We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a family getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for a family getaway!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our family stayed at Memories 4/28-5/12. We have been to Dominican Republic numerous times and have stayed in different places - anywhere from your average resort like Barcelo Bavaro to very high-end Casa de Campo. We know what to expect from DR and have learned to lower our expectations a bit in general when travelling here: mediocre airport and transportation, locally established and detached from reality 4-start property ratings, widespread slow customer service and pushy vendors - its all part of the experience here...
Memories was a pleasant surprise and what made it wonderful for us was its symbiotic relationship with Royalton next to it and the water park on premises. In short, Memories offers good value, nice grounds, unusually friendly and attentive staff. Waterpark is absolutely great if you have kids - it will keep them busy and our 4 and 1.5 year old loved it. It was worth upgrading to Diamond Club, which gave us full access to all the facilities at Royalton including the restaurants and upscale beach area. Upon your arrival, I strongly recommend asking for Luis from Diamond Club - he will explain all the options to help you figure out if the upgrade is worth it for you. Luis was a great help to us during the stay and it was absolutely amazing guy to deal with! Overall Memories team is doing a great job - everyone we came in contact with during our stay were very pleasant and friendly. Bella and Jesus from the Kids Club took good care of our kids and made our stay more pleasant. Overall a great place with a very reasonoable rate. Once thing that I would like to see change is to reduce the number of dudes lurking in residence buildings trying to sell time-share. They swear its not time-share and call it something We really enjoyed our stay and will try to make it back here at some point!

Room Tip: Stay in buildings 7 or 8 - they are recently remodeled and are in good, convenient location. These r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slavabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear slavabon,

First of all, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays, it is a big pleasure to read this wonderful opinion about our hotel. And of course, thanks for sharing it on Trip Advisor.

We are very proud to know that your last experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana exceeded your expectations. As you know our principal goal is to give you our best service, make your vacation exclusive and unforgettable. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to assure our Guest Satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again next year. We will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,381
    1,975
    630
    215
    212
See reviews for
4,612
1,229
63
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We travelled to Memories on the 24th of April for 2 weeks and would like to say a big thankyou to all of the staff on making our vacation what it should be, full of smiles, laughs and excellent service.

The Selectons buffet is very good and there was always something tasty to eat. The service in here was exceptional and I would like to say a big thankyou to Victor A Urcna who always had a song and was very attentive. Victor THANKYOU.

We used the Under the Sea restaurant on a couple of occassions the first time it was very good however on the second occassion it was not so good , the food was cold and the waiter was rather obnoxious when we complained.

The Mexican was Ok but nothing to write home about and we only used this once.

The Italian was very good and we used this on a couple of occasions. The food is all freshly cooked and the atmosphere is pleasant and you can watch them making the pizzas.


The Steakhouse is well worth a visit and we were offered extra portions of steak that went down well. Tip on steaks , if you like rare steak then ask for medium rare.

We spent our mornings at the Water Park which was great fun and kept our 14 year old well entertained, the slides and wave pool are well organised and the life guards are on the ball.
Tip - warn your kids not to run it is very slippery and there were a few people walking around the hotel with broken limbs, be warned.

In the afternnons we would go to the quite Bubbles pool which was well looked after and the service was very friendly. Special mention to Franklin who looked after the pool he is truly a nice person and looked after us every day with a smile and kind words. Franklin THANKYOU.

We booked a Jaccuzi room and a twin double room they were of a good standard , lots of space , stocked bar , beer, coke, sprite and plenty of bottled water.
Tip - If you want your room cleaned then put the ready to service note on the door handle.

We went to the Royalton at night and had cocktails in the lobby bar, the atmosphere in here was always nice. Good service and very nice cocktails, ask for a Dirty Monkey and you wont go far wrong.

Now for a couple of points that would have made our stay probably the best we have ever had but sadly let the hotel down.

Noise at night during the second week was terrible banging doors at 02:00 people shouting, running around. These needs to be stopped or it will ruin the reputation that the staff are trying so hard to achieve.

Second point is the swings at the bars near the beach at the Royalton, please do not let your children sit on them, my elderly father sat on one of them and he fell back and smashed his head on the jagged tiles on the bar. He had to have stitches in his head and we spent the afternoon in hospital. He made a good recovery but it did put a dampener on the vacation.
Again the staff were very good and the hotel paid for all of the hospital expenses. I would like to say a big THANKYOU to Claudia from Medical Assist who was fantastic and was really good with my father. The hotel really need to look at these swings as there have been other issues surrounding them. Please Please put other seating around these bars before a child is seriously injured.

All in all we had a great time, Marcus the first choice rep is a delight, the staff are so friendly and polite. The hotel is in a great location and everything is easily accessible.

If you want to find something to complain about you will , but dont waste your time just enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Nick R.,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana and thanks for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Punta Cana.

We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments you made about your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel, service and installations. It will be a pleasure to share them with the rest of the team.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you come back to Punta Cana. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our family trip to Memories Splash Punta Cana did not disappoint. The staff played a vital role in maintaining the facilities so clean and in creating such a relaxing/welcoming environment. All the employees were courteous but Jourdain (animator), Pedro "scooby do" (animator) and Carlos German (waitor, Grazie restaurant) were exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear frank g.,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana and thanks for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Punta Cana.

We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments you made about your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel, service and installations. It will be a pleasure to share them with the rest of the team.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you come back to Punta Cana. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We are very happy and satisfied by the exceptional service provided by the staff at Memories Splash.The quality and charming personality of the attending staff surpassed our expectative.The restaurants provided a broad selection of delicious and good looking(presentation) food.We would like to highlight the exceptional and very satisfying service provided by Super Carlo and Loreto from the Social Club.Very special thanks to Alexis for his helpful service with the luggage.Thank to Maria and Angela Pacheco for their awesome service at Selection buffet.Robinson from building 8, he's very charming and his personality provided a welcoming environment.At the Mexican Cantina Restaurant we would like to appreciate the service provided by Luis Gabriel at our table.And lastly, very special thanks to Junior and his "blessed" hands at the hamburger store, he has a special talent preparing hamburgers and unlike sense of humor that kept us very pleased.Awesome staff!!! We hope to return next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Ricardo i.,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the Memories Splash Punta Cana, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Punta Cana.

Your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are thinking of staying with us, for this reason we really appreciate the time that you have taken for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your vacation here in our Hotel, your comment is very important to us to improve and better ourselves.

We hope to see you again.
Kind regards.

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we had an excellent time at the memories we were there in april 2014 what made our trip special was the amazing service provided by the staff at the LA SELECION RESTAURANT BUFFET in particular we want to say thank you to Florentino Santos , Silvia supervisor and also to the chef Jesus.We also want to thank happyface ( francis ) for the great entertaiment , thank you guys again for everything u did for us , it has been a great pleasure to meet u all . IF u r looking for a great place to stay in punta cana , Memories is the place , do not esitate to contact this guys they are the best , hoping to see u all on our next trip to punta cana .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear ana g.,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana and thanks for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Punta Cana.

We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments you made about your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel, service and installations. It will be a pleasure to share them with the rest of the team.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you come back to Punta Cana. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My girl friend and I were at Memories Splash from May 30 to June 6. This a fairly well run place with pretensions to luxury that it does not meet. We had a package that gave us Diamond Club membership with a special place on the beach and a so-called "butler") . First the good things--the property is beautiful and well-maintained, the staff was generally pleasant with one major exception (which I will explain). The beach is not on the property but is a short walk to the sister hotel (the Royalton) which is a pleasant 10 minute walk. There is wifi throughout the property which mostly works. The pools are kept clean and there is no problem finding towels. We drank top shelf liquor because of our Diamond club membership. The bars were fine and the weather was perfect.

They do not refresh the mini-bar with liquor. You get a small bottle of Johnny Walker scotch, a small bottle of vodka and small bottle of rum. That will not be refreshed. They do however provide beer, water and soft drinks on a daily basis. The house keeping staff is excellent. The buffet was good for breakfast, and mediocre to good at dinner. The beach bar had decent lunch and drink choices. The specialty restaurants were bad--a boring menu at the Italian place and bad Mexican food at the Mexican place which we fed to a very hungry cat that was walking next to our table. The service was ridiculously slow; I suggest you stick with the buffet.

We never had a problem finding shade on the beach (the beach was wonderful) and the waiter service on the beach was excellent. We tried room service a few times and it was slow but not too bad.

Because of the Diamond Club membership we were assigned a "butler" one Lorenzo. We saw Lorenzo the first day and then he disappeared and was unreachable until the day before our last day. Aside from having his friends sell us a necklace, bracelet and earing set on our arrival (that had to be replaced immediately because it fell apart before the his seller friends left the property) this disappearing butler did nothing much. We asked him to do one thing--arrange for late check-out because we weren't getting picked up until 3 the next day, so we wanted to keep our room until 2:30. He assured us that he had accomplished this. Somehow the front desk wasn't told the plan. Imagine my anger when I received a call from one of the most obnoxious jerks I have ever dealt with at 1:00 to the effect that we had to give up the room immediately. I told him we were in no position to do so and that we were told that the room was ours until 2:30. He kept insisting, harassing me. We then told him we would leave as soon as we could but this apparently wasn't good enough for him. He kept calling. I then told him to take his insistence and put it where the sun doesn't shine among other things about his intelligence (the lack thereof, being my primary observation). He then called me an animal and I unplugged the phone. This resort with its incompetent butler and insulting front desk manager is not a luxury resort.

When we were ready to leave (and rush we did) we asked that they send a bell hop to get our bags. We thought they could at least do that but it took them a good 25 minutes and two more calls to do so (and they said they needed the room!!!)

Knuckleheads cannot provide luxury. If you want a luxurious resort go elsewhere.

I am giving the service a "poor" because of the front desk guy and the disappearing butler. Otherwise the service was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear PAWNYC,

First of all we would like to thank you for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Memories Splash Punta Cana and for sharing your impressions on Trip advisor website.

As you know we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we want. It is a big pleasure to read your wonderful comments that you have had about our team.

We are really sorry for your experience did not be thoroughly satisfactory and we promise to review and analyze all yours comments in order to not to repeat this kind of situation. Thank you very much for your feedback.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you give us a second opportunity. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards.

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I never write reviews because people who complain about things that the hotel has no control over,like loud kids make me not want to. But since this is a considerable investment for most people,here's my two cents. We just we returned from a week at this place and I'll start with the good. The beach and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. This is a tropical paradise for sure. The rooms were o.k. Nothing to brag about but nothing to complain about either. I've stayed in better and I've definitely stayed in much worse. The staff were mostly helpful and friendly. At some times we had to be a little more proactive in asking for things that we normally wouldn't. For example,a few times i walked up to a bar and the bartender saw me and walked away. He came back a few minutes later and said, "oh,did you want something ?". Now for the bad. The food is down right awful. No matter where we ate the food is mediocre at the very best. If you wanted to take an evening swim in the pool, don't think about it. The pools and water park close at 6. Really??? I'm on vacation and can't take an evening swim? What place does that? We REALLY wanted to like this place but after 3 days of eating the horrible food i found myself dreading going to eat. Ultimately my recommendation for staying someplace comes down to one simple question...would i go back? Sadly because of the poor quality of the food i would not go back here. I would definitely go back to the Dominican republic but just try a different resort next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank edCarter96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear edCarter96,

We are very sorry that your holiday with us did not meet your expectations and we appreciate your constructive comments and thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send to Trip Advisor your positive comments.

Your comments have been reported and they will be taken into account in the future. We will continue working to improve our services, as our top priority is to provide the best experience our guest.
We are at your complete disposal.
Kind regards.

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
19.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
948 reviews
16.9 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,748 reviews
37.9 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 111 in Punta Cana
3,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino
51.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Splash Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Splash Punta Cana

Property: Memories Splash Punta Cana
Address: Playa Arena Gorda | Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Memories Splash Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful stylish family oriented resort is located at Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, one of the most beautiful landmarks of the Caribbean.5 Thematic Restaurants reservation-free dining +11 Bars +Water Park features a children pool with slides, wave pool, relax pool, Jacuzzi,Kamikaze, Space bowl, Black hole and lots of tubes with amazing surprises. In addition, the resort also boasts 3 pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Memories Splash Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing