We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$510
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$443
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$658
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (11,193)
Filter reviews
11,193 results
Traveller rating
7,647
2,246
871
269
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,647
2,246
871
269
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxhale clube teamsilk cityfreestyle poolsuper magnificostrip grillbaby bluewink barkibbehshake shakeronald mcdonaldvip hostfrench restaurantentertainment teamfoam partiesparty atmospheremain pool
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 11,193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great trip here! We stayed in a garden view room that made us feel like we had a private pool in the quiet pool just outside our room. We spent everyday at the beach and were so well taken care of by our two favorite servers Ricardo and Willy. Ricardo especially was so attentive to our every need checking on us often. We had relaxing days going to workout at the gym, eating breakfast and then spending the day reading and sunning on the beach before finishing the day at the pool before a yummy dinner. Breathless is next door to Now Onyx and you get the privilege of enjoying the restaurants at both hotels so we often ventured back and forth between both resorts for meals and entertainment. We really enjoyed our stay here. It was perfect for our anniversary vacation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Taylor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Taylor O,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us and for taking the time to recognize the members of our Team who delivered a great service to you. We love to know that you had a magnífico time, and that we could exceed your expectations, especially with our Exchange Privilege program with our sister resort Now Onyx Punta Cana, and the friendly service from our team. You can be sure we will recognize Ricardo and Willy on your behalf. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to take a trip for our 1 year anniversary and decided on Punta Cana. We couldn't have chosen a better destination.

We previously stayed at secrets on our honeymoon and decided we wanted something more upbeat and went with breathless.

This place is amazing and the staff is always friendly. Darilyn helped us upon our arrival and ensured everything was comfortable during our stay.

I highly recommend booking the seapro excursion as you get to snorkel and swim with sharks and stingrays as well as end with a party on a sand bar.

This trip was amazing and I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jared T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jared T,

Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us and for your ‘magnífico’ review. We love to know that you had an amazing time, and that we could exceed your expectations, especially with our facilities and the friendly services from our team. Please be sure that we will recognize Darilyn for enhancing your experience. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from 8 days @Breathless Punta Cana and my boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. We found the Xhale upgrade worth it and can't say enough about our concierge Luis Yam, he was the best, always around, always helpful. Gilberto in the Xhale lounge was was great too, both gentlemen going above and beyond what you would expect. Met some awesome couples out by the pool where the party starts everyday @ 3 PM and goes as long as you'd like! Will definitely return next year because I already miss floating down that lazy river!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elizabethdH7658DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear elizabethdH7658DS,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We love to know that you had a ‘magnífico’ time, and that we could exceed your expectations with our service at the Xhale Club. You can be sure we will recognize Luis and Gilberto on your behalf. We strive to deliver a great time to our guests, and we love that your experience has been better than expected. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sunny regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a fantastic time at Breathless Punta Cana. The food was amazing, people were fantastic, and the entertainment was on point. Baby Kiss was the best!! He made sure we were happy, pleased, and satisfied. He gave us the best hospitality. Thank you so much for the greatest time. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank CaroMiranda604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CaroMiranda604,

Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us, and that we could impress you with our food offer, entertainment options and the friendly service from our team. Feedback like yours is our best reward, and we will share it with all our Team, especially Baby Kiss. It’s always a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Warm regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
812
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wife and I had a great time. We stayed at Xhale and really enjoyed the piece and quiet but still only steps away from the "party" pool.

The entertainment was a lot of fun but the live band didn't play long enough. Everything ended a little too early for us. It was always a push to get you up to the night club. It was fun but too loud for us for too long.

All of the staff was great and very friendly. The time share people were a bit pushy but that's nothing new as you'll get that everywhere. We actually sat through this one because the girl was new and we felt bad for her. It was ultimately worth it for the resort cash.

I'm not a foodie but I found the food to be good enough. My wife liked it though as I didn't hear her complain at all.

The beach is great and can walk both ways for a long walk. The pools were also all great. They were all clean and well kept.

The entertainment during the day at the pools was definitely a high light for us.

We'll definitely go back some day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us, and that we could impress you with our concept, beach, daily entertainment and our friendly service. We are always ready to improve and we will have suggestions about the music time live. Thanks for your honest feedback, we remain at your disposal, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews