We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,837)
Filter reviews
8,837 results
Traveller rating
5,153
2,338
783
286
277
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,153
2,338
783
286
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash barselections buffetdiamond clubramon fuegobellini barbubbles poolroyalton restaurantsbella cucinabig slidesroyalton buffetsea restaurantsister hotelkids clubtrolley ridepremium roomfamily vacationquiet pool
Filter
Updating list...
5,127 - 5,132 of 8,837 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited this resort May 19 - 25. We had an amazing time. We were with a group of 40. When we landed at the airport, we had a nice bus waiting to transport us to the resort. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a wonderful staff. I didn't like the tour push that was presented to us. Once we checked in, we were so happy with our selection for the room that we were provided. We had a view of the pool with a king size bed. The best staff we encountered was Luis and Thaddeus. Look these guys up if you want the best service and attentive staff. They made the stay and trip worth every penny. We were very pleased with their services. I will visit this place again and definitely look them up.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Terra S.,

Thank you for taking time to report your recent experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana, we are really happy to read your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent visit.

Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We can assure you we always try to do everything as possible to create enjoyable experiences to our guests, and we will consider all your comments like a great value that help us to improve.

It would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It was an amazing resort the service was great very nice and friendly staff the teens club and kids club were awsome the food was good, the water park was amazing and the slides were really fun the rooms had very good space, it was a great family and friend vacation , if I ever go to the dominican republic again I would totally choose that hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Edwin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Edwin Y.,

Firstly, the entire team of Memories Splash Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked our 8 day vacation in March and found a great deal thru Living Social. The last 3 years we stayed in Jamaica...all good trips...however the beaches can't compare to Bavaro. The beach is perfect. Memories Splash and The Royalton are first class resorts and comparable to the Secrets Resorts. Rooms were large and very comfortable...staff is incredibly friendly, competent and laid back. Food was great at all restaurants with wonderful service on the beach as part of the Diamond Club Package. The Water Park was a nice addition to the fun for both kids and adults. We were most impressed with the management of the entire operation...very efficient...plenty of friendly staff that never got in the way...just ready to make our vacation as easy and fun as possible. Only thing to be aware of ( as all resorts seem to have) are the outside travel companies that try and entice you to a "free breakfast/dinner" to "sell" you more vacations. If you get caught up in the lure, you can waste a lot of vacation time. They don't seem to be a part of the resort. We highly recommend Memories and the Royalton...a great 5 star vacation!

Room Tip: Buildings 7,8 and 9 are centrally located
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear LuckyCL,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you are enjoying our resort.

We hope you keep having a great time in your vacation here at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The resort as a whole was pretty good, some what above average but not excellent. We booked through vacationstogo.com and transfers were included with our booking. Being the last flight in I thought sharing a transfer would be fine, however we waited for over an hour in the shuttle van for other passengers who on our same flight were missing luggage then had multiple resorts to drop off at. Being the last flight in that night, the luggage wasn't coming until the next morning so I'm not sure what the hold up was- AA will have it delivered at the hotel for you the next morning. So first of all if you want to arrive at your hotel in a expedited manner spend the money and book your own transportation its only a 20-25 minute ride. We finally arrived late around 1100PM to our hotel after arriving in Punta Cana at 857PM. Check in was fairly quick, no issues there.
ROOM/GROUNDS: I had requested and called ahead to be sure we had a roll away bed on our reservation ad requested and confirmed by our vacationstogo rep, as well as having sent guest services a msg via Facebook and was told it was in our reservation...entering the room we were stunned to find no roll away 3 very tired kids and one with no bed. I called the front desk which I had just left from and Roberto assured me it would be right there...another call and an hour later 2 gentlemen showed up with a full size mattress...no roll away. I dont get it...its on the reservation right? mattress/roll away bed, what the confusion?? No blankets for the bunk beds, not on the bed not in the closet! again the booking shows 5 people why have bedding for 2? The family suite was fine for us as far as room for sleeping arrangements but the kids would have liked to have a TV in their area. But we werent in the room much so that wasnt a huge deal. The other issue was the open bathroom...big open window type space above the tub which opened into the main bedroom and if the patio curtains weren't drawn one could see all the way from getting out of the shower through the bathroom, through the bedroom and through the kids room out the patio doors and people can see in just as well. Very poor design for a family suite especially when you have children of varying ages and a 16yr old son who sure doesn't want to see him mom get out of the shower! they should at least give the option for accordian shutters that can close or drapes to close if desired. And there are very few places to hang towels or bathing suites, it was the craziest thing to be lacking at a beach resort! we would have saved our towels to use again and conserve water but had no where to hang them and wet suits of 5 family members. The bed in our family suite was extremely hard...not even comfortable in the slightest!! And the maid service was hit and miss even with "por favor servicio" sign on the door. We were in building 5 which was right by the quiet pool and we liked the location 1-6 will be quiet. 7& 8 will be noisy and part of building 9 but the far end is located right across from the waterpark and is quiet as well. The property was very nice and well kept, never saw any trash laying around very few bugs. I would recommend putting a towel rolled up between the door to your room and floor to keep flies from coming in as well as a buffer from the noisy echoing hallways.(we had a few flies around) there are "building guest service" people who sit at a desk in the buildings, these people are there to attempt to get you to sit in on a time share presentation at the Royalton, not a big issue but after telling him I would talk to my husband and get back to him when we left for dinner he calls the room a bit later. so that in itself made me say no we aren't interested. Possibly would have but when someone is bugging me I will say no.
FOOD: being a family who loves a good breakfast we were very disappointed in the ONE choice for breakfast "Selections" buffet. It was very crowded, Stuffy , and food was very average. The only really fresh hot item was if you waited for 20 minutes in the omelet station line for omelet or a fried egg. The other Restaurants were very good, however my husband had an upset stomach one night/next AM and my 16 yr old had to run to the bathroom one night after eating but the strange thing is that at least 2 of us ate the same things or shared every night. The tap water is not drinkable and I wonder if maybe it was ice which I think would have been filtered but who knows. They do give you bottled water everywhere you go which is nice and sometimes its partially frozen which is great when out in the hot sun! We ate at all the restaurants once and at under the sea twice and went to Royalton to Zen the hibachi grill/sushi restaurant one night. its an extra charge of $15 per adult $10 for kids. Lunch was either the selections buffet which we avoided, or the Grazie Tratoria buffet at lunch as we were over at the beach around that lunch time and it was really pretty good. There is a snack bar Bites that has paninis, and slider burgers fries during the day, as well as a coffee/ice cream shop next door to it. My kids frequented that place!
POOLS/WATERPARK/BEACH: The water park was excellent, my kids had a lot of fun as did we my legs were tired from climbing the stairs to the top so much. I read reviews about the wet tiles being slippery and they definately are, even when jus walking. I saw one lady fall very hard simply walking! I talked to my kids about not running and they were cautious and never fell. Parents need to take some responsibility here and talk to the kids! I agree that tiles in the pool/waterpark areas wasn't a smart design but it could be remedied by possible applying a no slip/skid to the tiles. We wondered where all the spanish speaking guests were from because there were a ton(id say 75%) but we learned that residents of Puerto Rico fly over to Punta Cana because its a short inexpensive flight and they do not have all inclusives in P.R. It seemed to us that the resort catered to the visitors from Puerto Rico more than anything else with the music playing through out only in spanish, and allowing very loud disruptive behavior late late into night. There should be some monitoring in the buildings after 10PM or so. Its amazing how some people are so inconsiderate of others. Not being right on the beach was a NON issue so dont let that detour you from staying here as the trollies are very convenient takes 2 minutes to ride down road to The Royalton, or a 5-7 minute walk depending on where you start from. The beach area was nice and clean and we never had a problem finding lounge chairs or even the thatched umbrellas for shade. the beach is divided by Royalton guests and Memories as far as the lounge chairs go but not a big deal at all. the water park at Memories was excellent...the only thing missing is a lazy river but I was looking around an not sure where it could go BUT it has 7 great slides and a wave pool as well as a small section for younger kids. The pools were very nice and clean but close early at 7PM...my kids wanted to swim at night but unfortunately it wasn't allowed.
EXCURSIONS: We went on 1 excursion w/ ocean adventures the" Caribbean festival" I booked it through guest svc desk w/ Nexus rep Rafael at the Royalton since the Nexus Rep for memories wasn't in that day. the cost is $104 adults and $50 per kids. they initially said 1 kids free then when I said wow that seems high and I'm not so sure i can pay that he said oh wait for this excursion both kids free. Another family we met got both their kids fro free too but kids over 12 are considered adults. ....it was amazing & worth the $312! . great family fun and once in a life time experience...of course unless you purchase another excursion where you swim w/ nurse sharks and handle sting rays and snorkel.
Good vacation overall, I am not rating it below average because there were positives but we feel strongly that several little changes could make it much much better and would decrease most bad reviews. So Memories staff take notes:
1-More hooks/towel racks to hang wet clothes/towels
2-Closure between tub and rooms for optional privacy, if not in all then especially in family suites
3-Improvement to buffet breakfast / add another restaurant w/ a la cart made to order options/ or allow guests to eat at Royalton for breakfast.
4-Replace mattress's w/ a luxury mattress or topper on the main bed.
5-Play a variety of music to please all guests.
6-Ask guests at check in if they are interested in the Time Share Presentation...if not mark them off the list so they are not bothered with this.

We have been to many all inclusives on 6 different Caribbean islands and have a lot to compare this resort to and I realize that can be good and bad. If you are planning on traveling and have never been to an all inclusive you will love Memories Splash, and even if you have been elsewhere you may love it if you go knowing certain things. With the waterpark being as great as it already is ...If this resort would step it up a bit with the few changes it would be really great and give the beaches properties a run for their money.(we have been to 2 beaches properties and I can say Memories water park is a notch above!) A comfortable bed after a long day in the sun would be a great place to start!

Room Tip: buildings 1-6 are away from the loud pool...if you want it quiet during day to nap or something and you wont here the entertainment. the far end of bldg. 9 by the waterpark is also quiet but you may here nightly entertainment.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smbraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear smbraggs,


Firstly, the entire team of Memories Splash Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip advisor community.

Thank you very much for you constructive and criticism comments. Do not hesitate that we will take good note about them in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction. We are really sorry for your experience did not be thoroughly satisfactory and we promise to review, analyze all yours comments in order to not to repeat this kind of situation.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you give us a second opportunity. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We just got back from an 8 days and 7 night stay in Punta Cana’s Memories Splash Hotel and Resort that our travel agent booked through e-vacations. It was amazing, had to take a couple of those days to relax, there is so much to do, so much to see. From the moment we hit the airport to the moment we left the people were nice and attentive with us and they showed a sincere interest in wanting to help you. Dominicans can show you their country with pride and make you feel welcome. We were bused from the airport to the hotel in a nice bus. As we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with refreshments and our rooms were all set up. One of the things we did not like from this process was that they put us in a double full-size bed room. We requested a room with a single bigger bed but they were not able to find one. The other thing was that we were “sequestered” by Iberia Services, this company books tours and attractions, I don’t know if they are affiliated with e-vacations but they told us that the tours were better through them. Don’t be fooled by this pitch, there are better services and other companies in the hotels that offer other tours, we even thought that the other companies were better, a little more price but worth it. Don’t deal with Iberia Services, their customer service is lacking. We went on the Pirate Ship excursion and were told that for a 28 dollar upgrade we would have food and drink. Beer, rum and a little box with 5 to 6 nacho chips and about a tablespoon of cheese, not worth 28 dollars. We complained about it and wasted 3 days in the process. We tried their supervisors but they wanted to protect their buddies. The Staff at the restaurants and bars are great. If you go to Under the Sea restaurant look for Victor, he’s an awesome waiter that will take care of you, Pool side Bartenders Wilfrido and Gustavo work very hard to please your drinking needs. The experience was excellent and Nexus Tours made up for the Iberia Services blunder, look for Mr. Regalado at the Nexus’ desk in the hotel lobby he’ll take care of you…..

Room Tip: Higher rooms A/c units don't work as well
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1300vstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear 1300vstar,

Firstly, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays and thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send to Trip Advisor your positive comments.
Your constructive and criticism comments have been reported and they will be taken into account in the future. We will continue working to improve our services, as our top priority is to provide the best experience our guest.

We are at your complete disposal.
Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews