We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
699
384
94
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
384
94
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la yola free shuttle punta cana village cigar bar brassa grill ecological reserve indigenous eyes spg platinum six senses four points close to the airport eco park shuttle service minutes from the airport beautiful property dominican buffet the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I stay at The Westin in Punta Cana at least 3 times per year for business (golf related). This is perfect for me as the quality is excellent and it’s not a party-like hotel. Rather quiet and service focused. I will keep coming.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank teno4lsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear teno4lsu,

We appreciate you continue to come to The Westin at Puntacana Resort & Club and for taking the time to write your generous review. It is such a pleasure to know we have met your expectations to have you come to stay with us again.

We hope to welcome you again in many visits to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed here for one night after our flight was delayed for one day.

It was a hectic check-in for the staff as we were traveling during the off season and they were not expecting to check in that many people. But front desk staff did great job of checking in 150 people who were stressed out at having their flight delayed.

Hotel is on same property as airport so I am sure they get lots of bookings due to cancelled flights.

Bar and restaurant staff seemed to treat you as second class customers. Not sure if that's how they treat people only staying for one night because of a cancellation or just everybody in general. Found it difficult to get a drink (pop or water) and I was blatantly ignored while trying to order a beer at the lobby bar.

They were all sorts of large spiders and other creepy crawlers around the exterior of the hotel (right at the entrance to the hotel rooms). They must spray something for them as it appeared as if there were dead.

I would not recommended nor stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
2  Thank Corona_2012_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Corona_2012_007,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are glad you found our staff did a great job on your check-in considering the amount of guests checking in at that moment. Your opinion is very important to us. We our sorry your short stay was not all you had hoped for. We will be sharing your comments with department heads of areas you have mentioned to make any necessary improvements.

We hope you consider coming again for a longer stay to experience a more pleasurable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin Punt Cana for weekend getaway in June and had a great time. The hotel was clean and the price was reasonable for a resort. The food was good and the amenities were great. Only downside was the kelp that had taken over the beach and made it impossible to enjoy the ocean.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Justin V,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad The Westin at Puntacana Resort & Club was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back to visit us again to enjoy another great vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Be careful about the rooms you reserve. I made a reservation at this hotel at 2pm this afternoon for two regular 2 queen rooms. When I received the email confirmation I noticed it said 2 accessible rooms—which we absolutely do not want. Called to correct the situation and was told that the room type requested was not available so I was put in accessible rooms. Asked if I could modify the reservation to different room type - say king ocean view and pay the upgraded price. Was told that the cancellation period had passed. If modified the room I would have to pay the cancellation fee. So Westin has moved us to a room type we didn’t book and less than two hours after making the reservation are refusing to modify our reservation. A modification for a room that costs more. Total bait and switch! We booked directly online with Westin. We are Marriott Platinum Premier members and have made numerous Marriott reservations over the years. First time to try a Westin since the merger. Not impressed at all.

Date of stay: September 2018
5  Thank DonnaFortWorth_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018


Dear DonnaFortWorth_TX,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on your reservation experience.
We are truly sorry for the inconveniences this may have caused you. We understand that you do not feel impressed. It is our intention to provide only the highest quality service to our guests. We will be looking into this issue to consider what necessary measures must be taken.

We understand that traveling requires some planning and hope that our service will make your stay a most memorable and pleasurable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The hotel is beautiful and is set in a wonderful area but the beach is totally and absolutely crap. I am not going to go back to the hotel (after having gone 4 times in 2 years) because the beach is unacceptable. Something HAS to be done to improve the smelly seaweed which are putrifying the water. There are some barriers to keep the seaweed out but they are stagnate and instead of letting them out by the sea waves they make the stay there forever. Disgusting.

Room tip: Choose a room near the beach
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank IrishArgentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Special Services Manager at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear IrishArgentine,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at The Westin at Puntacana Resort & Club. It is unfortunate our beach did not meet your expectations. The seaweed issue is affecting all of the Caribbean.

We area making every possible effort to accommodate our guests. The resort has a fully operational research and innovation team that is working to keep our beaches clean in the most efficient and least invasive ways. We have lead the region in finding effective and sustainable solutions to address this issue. Our Foundation also actively monitors the beaches to limit the impact on sea life.We have setup barriers in all our beaches, we have machineries and a big crew constantly picking up to have them removed as quickly as possible to return our beaches to the clear white sand for which we are known. This is something that varies each day.

We are sorry the beach did not turn out to be everything you had hoped for from prior experience but this is a natural occurrence. We asure you that every possible measure to improve this situation is being taken and we hope you do give us another chance by visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews