We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great vacation! ”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We were here from May 16 - 23. (Me, my hubby, 22 month old, sister and mom). We arrived at the hotel around 10:30 am and was checked in right away... Even though check in was suppose to be at 3pm. This was great! We asked to be put in building 7,8,9 since reviewers said these buildings were the best. We were in building 7 second floor. The room was standard. 2 double beds and there was a crib for baby already in the room. Mini fridge stocked with water, beer and pop. We never had a problem with anything in our room. First day, the maid made a towel bird for us but the rest of the days she didn't. We did leave tips for her everyday.

Selections was closed for lunch and dinner all of the days we were there, so we had to eat at Royalton mostly. The Mexican restaurant was only open the last night were were there, so we were able to do an a la carte for free at the Italian restaurant at Roytalton by the beach.
Restaurants: we ate at Selections buffet for breakfast every morning. Food was okay and Service was good.
Under the sea: we ate here once. The lobster was great here and the coffee was excellent. Service was a little slow.
Bella Italian: was good. We enjoyed the food here.
Buffet at Royalton: they had a different theme every night for dinner here. Good variety.
Italian restaurant by the beach (I forgot the name): It was better than the Italian at Memories. So if u want to choose just one Italian to try... I would go to Royalton.

Pools: we were able to find shaded areas every day. Tiles by the pools and water park were slippery. My 22 month old fell on her bottom a few times so be careful.

Beach: the beach was very nice... Not many shaded areas, but on our last day there, I did notice them putting up more shade.

Time share people: they sit at a customer service desk at the bottom middle of each building where the ice machines are. They are like sharks, trying to sell you time share. Saying that they have a gift for your family. We tried to avoid them best we could but they were always around.

Ooh and if your child is under 2 yrs old, you do not need to pay the $10/$20 enter/exit fee at the airport. I read a previous review saying that they didn't pay exiting, but they did pay entering because they didn't know. If u give them the money however, I'm sure they will take it, so don't pay if you don't have to.

Shopping: there's a plaza called Punta Blanca right beside the our resort. Exit and walk towards the left. Be prepared to haggle. Everyone tries to get you to go into their store, they all sell similar things. It was an experience.
We also took a shopping trip to San Juan shopping mall. (Free shuttle bus from our hotel). The only thing good was the grocery store. But we were left there for 3 hours! It was a waste of time. Too long. 1 hour would have been enough.

Hanibal, at the front desk gave us change when we needed it and answered all our questions and Miguel the Bell boy was great and very playful with my daughter. Everyone at the resort was very friendly. We tried to tip everyone who served us, most of them work 8 hrs a day, 12 days with 2/3 days off in between. They work very hard and mostly with a smile on their face ready to serve and make our trip a memorable one. Overall, this was a great family vacation.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Happixkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Happixkat,

First of all, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays, it is a big pleasure to read this wonderful opinion about our hotel. And of course, thanks for sharing it on Trip Advisor.

We are very proud to know that your last experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana exceeded your expectations. As you know our principal goal is to give you our best service, make your vacation exclusive and unforgettable. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to assure our Guest Satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again next year. We will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,731
    2,054
    668
    240
    235
See reviews for
5,035
1,265
63
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My 8 year old daughter and I went on a girls trip to Memories Splash. It was such a wonderful rip. The staff were so amazing especially Nelson and all of the entertainment staff. The waterpark was amazing. We had a great time and intend on returning in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Natalie R.,

First of all, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays, it is a big pleasure to read this wonderful opinion about our hotel. And of course, thanks for sharing it on Trip Advisor.

We are very proud to know that your last experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana exceeded your expectations. As you know our principal goal is to give you our best service, make your vacation exclusive and unforgettable. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to assure our Guest Satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again next year. We will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yabucoa, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Me and my companions arrived on Tuesday the 20th and been having a marvelous time at the Memories Splash and Royalton facilities. Everything within the facilities but most importantly its people (workers) have made us feel more than welcome, simply great. I would to specifically like to mention Elena Hernandez at the Social Bar and Paula Carrillo and Rafael Soriano at the Grazie Trattoria. They have really gone out of their way in their attention and care for our group. Thanks for a very joyful and wonderful time which we really look forward to repeat.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the Social Bar and Under The Sea Restaurant plaza are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Ramon R.,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Memories Splash Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The resort was very big. Lots of different areas to hang out which turned out to be a blessing and a curse. If you forgot something in your room you needed to take the tram if you weren't in the main building. Swim up bar was really nice it's just not attached to the main pools. The food was pretty good the only suggestion is to try not to eat anything with water. Bottled water is all tourists can drink so be sure to use the jug in your fridge to brush your teeth and wash your face. The best part was the entertainment and mini club.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WeddingGirldotca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was my most unpleasant international trip. The entire staff from from the front desk to the beach are very rude and never helpful. The "mini bar" only consist of beer, coke, sprite, and water, not a traditional mini bar, is not stocked daily and one of the waters appeared half empty upon our checkin. Hotel room had ants and a ton of bugs. The food was bland and horrible!!! The Mexican Cantina was not opened at all during our stay. They don't tell you that certain restaurants are opened at specific times so don't think you can have your pick at any time. Also, I do not eat pork or beef and there are not many options otherwise. We eventually began going over to the Royalton to eat where it was slightly better. The drinks are weak, made with cheap rum and don't dare to ask for a specialty drink. I asked for a strawberry margarita and have no clue what I was actually brought. This entire resort needs to shut down and go through at least a month of training. Punta Cana was beautiful but I would not stay at this resort or suggest that any one does!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ZoesMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear ZoesMom2014,


We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

We are very sorry that you experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Memories Splash Punta Cana, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore you feedback is very important to us. Your comments have been forwarded to the management of the hotel.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and we hope to take the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I just returned today from the memories splash resort in punta cana. All the staff here are amazing, wonderful and helpful. Every single one of them will go above and beyond for you just out of the goodness of their hearts. I would highly recommend this hotel, not only is it beautiful, the food was beyond exceptional and the beach was amazing. Big shout out to Jose who worked as a server in the Italian restaurant on the royalton side trattoria, he was amazing and made our stay enjoyable every time we went ti eat there. I highly recommend this resort for an amazing vacation. Water park is so much fun!!!!!!!!! Loved every second of it. Upgraded our room for free and changed it to the first floor because I had had surgery just days before and could not walk up stairs. Thank you royalton for an awesome vacay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Christina C.,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana and thanks for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Punta Cana.

We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments you made about your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel, service and installations. It will be a pleasure to share them with the rest of the team.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you come back to Punta Cana. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you don't speak Spanish...you're going to have problems.
After being escorted off the plane and being told we had to have a Doctors note before they could allow my son to fly. The Sinwing rep suggested that we go to Memories Splash, he assure me this was a fantastic Hotel and that the owners, the Hunter family stayed here all the time. I don't think so!!!
My son was VERY sick, high fever and two perforated ear drums so of course they stuck us in the worst room they could possibly find. MUSTY, no phone, no water in the mini-bar. no working toilet, no working TV. ALL I wanted was sllep for my son and a working toilet. Water was paramount because my son was sick and I needed to add water to the medication( a tropical
preservation thing) I spent the night with no working toilet and asked to be moved the next day. Straight into a room with a flooded bathroom. No good, I'm dragging around a crying, sick 8 year old boy and they put us up stairs. This room had no working toilet and no working TV, I saw more repair men. No peep hole and i'm alone with a sick child. I called the next day and said they would not get a penny out of me until I got a decent room. The next day we moved again.... Not kidding. That is a total of 4 moves, when they could have just given us a decent room to begin with. We got setteled in and had the housekeeper, Maria change my sons bed because his ears were still bleeding. As she stripped the bed she took his beloved Husky dog with the bedding.
After numerous calls and not making any progress...ATTENTION: Mauricio Zárate,
Could you PLEASE ASK hotel staff including HOUSEKEEPING AND LAUNDRY SERVICES FOR THE GREY AND WHITE HUSKY DOG. I need that dog returned. Many thanks and looking forward to hearing from you!! Perhaps have Maria wash the toothpaste out of the drinking glasses and have her wash down the doors and doorknobs. Dicusting!!!Unacceptable !!!
I cannot listen to anymore crying by my son for his stuffed animal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Beth C,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your opinion in Tripadvisor. We think that our guests deserve the best services and the best facilities and we do our best to get them. And for this reason we really appreciate all your comments, because this is the best way to know what else we need to improve. Thank you for your wonderful comments that you have had about our staff.

We are really sorry for the inconveniences and we truly consider all your comments. And we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our property as one of our returning valued guest to make your next stay with us, one full of pleasant memories.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
19.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#45 of 112 in Punta Cana
968 reviews
38.0 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
16.9 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#22 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Green Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Splash Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Splash Punta Cana

Property: Memories Splash Punta Cana
Address: Playa Arena Gorda | Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Memories Splash Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful stylish family oriented resort is located at Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, one of the most beautiful landmarks of the Caribbean. 5 Thematic Restaurants reservation-free dining +11 Bars +Water Park features a children pool with slides, wave pool, relax pool, Jacuzzi, Kamikaze, Space bowl, Black hole and lots of tubes with amazing surprises. In addition, the resort also boasts 3 pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Memories Splash Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing