We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alsol Luxury Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Alsol Luxury Village
Ranked #87 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent food & service, friendly staff, beautiful rooms/pool/beach, very clean, lots of activities. This is a very relaxing, high-end resort where anything you need is provided for you. Kid-friendly, yet romantic! The tours offered are excellent. We were constantly entertained by the activities led by the fun staff at the pool. Our favorite employee, "Red Bull", led us in zumba, volleyball, dancing, and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyg1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,367
    477
    178
    58
    59
See reviews for
1,050
1,113
66
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Alsol Luxury Village surpassed all expectations and has, by far, been my favorite vacation to date. I loved the architecture of the buildings and the true feeling of it being a village (this place is huge, lots to explore!). Our room was gigantic and was finished beautifully; it included a full kitchen, separate tub and shower, walk in closet, and two balconies. We loved the private beach on the resort (we even preferred it over Juanillo Beach), it was small but never crowded so it was perfect for us. They kept it really clean, and actually rake the sand and skim the seaweed out of the water on the shore to keep the water clear.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Every single staff member greeted me as I walked by and were so welcoming. Since the resort is so big, sometimes it could be a hike to get from one place to another (fine with us so we can enjoy the beautiful weather and get some excercise!), but a concierge is always available at the lobby to drive you wherever you need to go.

Ynocencio (the best bartender EVER) and Red Bull made our trip extra special with their energy and sense of humor. Even during the beginning of the week when there weren't very many people there to mingle with, they kept us entertained. We will miss them both so much! They are a majority of the reason why we are already planning on coming back!

In conclusion, I highly recommend booking this resort if you are looking for a great time (and go all-inclusive, it's worth it!). Thank you to everyone at Alsol for a dream vacation :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly staff, amazing food and amazing family environment. Beautiful beaches and pool. The employee named Red Bull was great for entertainment and fun activities.

Hotel was a little quiet during the weekdays but became more active and lively later on in the week.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudsonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

our room at the resort was located right on the marina, which had a gorgeous view of the ocean and marina. the room was very large, great kitchen space, great balcony. room service was extremely slow, the person we got on the phone spoke almost no english. the front desk is very helpful but depending on the day they had people who worked the front desk that spoke almost no english as well, which became frustrating after awhile.
the bar staff and waiters that we encountered were amazing, very attentive, helpful, and friendly. the food was alright. after 6 days of being there we were kind of sick of it. the room service menu as well only offers a very small selection. the pools were gorgeous in both locations. the pool closest to the marina and our room we had to ourselves basically our entire vacation stay. the beach was pretty but very small.
they have a car service that will take you to their sister hotel the sanctuary, which has a great beach and pool as well. we never really utilized the kitchen other then the fridge, so i cant comment if that stuff even worked.
guest services was great at setting us up with excursions.
**if you walk over to the marina, and see a boat that has scape park written on it, ask the guy about their excursion offers and if he can make you a deal** we encountered him on the first day, got a great deal for three excursions that would have cost us double through the hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms looking out to the marina were gorgeous and had great views. the floor level rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori31300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6 days celebrating a wedding and it was one of the most wonderful vacation in life. the rooms are spectacular, correctly temperature, the food is well seasoning, presently and taste wonderful. the drinks are very diversus and all day. the service is sharp with amability and correct. 229 people were so happy in thta weedding and alot of them including myself will come back for a vacations. charming, fashion and exclusive luxyry hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank patypaty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Everyone had a great time! I would recommend they offer more varied food options. We had to leave the resort to sample local cuisine. Other than the limited food selection, we enjoyed every minute of the stay. They offered great entertainment and varied activities. James Bond, KungFu Panda, and Blondie did a great job with entertainment.

Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom suite. It had a great location and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MP2014714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The accommodations were fantastic. The room was spacious clean with a wonderful view. The service was great thanks to many like James Bond, Red Bull, Nabuk, DJ Junior, Vincente, Gustaff. To name a few. The bartenders and waitresses were so attentive. If you like quiet, Beautiful weather and great service this is the place for you! We took two trips on a Seascape which was a blast. We were welcomed by the mangers with drinks and appetizers as well. Zumba by the pool, volleyball and croquet. Even the young children had fun. The staff even put on a show, showcasing many of the Dominican dances. It was very nice by some hard working staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
3.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.1 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
37.7 mi away
Casa de Campo
Casa de Campo
#1 of 12 in La Romana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#78 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
53.6 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
67.6 mi away
Emotions by Hodelpa
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsol Luxury Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Luxury Village

Property: Alsol Luxury Village
Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23302, Dominican Republic (Formerly Marina Sands Luxury All Inclusive Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsol Luxury Village 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsol Luxury Village is located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport in the biggest and most luxurious marina in the Caribbean, surrounded by the famous white beaches of Punta Cana and Cap Cana. Alsol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort complete with 299 suites of all different sizes and decorated with premium materials and designer furniture to give a true Mediterranean feel.Luxury suites may vary in size and style, but all rooms are designed with innovative architecture, high quality finishes and beautiful decor. For the most demanding we even have luxury suites available with a private swimming pool. The Resort has a variety of beautiful panoramic views with several categories of suites of different sizes.Comfort, convenience and elegance – these elements reflect the beautiful lifestyle of the Alsol Luxury Village. Guests can enjoy a superior level of service while enjoying the five thematic restaurants, ars, four pools, a Dominican style Chapel for weddings and Sunday Mass, a state of the art fitness center with Finnish sauna and other exclusive services and activities to satisfy even the most demanding. Guests at AlSol Luxury Village can enjoy the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club which is considered the top course in the Caribbean and Mexico, as well as other courses such as Corales and La Cana which are also highly rated, boat rentals, a diving school, activities for children and much more. There are also exceptional event, function and wedding spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater and salons that can be decorated to your personal style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Alsol Luxury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing