and our Puntacana Village.

Hopefully you will be back soon to our hotel or you will come to try our new wonderful hotel in the beach The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    185
    42
    8
    11
See reviews for
104
147
44
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and family! From the moment I walked In I was greated and welcomed right away! Front desk was great!!! Jose luis! Julie and antonio were great!!! The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable! Beds were great! The restaurant has great service and very helpful. Best part of all is that the hotel has a free shuttle to the new westin resort and allows you to have access to thier facilities!!! Over all my experience here was great and plan on returning as soon as possible! Thank you for your services!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Natalia M:

We are glad that you had such a great experience in our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village!

We are also happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities of Puntacana Resort & Club.

Hopefully you will be back soon or you will come to experience our new marvelous hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great Easter week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Rooms are very comfortable, modern with modern design. They do not have refrigerator or mini-bar.

Restaurant : not good. Food is bellow average. I recommend you lunch or dine at restaurants located at a small plaza right across the street .

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor. Room was in the perfect location, quite and away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila_2000_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Leila_2000_00:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village.

We are glad you liked the hotel and our Puntacana Village but are sorry that you did not like our restaurant, we usually receive favorable comments about our restaurant but we will evaluate further since your comment.

We hope to have you back one day here or at our great new hotel, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club that is located in the resort in a very beautiful beach!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara de Samana, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Awesome rooms with comfortable beds. Fast internet. Big TV. Beautiful nautical decor, I actually took pics as it gave me some ideas for my home, especially the amazing sliding bathroom door that looks like a door on a ship. Very close to the airport and the Punta Cana Village. So convenient and everything is neat and clean all the time. I felt at home while staying and I will go back again if I don't need to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TourSamanaWithTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear TourSamanaWithTerry:

We are very happy that you enjoyed our Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village so much, especially the beds, fast internet, TV, closeness to the airport and the overall décor.

Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback and we hope to have you back soon to our hotel or to our new beautiful hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The front desk staff, Hector, Jean, Julie, Hose, and Cherwin, maids, and chefs went out of their way to make us feel like part of their family. Recently while traveling we were unexpectedly detained in the the DR and had to stay an extra night. We were fortunate enough to have picked this hotel and an unpleasant experience turned into an encounter with the most caring, wonderful people that I have ever met. We were made to feel at home and all of our needs were met with smiling faces. This is an incredible staff and I highly recommend The Four Points Sheraton as a business or vacation destination.

Muchas Gracias

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Gail M:

We are sorry that you had an unfortunate situation that made you have to stay an extra day from your plans, but we are happy that you ended up staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village and enjoying your stay.

Thank you for mentioning so many of our staff by name, they will each receive a copy of your review in their HR file.

Hopefully you will be back to our hotel soon or also try our brand new wonderful hotel on the beach The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I went for business and only stayed one night so i had no problem not having the beach steps away, but it´s important to stand out that they do have a shuttle traveling back and forth to the beach and other nearby places. It´s right in front of the Punta Cana Village where you´ll find restaurants and a couple of shops.

The check in was quite slow and the receptionist seemed a but annoyed. Althought he service at the restaurant is better that the reception, it need work.they are not attentive and never at sight when you needed the waiter.

The beds are something else. I´ve stayed in many hotels but let me tell you this one wins the price. OMG everything about it just makes you fell like the bed is hugging you and will not let go when it´s time to get up. I shared the bed with a friend but was not unconfortable at all, we had enough space.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polancomariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear polancomariel:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village!

We are glad you enjoyed the bed of your room but disappointed in that our employees did not portray the great service attitude that we expect them to have and we apologize for that. We will take your review and discuss it with our staff.

Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you back soon or to have you try our new fantastic hotel on the beach, The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here the night before we left so we wouldn't have to commute far to the airport, it was literally within walking distance but they provide a free shuttle to the airport as well. Place is clean and bed is comfortable. They give you coupons for a few free drinks at their bar. Good location with places to eat outside of the hotel. (Carbon is overpriced and the quality is not that great)

The only negative thing i have to say is that the walls are PAPER thin. I could hear the people in the next room and anytime someone opened or shut their door you could hear them walking. Elevator dinging and kids yelling. Besides this nuisance, it is a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngac03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto A, Executive Director of Hospitality at Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear youngac03:

We are glad you decided to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village to be more conveniently located to the airport.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and liked our Puntacana Village across the street.

In regards to your comments about noise, we have taken them and we will look at them closely.

We hope you return one day to our hotel or to our new beautiful hotel on the beach The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1.8 mi away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
10.1 mi away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#84 of 112 in Punta Cana
136 reviews
6.8 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#69 of 112 in Punta Cana
327 reviews
10.6 mi away
Karibo Punta Cana
Karibo Punta Cana
#1 of 18 in Bavaro
393 reviews
13.7 mi away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#60 of 112 in Punta Cana
9,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Address: Boulevard 1ero De Noviembre | Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Everything. The Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village is conveniently located in front of Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). Situated in the heart of a busy commercial area, the hotel provides direct access to the broad range of shopping and dining options of Galerías Punta Cana. It’s an easy drive to the pristine Playa Blanca, to world-class golf courses, or to Santo Domingo along the nearby Coral Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing