We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alsol Luxury Village
Ranked #85 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything about this vacation was sensational! The food was amazing, the room and accomodations were superior and the service was out of this world! We were impressed by all of the staff, but standouts included Red Bull, DJ Junior, Ynocencio, Vincente, Angel, Francis Hernandez, Jesus. We never used room service at all, because we wanted to be out and enjoying everything, so can't speak on that. If there was any negative at all it was that we caught no fish on our fishing excursion, but that was not the fault of the crew because they tried hard to find us some big ones. Just how fishing goes sometimes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,032 - 2,038 of 3,420 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

An employee that specifically made this experience a good one was one that went by "redbull". They had various activities on the resort that kept me busy, entertained, and excited. I would definitely recommend it and plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozelyn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent food & service, friendly staff, beautiful rooms/pool/beach, very clean, lots of activities. This is a very relaxing, high-end resort where anything you need is provided for you. Kid-friendly, yet romantic! The tours offered are excellent. We were constantly entertained by the activities led by the fun staff at the pool. Our favorite employee, "Red Bull", led us in zumba, volleyball, dancing, and drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleyg1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Alsol Luxury Village surpassed all expectations and has, by far, been my favorite vacation to date. I loved the architecture of the buildings and the true feeling of it being a village (this place is huge, lots to explore!). Our room was gigantic and was finished beautifully; it included a full kitchen, separate tub and shower, walk in closet, and two balconies. We loved the private beach on the resort (we even preferred it over Juanillo Beach), it was small but never crowded so it was perfect for us. They kept it really clean, and actually rake the sand and skim the seaweed out of the water on the shore to keep the water clear.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Every single staff member greeted me as I walked by and were so welcoming. Since the resort is so big, sometimes it could be a hike to get from one place to another (fine with us so we can enjoy the beautiful weather and get some excercise!), but a concierge is always available at the lobby to drive you wherever you need to go.

Ynocencio (the best bartender EVER) and Red Bull made our trip extra special with their energy and sense of humor. Even during the beginning of the week when there weren't very many people there to mingle with, they kept us entertained. We will miss them both so much! They are a majority of the reason why we are already planning on coming back!

In conclusion, I highly recommend booking this resort if you are looking for a great time (and go all-inclusive, it's worth it!). Thank you to everyone at Alsol for a dream vacation :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friendly staff, amazing food and amazing family environment. Beautiful beaches and pool. The employee named Red Bull was great for entertainment and fun activities.

Hotel was a little quiet during the weekdays but became more active and lively later on in the week.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudsonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

our room at the resort was located right on the marina, which had a gorgeous view of the ocean and marina. the room was very large, great kitchen space, great balcony. room service was extremely slow, the person we got on the phone spoke almost no english. the front desk is very helpful but depending on the day they had people who worked the front desk that spoke almost no english as well, which became frustrating after awhile.
the bar staff and waiters that we encountered were amazing, very attentive, helpful, and friendly. the food was alright. after 6 days of being there we were kind of sick of it. the room service menu as well only offers a very small selection. the pools were gorgeous in both locations. the pool closest to the marina and our room we had to ourselves basically our entire vacation stay. the beach was pretty but very small.
they have a car service that will take you to their sister hotel the sanctuary, which has a great beach and pool as well. we never really utilized the kitchen other then the fridge, so i cant comment if that stuff even worked.
guest services was great at setting us up with excursions.
**if you walk over to the marina, and see a boat that has scape park written on it, ask the guy about their excursion offers and if he can make you a deal** we encountered him on the first day, got a great deal for three excursions that would have cost us double through the hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms looking out to the marina were gorgeous and had great views. the floor level rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori31300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed for 6 days celebrating a wedding and it was one of the most wonderful vacation in life. the rooms are spectacular, correctly temperature, the food is well seasoning, presently and taste wonderful. the drinks are very diversus and all day. the service is sharp with amability and correct. 229 people were so happy in thta weedding and alot of them including myself will come back for a vacations. charming, fashion and exclusive luxyry hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank patypaty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
3.1 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
977 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,883 reviews
37.6 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
14.1 mi away
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsol Luxury Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Luxury Village

Address: Cap Cana, Punta Cana 23302, Dominican Republic (Formerly Marina Sands Luxury All Inclusive Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range: £72 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsol Luxury Village 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsol Luxury Village is located at only 10 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport in the biggest and most luxurious marina in the Caribbean, surrounded by the famous white beaches of Punta Cana and Cap Cana. Alsol Luxury Village is an impressive luxury resort complete with 299 suites of all different sizes and decorated with premium materials and designer furniture to give a true Mediterranean feel.Luxury suites may vary in size and style, but all rooms are designed with innovative architecture, high quality finishes and beautiful decor. For the most demanding we even have luxury suites available with a private swimming pool. The Resort has a variety of beautiful panoramic views with several categories of suites of different sizes.Comfort, convenience and elegance – these elements reflect the beautiful lifestyle of the Alsol Luxury Village. Guests can enjoy a superior level of service while enjoying the five thematic restaurants, ars, four pools, a Dominican style Chapel for weddings and Sunday Mass, a state of the art fitness center with Finnish sauna and other exclusive services and activities to satisfy even the most demanding. Guests at AlSol Luxury Village can enjoy the magnificent Punta Espada Golf Club which is considered the top course in the Caribbean and Mexico, as well as other courses such as Corales and La Cana which are also highly rated, boat rentals, a diving school, activities for children and much more. There are also exceptional event, function and wedding spaces, including a waterfront amphitheater and salons that can be decorated to your personal style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alsol Luxury Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing