We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A high quality resort with the best service ever!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alsol Luxury Village
Ranked #85 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I spend 7 days at this marvelous resort with all the amenities that one could want and need to relax. From the best service from the staff, to clean/well maintained rooms, to good food and superb drinks that were all included. From the moment we got in late at night, to the time we checked out, we were well taken care off by the whole staff. The activities crew, "Red Bull" and "James Bond" knew how to take care of all the guests, with the help of "DJ-Junior". The restaurant staff knew exactly what we drank at breakfast, lunch and dinner at our second day and would have It ready at the table as soon as we walked in the restaurant, that says a lot about the quality of the people. The lobby bar, headed by Ynoncencio, was a ball every night, he knew very well how to entertain and treat his customers, knew almost all of them and how to make drinks. He would serve everyone a "Mamajuana" (a local mystery drink), before getting them their ordered drink. The waitresses at the pool bar would go the extra mile to get us the best Caipirinja's ever. The thing we really found very nice is that the resort had a Catholic Church, specially because it was Easter this was very nice. We will definitely be back again! Thanks Ynocencio and Red Bull and the rest of the staff for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludwina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio P, General Manager at Alsol Luxury Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for share on Trip Advisor your recent experience with us, for your compliments and for recommending our property to other travelers.

I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is a real honor for me to hear your comments about our facilities and service, At Alsol Luxury Village is our PASSION to provide the best guest experience to make them feel at home!!!

We will be waiting for you to experience another great stay.

Best regards,

Victoria Mendoza
Hotel Manager
AlSol Luxury Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,082 - 2,088 of 3,421 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I never usually write reviews but for this hotel, I just had to.

This hotel is absolutely breath-taking. From the moment I entered this hotel, the customers service has been perfect. I've never received good customers service like this before. The staff are so nice. So helpful and always happy. They work long, hard hours and are still able to have smiles on their faces. Amazing.

The food is good. I've enjoyed every meal I've had here.

My favourite staff are Ynocencio. He's a brilliant bartender and so charismatic! Francisco is also such an amazing bartender too.
Red bull is one of the entertainers for the hotel and he is absolutely brilliant. All the guests at the hotel love him.

I would definitely come back to this hotel for sure. It's top on my list!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Tamala L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Jimmy Alvarez the Reception Manager was by far their biggest asset. This manager knows hospitality and always checked in on us to assure we had everything we needed... All of the staff was great, but I would take Jimmy home if I could! lol...My girlfriend and our 3 kids went to this resort and I have to say it exceeded our expectations. We were there off-season and it was a little quiet for my taste, but the staff absolutely made up for it. They were very accommodating and enthusiastically took care of our needs. Its not often I can say a hotel exceeded my expectations, but this one did. I will definitely return to this beautiful country and it's people...

Room Tip: You must get a room with your very own private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunChaser4667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This resort is truly a home away from home. The 2-bedroom suite had a full size kitchen, 2 1/2 baths, washer/dryer, large patio with a table/chairs area and couch/chairs/table area. We added all-inclusive, so all meals were included. The buffet style presented many options at every meal. The food and service were A++. In addition to the semi-private pool, there were 3 other pools and a private beach. Enough can not be said about the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. We got a sheet each day listing the activities for the following day, which included poolside games, bike tours, Spanish lessons, movie night, Manager's Cocktail Party, Dominican Night and much more. Plenty of fun for the whole family. Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Our 2 bedroom suite had 2 /12 bathrooms and it's own semi-private pool. Perfect for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

An amazing stay at the lodge, great location, the premises and accommodations were top notch, great food and service by the amazing staff at the lodge. Plus as a bonus they make the best mojitos on the island!

Room Tip: they're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This resort was beautiful. The pool was great and the the buffet style food for breakfast, lunch and dinner really gave you a lot of options which was great. The pool sometimes was over crowded with kids, however if you have a family you might like this, I found it kind of annoying when I was trying to layout, read a good book and have me a cocktail. The rooms were fabulous! And service- housekeeping was on point, always!

Room Tip: with worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio Angel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Also Del Mar is a beautiful resort. My friend and I stayed there in early April with a Groupon. The all inclusive meals were delicious and beautifully presented. I don't expect outstanding meals with all inclusive fare, but Also Del Mar's food was incredible!.The employees went out of their way to be helpful and friendly...Zeleni, Jose and Roogen at the front desk, Abel, Felix, Nabuk... I can't say enough about all of them.

The pools were inviting, the rooms were spacious and spotless, the grounds and landscaping were gorgeous.

I would recommend that anyone visiting Punta Cana consider staying at the Also Del Mar!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
3.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,883 reviews
37.6 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
14.1 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsol Luxury Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Luxury Village

Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23302, Dominican Republic (Formerly Marina Sands Luxury All Inclusive Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: £72 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsol Luxury Village 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsol Luxury Village is located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport in the biggest and most luxurious marina in the Caribbean, surrounded by the famous white beaches of Punta Cana and Cap Cana. Alsol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort complete with 299 suites of all different sizes and decorated with premium materials and designer furniture to give a true Mediterranean feel.Luxury suites may vary in size and style, but all rooms are designed with innovative architecture, high quality finishes and beautiful decor. For the most demanding we even have luxury suites available with a private swimming pool. The Resort has a variety of beautiful panoramic views with several categories of suites of different sizes.Comfort, convenience and elegance – these elements reflect the beautiful lifestyle of the Alsol Luxury Village. Guests can enjoy a superior level of service while enjoying the five thematic restaurants, ars, four pools, a Dominican style Chapel for weddings and Sunday Mass, a state of the art fitness center with Finnish sauna and other exclusive services and activities to satisfy even the most demanding. Guests at AlSol Luxury Village can enjoy the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club which is considered the top course in the Caribbean and Mexico, as well as other courses such as Corales and La Cana which are also highly rated, boat rentals, a diving school, activities for children and much more. There are also exceptional event, function and wedding spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater and salons that can be decorated to your personal style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alsol Luxury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing