We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”

Easy Diving Punta Cana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easy Diving is the easiest way to discover the reef with its colorful fishes, it is a unique underwater experience in the not deep waters of the Caribbean Ocean. You will have the opportunity to experiment the respiration under water without having to do a course or exams, all it takes is a short briefing and a trial in the water. The platform, approx. 300 yards away from the beach, is in an environment created for fishes, starfishes, lobsters, crabs, lambi and a lot more where you find the bottom of the sea decorated with giant shells and canons. In the shallow waters with no more than 10 ft – 15 ft depth you will discover the marine life and interact with the fauna of the reef in a quite and unique ambiance. Our qualified Easy Diving instructors will accompany you to present you the reef and the variety of colorful fishes. The dive takes around 40 – 45 minutes and our qualified instructors will accompany you under water as well as on the platform. After the dive we will invite you to our bar on the platform where you can enjoy a soft drink, cuba libre or another drink form our selection. At the end of the tour you will be brought back to your hotel by speed boat or transportation by land.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was a little unsure about letting my kids (13 and 11) go diving with minimal instruction in the Caribbean but the guys at Easy Diving were great with their instruction in the pool and reassured once in the ocean. The dive is not deep (10-12 feet) and an instructor is with you in the water and a couple above. It was safe and a lot of fun. A great way to have a diving experience without the risks inherent with deep diving. We saw lots of cool fish and a sting ray swam by just before going in the water. I highly recommend this experience. Very reasonable price ($25 each) for couple hours of fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Spennyk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great trip would strongly recommend you use these for all your trips.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A great trip out to sea the team of guys who took us out were excellent and gave us our best excursion while on holiday ( we did two other trips with Thomas Cook and were disappointed should have found these guys first) they were friendly, polite and could nt do enough for us. We were given plenty of drinks and the whole trip was great fun, we all came back with big grins and on a real high. THANK YOU GUYS.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udo s, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Easy Diving Punta Cana, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Lynn,

It was a pleasure having you on board and we hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was one of two excursions we did while in Punta Cana and let me tell you, we would have done this every day if we had more time! We waited until the day before we left to do this and it was the best! The staff are super friendly and courteous and all around this was such an awesome experience! I couldn't say enough about this experience. It's tricky getting used to the regulator at first, I would recommend giving it a shot in the hotel pool prior to making your way to the ocean, but as long as your comfortable, it will be an experience that will last a lifetime. I was able to hold two different kinds of starfish, they crawled up my arms, and I also held a white sea urchin, and hand fed the fish on the reef. I was made to feel safe, informed, and in control the entire time. Would recommend this to anyone!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tatecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great time.”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Easy Diving was a great time for the family. my kids tried it in the pool first to make sure they could do it. they are 9, 7, 6, and all could do it. so next day Udo took us out to the platform to try in the ocean. it was a great experience for them. they all loved it and was in a safe and controled setting. a big thanks to Udo our instructor for taking good care of us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Diving Punta Cana also viewed

 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Easy Diving Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing