We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Avoid Avoid!!!! Looks like bargain but it is a disaster! Cockroach Mating Grounds!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alsol Luxury Village
Ranked #85 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I got this place because it was low priced. This is not a bargain.

No one speaks english. Security kept asking me questions before I could even enter Cap Cana. We had to wait 30-40 minutes for them to get someone to answer at at Al Sol front desk. We felt humiliated and we were already tired.

Food is terrible and this must be a cockroach farm as they are everywhere here.

Nothing and I mean nothing works and they will not fix anything! They just promise and promise but no results.

Not on the ocean. Internet does not work. Safe does not work. Washing machine does not work. Key does not work. Door to bathroom is broken. Oven does not work. No televisions in bedroom and no microwave. Room service is slow and food arrives which is not even what you ordered. The water in bathtub will not stop running.

If you like a cool room you will not find it here. Al Sol has preset temperature for the room which was not comfortable for anyone in my group. The toilet only rarely flushes.

I have stayed in 4 hotels here in Cap Cana. The only decent hotel here is Sanctuary. But remember there is nothing to do in Cap Cana because out of way and dark scary road to even arrive here . If you decide Cap Cana is for you for some reason do not stay here under any circumstances no matter how cheap it may seem.

I travel a lot and normally do not say much but I want to warn my fellow travelers about this place. Also, I am unhappy because my family had a nice vacation planned and this place ruined it. We had reservations prepaid for a week and only stayed 3 days before went to another hotel. It was expensive but we really had no choice. I am not leaving my family in such a horrible place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wyattcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,404)
There are newer reviews for Alsol Luxury Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,034 - 2,040 of 3,404 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had the best time here at Alsol luxury village. We checked into a 2 bedroom suite and it was amazing. Staff was superb....Ynocencio,James Bond, francisco, melvil, red bull, Nabuk were WONDERFUL. James Bond was teaching Zumba, dancing lessons, and Spanish lessons

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TylnnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My day here was excellent! Everyone was nice and the rooms are great! I recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to the Dominican Republic..James Bond was very friendly and the bartenders Francisco and Ynocencio and Melvin were great!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennissu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had a great time, everything was amazing. Best trip I've been on hands down. The fishing was awesome. Service was very good. Everyone was very friendly, instantly made friends with the people from the resort. Red bull and James Bond were super they kept us entrained! The capital from the scape excursion were amazing too Kung fu panda was hysterical we had fun at this resort!

Room Tip: Ocean view a must
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salem0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wonderful getaway for relaxing...Best birthday celebration ever.. Great food...excellent service...thanks to Angel, Ana, Mackxwell, Red Bull (Leonardo), James Bond, Edwin the Best, Kelvin, Benito, Richard, Mercedes, Jesus, Mateo!!!! Everyone!!! This was truly a memorable occasion! Beautiful property! Lots of activities. Definitely will come back...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dstdimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We just returned from Alsol Luxury Village and had a wonderful time. We were very impressed with the breathtaking settings of this hotel. It was very relaxing to walk around the resort; it is like a little town with Luxury all around. There are 2 large beautiful pools and a smaller one with a stunning view of the Marina. We enjoyed the outdoor movie theater, romantic dinner at Il Cielo and the Dux Club at night.
Breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent. For lunch you can eat at the beach or at the pool bar (they always have fresh fruit, salad and a good selection of sandwiches). Mateo provided a great service at the pool bar every time we ate there. The beach is not too big but there is hardly anyone there so it was perfect for us. You can also go to Juanillo beach as it is only a 10 minute drive.
Our rooms were amazing: very comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated. Special thanks to Victoria Mendoza for making sure we enjoyed our stay. And to Norberto Garcia for all his attentions and for giving us a tour around the other hotel properties, we loved the beach and pools at Sanctuary!
The hotel staff was very friendly; they drove us around in the golf carts everywhere we needed to go.
I totally recommend this place and will definitely go back soon,
Cristina Cabral

Room Tip: I like the first floor because they are only a few steps from the pool but the views from the top fl...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaCabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is really good! The bedrooms so clean and comfy. The Mexican food buffet was delicious. Staff and all the people who work there are so friendly, excellent entertainment with James Bond and Redbull and the best bartender Melvin and Inocencio. The pool areas are super cool!! I'll recommend this hotel if you are looking to have a fun and relaxing vacations. The only bad thing is you have to pay to have WIFi.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
3.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,873 reviews
37.6 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
53.4 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Bouganville Don Pablo Collection
53.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsol Luxury Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Luxury Village

Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23302, Dominican Republic (Formerly Marina Sands Luxury All Inclusive Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: £66 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsol Luxury Village 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsol Luxury Village is located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport in the biggest and most luxurious marina in the Caribbean, surrounded by the famous white beaches of Punta Cana and Cap Cana. Alsol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort complete with 299 suites of all different sizes and decorated with premium materials and designer furniture to give a true Mediterranean feel.Luxury suites may vary in size and style, but all rooms are designed with innovative architecture, high quality finishes and beautiful decor. For the most demanding we even have luxury suites available with a private swimming pool. The Resort has a variety of beautiful panoramic views with several categories of suites of different sizes.Comfort, convenience and elegance – these elements reflect the beautiful lifestyle of the Alsol Luxury Village. Guests can enjoy a superior level of service while enjoying the five thematic restaurants, ars, four pools, a Dominican style Chapel for weddings and Sunday Mass, a state of the art fitness center with Finnish sauna and other exclusive services and activities to satisfy even the most demanding. Guests at AlSol Luxury Village can enjoy the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club which is considered the top course in the Caribbean and Mexico, as well as other courses such as Corales and La Cana which are also highly rated, boat rentals, a diving school, activities for children and much more. There are also exceptional event, function and wedding spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater and salons that can be decorated to your personal style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alsol Luxury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing