We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Unbeatable hotel don't think of going anywhere else but here ( tortuga bay is so overrated. ) if you want the best hospitality, room, cleanest beach and delicious food, eden roc is the only place that offer all these things in the highest standards in punta cana

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Isvdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Isvdr,

Thank you very much for your positive review and the kind note of appreciation on our hospitality.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Eden Roc in the future.

Paolo Sanavia
Managing Director, Eden Roc at Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The only true boutique de Luxe Hotel in Punta Cana, superb facilities, rooms. Beach. and the best are the rooms. The restaurants, La Palapa and the Mediterraneo are just impressive. We will come back in December.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vimouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Vimouche,

Your note of appreciation is very motivating for our team. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back in December. Thank you

Paolo Sanavia
Managing Director, Eden Roc at Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our stay at the hotel superseded our expectations by far. The rooms were beautiful! Romantic, spotless and quite spacious. Our room had an individual pool that my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed. The service was the best we've ever experienced at any other hotel. The people here are so genuinely friendly and warm. Our host, Victor, ensured we were comfortable and the entire staff was extremely accommodating. You feel at home instantaneously and as if everyone were looking out for you. The people here are genuinely sweet. This is the perfect spot for a romantic get away and there's tons to do on and around the property. Look no further, this truly is magical. It is a bit far from downtown punta cana, but the hotel staff can arrange transportation for you quite efficiently.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelinJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo S, General Manager at Eden Roc at Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Melin and Jerry,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. I'm very pleased to learn about your wonderful experience with us and, that you had the feeling to be at home away from home… your appreciations are really inspiring...

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, I send my best regards

Paolo Sanavia
Managing Director, Eden Roc at Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is my first travel or hotel review. Ever. On any site. My wife and I just returned from an amazing trip to the Eden Roc, and I felt obligated to share. The entire experience was amazing! The reservation process was simple, yet detailed. The transfers (included) were easy. It only took 13 minutes from the Punta Cana airport! Upon arrival at the hotel, everyone knew who we were and greeted us very warmly without us saying a word. The grounds are beautiful. The units (think small house) are exquisite. The designers thought of everything. My wife loved the bathroom and closet. The outdoor shower was incredible. I didn't think I would even use it, but was hooked after the first try. It's about a 2-3 minute golf cart trip to the beach club, but we enjoyed it and preferred having the extra space and privacy from not being directly on the beach. The private pool helped! The first time we arrived at the beautiful beach (white sand, crystal-clear blue water), the staff took great care of us. They asked us if we wanted the same chairs/locations each day, which we accepted. Every day thereafter, our chairs were saved, ready and waiting for us! The resort was only 30-40% occupied this time of year (May), which likely added to the attention to detail and service, but it was by far our best service of any resort. There were too many details to mention, and I would likely forget to mention some, but know that they were felt at every turn. The food was delicious. The breakfast (included) was outstanding. The lunches and dinners were good to great, especially the special sushi roll at La Palapa and the steak at Medeterreneo. I could go on... Just know that, if you're looking for a relaxing trip in a new resort with great amenities, service and beach, this place is a must consideration. As for kids, there were a few and you can bring them, but we would advise leaving them home. One last suggestion, when considering lagoon view versus garden view, choose the slightly less expensive garden view, as it provides much more privacy!

Room Tip: Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent our Easter vacation week here, and loved every minute of it! While quite pricey, we felt that the family suite was a good value, given the amenities, quality of the room, and the amazing staff!!!!
Even when crowded, the property and staff made you feel as if you are the only people there. Every staff member was gracious, kind, and always happy to help in any way. The food at the restaurants was superb. From our beachside dinners and lunches at La Palapa to the main restaurant in the hotel, all meals were perfectly prepared and fantastic. Pricey, but when we ate off of the property at other locations, we wish we had never left!
The golf cart made the 5 minute trip to the beach and pool easy, and the private pool with the suite was perfect to relax at the end of the day! We didn't want to leave the wonderful confines of Eden Roc, and will be back!
Don't miss this wonderful property....it's really worth the money!!!!

Room Tip: I would avoid a suite that is on the lagoon, as they don't have as much privacy with the private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

staying 12 days in this hotel was the most relaxing time ever! room was amazing, large and comfortable, high tech, private pool and patio to enjoy private dinner with a great service, most romantic experience ever! the great cocktails at the bar and the restaurant were a real treat, peaceful and excellent facing the large pool and this incredible environement! the private beach with El Palapa restaurant were excellent, facing incredible views like a postcard, and as per our experience on the island the only place were you can swim with safety and this incredible white sand as thin as flour!
a place to recommend for incredible attention to you and great service every where we went (spa, restaurant, beach...) thank you to all the team!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We just came back from eden roc after 12 days stayed in this paradiac area. it is really a wonderfull hotel with charming ambiance.The Palapa cuisine (italian) is really delicious and well done ( bravo). the mediterraneo is high level and very Professional. we will come back quickly as soon as we can. The room is "high-tech" and superbe with the private swimming pool.Thank you for all staff , very pleasant, nice and helpfull, very high level service. congratulation and see you very soon.

Room Tip: new hotel and Professional ambiance. you can swim in the eden roc beach and not other beaches like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
5.7 mi away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
2.1 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
15.7 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
18 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
29.3 mi away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 114 in Punta Cana
4,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc at Cap Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc at Cap Cana

Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: £489 - £1,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Roc at Cap Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury in the Dominican Republic, Eden Roc at Cap Cana, the only Relais & Chateaux hotel in the island, consists of 34 freestanding suites with private pools and stunning views. Eden Roc at Cap Cana offers extravagant amenities such as a full service spa, a Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course (Punta Espada) located nearby, private Beach Club, Koko Kids Club, five diverse culinary selections, 753 square feet of meeting space at Corallina Conference Room and various multi-purpose spaces ideal for destination weddings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Roc at Cap Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing