We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus schedule”

Playa Blanca Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 307 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located directly on the Caribbean Sea, this tropical setting serves fresh local seafood, grilled meats, and cocktails for lunch and dinner daily. Playa Blanca is also a unique venue for a private event or wedding to remember.
Daisendorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bus schedule”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A nice place indeed but if you come and go by bus (for example from 4 points) make sure you check the times yourself. I asked when the next one leaves because I had things to do and that guy told me the wrong time. The result being me having to wait 1 hour for the next bus instead of being able to take care of my tasks. I was offered that they could call a taxi for me but obviously on my own expenses. He said he was sorry that's all. Maybe they would have cared more if I would have had lunch here but still reading a bus schedule should be possible for their staff.

Helpful?
Thank Dolphingirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    182
    62
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great venue and food!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We are here several times as a nice escape from club med. Great food, great drinks and great service- and that's before you even consider the view! The fried grouper was amazing and even kids fish and chips were amazing!

Helpful?
Thank albaisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana123, Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience with us, we love to hear that you really enjoyed visiting us more the one time.

We hope you come back soon.

Have a nice weekend,

Carla Valbuena Matheus
Services Manager
Playa Blanca Restaurant
Puntacana Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The view enhances the meal!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The food was okay, service was great, and the view was amazing. I loved eating with the ocean breeze and spectacular view right at my table. I loved the ambiance more than anything. I had a pasta dish and it was good. Drinks were good, as well. I just found it to be a nice place to sit and relax. Some of the dishes were priced in the mid to high $20's and some a little over $10.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksmiley28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana123, Manager at Playa Blanca Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
The Playa Blanca team is very happy to hear about your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in Playa Blanca Restaurant.

Have a nice weekend,

Carla Valbuena Matheus
Services Manager
Playa Blanca Restaurant
Puntacana Resort & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing place to spend the day”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am obsessed with Playa Blanca, you have access to the most beautiful beach in Dominican Republic, the staff is extremely kind, and attentive. I actually have not tried their food but I am sure it is very good. I tried the Pina Colada and it was delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrichrilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle La Motte, Vermont
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Ambiance”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hard to get into this restaurant and a reservation well in advance is required. The food was really good and well prepared and a good variety on the menu with daily specials. The service was excellent. Well worth going and definitely will return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Real D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Blanca Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Playa Blanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing