We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,728)
Filter reviews
10,728 results
Traveller rating
7,329
2,153
843
250
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,329
2,153
843
250
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxhale clube teamsilk citysuper magnificostrip grillbaby bluewink barkibbehshake shakeblack angelfreestyle poolronald mcdonaldvip hostfrench restaurantpool partiesfoam partyred bull
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8,192 - 8,197 of 10,728 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great time at this terrific resort! Rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are a number of good and diverse restaurants to choose from. The beach is lovely and the pools are fun, with lots of activity nearby. The guests range from 20-somethings to seniors from many different countries, and everyone is friendly and seemingly very happy to be there.
The people who work at Breathless really make the difference between this and other resorts. Muchas Gracias to Super Henry and his talented, amazing and friendly E-Team, who keep things lively and interesting: Chocolate, ChrisRock, DJVictor, EddieMurphy,Talent,Pedro,LG, NewYork, Richard, Brittany and Katerin. Everyone at Twist&Squeeze and the Barefoot Grill were always smiling, especially Gladys, Yolenny, Renci, and Francisco. Restaurant wait staff Estephany, Lisette, Kendy, Diogenes, Armando,Dulce, Kittairo and Milquenna were always lovely and accommodating. Finally, a special shout-out to YogaGoddess Sheila who taught wonderful yoga classes!
We hope to return someday.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the third floor facing the Main Pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda77110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear linda77110,

Thanks so much for your review. We love to know that you had a great time with us, especially due to the friendly service from our “magnífico” Team. We appreciate that you took the time to recognize each one that delivered great service to you, and we will share your kind words with all of them. Thanks again, you are welcome back to the party anytime!

Kind regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Breathless Resort. I searched I don't know how many resorts and read a ton of reviews before making this selection. I finally decided to consult a travel consultant to assist me with my search. I told her I wanted something luxurious but affordable, great food and drinks, adults ONLY and it has to be ALL-INCLUSIVE in every since of the word. I DO NOT want to be nickel and dimed. See gave me 2 websites to go to. Their were good and bad reviews, but overall it seem to have everything we were looking for so we decided to give it a shot. IT WAS ALL OF THAT AND MORE!!!! Sure we had some minor issues that we thought could have been better, but overall it wasn't nothing to really complain about given the service we received during our stay. What really sold me was going to YOUTUBE and looking some real reviews and pictures of what to expect from the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Carla T,

Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to host you and for sharing your experience. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations with our facilities and the friendly service from our Team. At Breathless Punta Cana we are always striving to make it better, we are sure next time you visit us; you will have an even better time!

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I were upgraded from the NOW Larimar Resort (by Angelina). Neither of us had been to the DR before, so we weren't sure what to expect. When we were told we'd be "VIP" (Xhale club) at this other resort owned by NOW we wondered what the catch was. But there wasn't a catch! I'm not sure if it is truly in Punta Cana, because it was a 30 minute drive from where NOW Larimar was, but nonetheless it was still beautiful and relaxing!

Room: We got an ocean/pool view room with a king size bed. The bed was very comfortable and the flooring was tile, which was mopped everyday by our maid, Daryahuana. The rooms were very clean and they have the white duvet comforter, which makes it easy to see if it's clean or not. All the balconies have a jacuzzi, but it's only mostly private if you're on the 3rd floor like we were. The only downside to the rooms, is that it's basically a concrete building so you can hear almost everything in the hall way and the slamming of doors...I brought a small table fan to drown out any noise, so it didn't really bother us, only the slamming of doors. The room service wasn't the best (food wise), we ordered it a couple time, but the food wasn't as good as if you were to go eat at one of the restaurants.

Service: The employees can be found singing and or dancing at any given time. The service from the staff was great! I've been in many customer service jobs, including a resort as well and they've done very well at training the staff to cater to the guests. My husband talked to a couple of employees about their jobs and they seem to have a "token" job in the DR, so its nice to see people loving their jobs!

There were security guards everywhere, so we felt safe. Special shout outs to: Reynaldo- He seemed like he had some bar tending courses or has done some research, Ray - He expedited our check in process and made it easy and understandable and answerers all our questions through out the trip.

At time it seems as though there was either a language barrier with some of the staff or they just weren't informed properly...for example someone said you have to "pay to get out of the country," which I never read about, so we checked with some of the staff and they told us we would have to pay a tax like we did when we got in. When we got to the air port, there was no such tax. Just something to possibly improve on - making sure everyone knows what's going on, but its not a deal breaker!

Overall, we recommend this resort!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Lindsey B,

We are happy we had the opportunity of welcoming you to our beautiful resort, and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love to know that overall, you had a wonderful time, and enjoyed most of our services. Please know that we are working on some improvements for our Room Service menu, hopefully next time you visit us, we will be able to impress you! We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Magnifico!

Boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at this spanking new resort. Overall, an excellent experience and was exactly what we were looking for.

Easy check-in and check-out.
Comfortable bed, room, bathroom, AND jacuzzi tub on the balcony.
Super clean pools and beach.
Variety of food choices.
Easy access to alcohol at all times.
And last but definitely not least...AMAZING SERVICE! All the staff really made you feel like they cared about you having a wonderful stay and did all they could to be sure you did.

We had a great stay and hopes that Breathless continues to stay amazing and becomes very successful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WanderLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear theLeah,

Thanks so much for your amazing review and for your great wishes! We strive to deliver experiences like yours, and it is motivating to get this kind of feedback. We will make sure to share your message with all our Team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the party; please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you consider visiting us again, we will be glad to assist you with anything you may need.

Kindest regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The food and spa is first rate...very impressive. The male massage therapist, Ramon, was WONDERFUL - professional and attentive. Not as impressive was the entertainment, pool side music, and the housekeeping. The same music thread was played by the pool for the entire six days we were there. I would suggest that they use Pandora or Spotify to have a decent variety of music that would be fun to listen to for the several hours people are in the pool. "Entertainment" was decent, but really seemed unplanned and not very relaxing (Zumba/Step Aerobics by the pool, singers with heavy accents singing American songs, a lot of staff running around being silly and trying to energize resort visitors), etc. The housekeeping was inconsistent. We had a coffee maker, but no cups; no face clothes; a stinky mop used and the room smelled foul; humidity made the bed and our clothes damp (unless they were in the closet). Phillip from CheapCarribbean.com was fantastic! We took an excursion to Sonoa Island it was a long day of travel, but worth it. I think the negatives are minor, and will get better as the resort becomes more established. For a first time to Punta Cana, this resort was cool. It was clean, neat, people were gracious, and the food was the bomb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, General Manager at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear J H,

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad that overall, you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities, spa, the friendly service from our Team and our food offer. On the other hand, we are sorry we were not able to impress you in all aspects. You can be sure that we will follow up on your suggestions about music and entertainment. As well, your comments have been shared with our Team at the Housekeeping department, to refine the supervision programs. We are always willing to make it better, and your feedback helps us to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back, to enjoy the enhancements!

Best regards,

Clara Escribano
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews