We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach restaurant”

Playa Blanca Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 300 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located directly on the Caribbean Sea, this tropical setting serves fresh local seafood, grilled meats, and cocktails for lunch and dinner daily. Playa Blanca is also a unique venue for a private event or wedding to remember.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great beach restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Like many others, we walked to this restaurant from the Westin. We were glad we did.

Service was pleasant and fun, and the food was great and relatively inexpensive.

The spicy goat is absolutely delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kokonutzFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    181
    62
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Playa Blanca is hidden from the main area, but that is what makes it great. The restaurant has a great views of the ocean and is right on the gorgeous beach. The prices were great but the wine selection is small.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food & Amazing View”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Westin and found this little gem to be a short stroll up the beautiful white sandy beach. We visited Playa Blanca three times during our week stay. The food was very good every time and the majority of the servers were fantastic. We must mention Domingo. Our second visit there was dinner with THE most amazing view. Domingo was top notch all the way. He was friendly, had a great sense of humor, and his service was unmatched in Punta Cana. The mojitos are awesome! Try the spicy goat, the braised conch, tuna tartare. You won't be disappointed. We will return on our next trip!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachcouple18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Diner”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We took our entire family to Playa Blanca restaurant in Punta Cana D.R. and had an excellent meal. I would recommend this to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 68Z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisendorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bus schedule”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A nice place indeed but if you come and go by bus (for example from 4 points) make sure you check the times yourself. I asked when the next one leaves because I had things to do and that guy told me the wrong time. The result being me having to wait 1 hour for the next bus instead of being able to take care of my tasks. I was offered that they could call a taxi for me but obviously on my own expenses. He said he was sorry that's all. Maybe they would have cared more if I would have had lunch here but still reading a bus schedule should be possible for their staff.

Helpful?
Thank Dolphingirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Blanca Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Playa Blanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing