We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Nutley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Memories Splash hotel from the 24th May until the 6th June and had an amazing time and really wish we were still there!! The resort (shared with the Royalton) was kept amazingly clean and the staff were extremely concientious, helpful and polite.
There was a wide choice of food in Selections or you could go to the Mexican, Italian or Fish restaurant. There were also additional restaurants at the Royalton if you wanted to use them.

One of the our biggest concerns when we go on Holiday is... Will the kids be bored? With the brilliant Waterpark which the kids (and me!) absolutely loved and the evening entertainment, which was varied, there was never a dull moment!!

The absolute highlight of our Holiday was spending most of our time at the "busy" pool during the day where we were entertained with water aerobics, yoga, table tennis, darts, bowls, swimming, music, etc by the brilliant team of Jessy (Blacky), Mary, Jourdain and Francis (Happy Face!). Not only were these four people extremely good at their jobs, keeping us and the kids entertained but it was an absolute pleasure to meet them...something which we hope to do again!!

All in all we had a brilliant time and Jessy, Mary, Jourdain (yes I'm serious!!) and Francis see you next time we hope!

Christian, Karen, Connor & Leah

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHRISTIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear CHRISTIAN S.,

First of all, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays, it is a big pleasure to read this wonderful opinion about our hotel. And of course, thanks for sharing it on Trip Advisor.

We are very proud to know that your last experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana exceeded your expectations. As you know our principal goal is to give you our best service, make your vacation exclusive and unforgettable. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to assure our Guest Satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again next year. We will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,919
    1,850
    587
    196
    191
See reviews for
4,148
1,130
59
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went to memories splash at end of May for 11 nights. When we arrived we were taken to the Diamond Club lounge to be checked in. I didn't realise I had booked Diamond club but apparently so!! The check in staff were very friendly and efficient. We were escorted to our room by our butler, Escarly who was very friendly and explained to us what was included in Diamond club and about the resort etc. He called us every day to make sure everything was ok. We had a choice of pillows and he made sure we got our choices. He also booked restaurants for us.

We had a suite in block 9 that had two separate bedrooms and a jacuzzi bath. It was a very large room which was nice but I wouldn't say it was 5 star. More like 3 star plus. It was very basic but clean. We had a leak in the second bathroom but they came to fix that quite quickly.

Block 9 was good as it was close to everything.

The grounds and the pools were immaculate and very nice. The kids loved the water park.

The food was ok, not amazing. There was lots of choice. The best meal we had was at the teppanyaki at the Royalton which we had to pay $15 supplement for. The worst meal we had was at the under the sea restaurant. The Mexican was quite nice.

There was entertainment nearly every night down at the Royalton which was quite good. The only problem was that there were no seats to sit on and watch the show. We sat on the hard floor which was not very comfortable.

The kids club was great. You can drop your kids off there whenever you want and for however long you wanted. The children loved it and the staff there were lovely.

Being Diamond club we got to go to the private section of the beach which was lovely. We got service at our sun loungers and had lunch there a couple of times. The lunch was good, especially the chicken wings!

Overall we had a lovely holiday. The only downside was that on our last day we realised that the cleaner must have accidentally taken our son's beloved teddy in the sheets when she changed the beds. We called reception to ask if they had found it in the laundrette but they said no. I am not sure how well they looked. Escarly did try to find it for us but said they had not found it. I don't think we are the first ones to have had this problem so don't leave your children's teddies in the beds! My son is still quite upset about it.

Room Tip: Block 9 close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Asha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Asha S.,

Firstly, the entire team of Memories Splash Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My boyfriend & I recently returned from our stay at Memories from June 6th through the 13th. I initially purchased this vacation via a Living Social deal, so I was just a bit apprehensive with as to what we'd really be in for. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. Immediately upon arrival we were greeted & ushered into the Diamond Club Lounge where Jacie checked us in & thoroughly explained to us all of the options & accommodations we'd have available to us during our stay. We were also introduced to our butler for the week, Fiska. Both Fiska & Jacie were so incredibly kind & helpful throughout the trip.

Prior to the trip, my boyfriend had unfortunately torn his achilles & was on crutches with a boot for the entire trip. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating & concerned with helping him.

As far as the resort itself, it was kept immaculately clean, there were numerous options for food, drinks & activities. We spent the majority of our stay at the Royalton beach area where Franklin & Rosa diligently took care of us throughout the beach & bar area.

We didn't have a bad meal while we were there & there were plenty of options to keep our taste buds happy.

We took the Dominican Flavors tour which was a great experience that really gave us a better understanding of what life is like for the people of the area.

We could go on with the innumerable positive qualities of the resort, but I'll simply encourage you to find out for yourself. We had an incredible time.

Shondra & Yacob

Room Tip: We stayed in building 5 which was very quiet & great for sleeping in :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shondra_chels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear shondra_chels,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana not only for your wonderful comments that you have had about our team, but also for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really glad to hear your comments about the impression of our hotel. Reading your comments help us to know that our decisions are in the good way to give our guests the best possible experience. Your comments about the attitude of the staff will be shared with the objective to motivate to continue with the best quality and guest satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you.
Best greetings,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Myself and my partner (a couple of 30 something young-minded professionals) travelled to Memories Splash on 12th June until 19th June with Thomsons Holidays, Glasgow to Punta Cana.

We were welcomed at the reception with ice cold cloths to cool down, some welcome cocktails and big smiles from the staff. And those smiles followed us until the moment we left the hotel. The staff are all lovely, so accomodating and they make a point of ensuring that you are having a great time.

The grounds are well maintained, it is very clean in all areas and you really do feel like you are in paradise.

The pool areas were great. We stayed in the pool outside of building 5 most of the time as it was the quieter area with minimal music. However if you wanted a bit more of a party atmosphere the other pools had banging tunes most of the day; a little too loud for us as we just wanted to relax and read. But you certainly had the best of both worlds for your own personal preference.

The room was GORGEOUS! We had a kind sized room with a balcony and a jacuzzi and it was maintained every day by our maid who kindly ensured that we always had a freshly made bed, fresh towels and a pretty arrangement of the bed covers.
My only negative point was that after the first night, both of us woke up with severe back and neckache as the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. However as soon as we spoke to the reception, the maid went to the sister resort, brought back a bed softener and laid it for us. We were so grateful and it resolved the problem for us. No more aches!

The availability of drinks was great, the bar staff had a fresh drink in front of you before you had even finished the one in your hand and they were always happy to mix up something new when requested. We had some giggles with them and they would recognise us the following night, giving us a welcoming feel to the place.

The food...this is where improvement really is needed. I cant fault the breakfast. You can have anything from fresh fruit and cereal to an omlette made right infront of you. There were always plenty of tables and a quick turnaround and the waiters were attentive.
Where it falls down is the dinner. And it falls down badly. For a start you cannot book a table anywhere so it is first come first served. We are not early eaters, so when we would go for dinner around 7pm and be told in all of the restaurants that we'd have at least a 2 hour wait, you can imagine the frustration.

On 2 seperate occasions, we ended up so drunk at the bar just waiting on a table that we ended up giving in and ordering from our room - simple hamburgers and the like. I cant even remember how it tasted as we were so hungry we'd have eaten anything.

The mexican was ok, but we arrived at 630 that night and sill didnt get seated until after 8pm.
The italian pizza wasnt all that, but it was the shortest waiting time so we decided to just eat there.
The buffet doesnt have the biggest selection of hot foods and it is the same every night but again, when you need to eat, you have to eat.

We decided that we had such a bad experience with the food that on the final night we went to the Steak restaurant in the Royalton for a nice fillet. We made a point of going when it opened at 6pm (and still didnt get seated until 830pm!), but it was absolutely AMAZING! We had to pay an extra $15pp but by this point we didnt care as we just wanted a nice meal and it was worth every penny.

The waterpark is great fun, we went quite a few times and would highly recommend the whole resort to anyone with kids. Although as adults we had a giggle, we can imagine the kids would have loved it.

The other benefit is that you share the resort with the Royalton so you have a greater choice of bars, shops, pools and of course the beach which has to be accessed through there. The little bus takes only minutes to and from the resorts and we never had to wait any longer than a few minutes.

In summary, although I have made a few comments about things that need changing (the bed and the food), I would still highly recommend this place, especially young couples or families. It really was an amazing holiday. Just make sure you eat EARLY and dont expect a 5 star meal.

Room Tip: Building 5 was quiet and ideal for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DannyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear DannyandGillian,

Thank you for taking time to report your recent experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana, we are really happy to read your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent visit.

Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We can assure you we always try to do everything as possible to create enjoyable experiences to our guests, and we will consider all your comments like a great value that help us to improve.

It would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We are currently in day 2 of our stay. We are hoping our week becomes better as it goes on. Upon arrival we went to check in and were immediatey escorted to the diamond club as we had booked a diamond club presidential suite. This went well and we were given silver wrist bands as well as introduced to our butler Franklin. We traveled with a large group of family and friends. We booked this trip about 9 months ago and asked to have all rooms in the same area. They put us all in buildings 7, 8 and 9 which happen to be convenient to everything. This was all going well until we went to check in our 14-15 year old kids. We had asked for their room to be next to an adults room due to age. They werent even close. We had to be firm and it took a lot of pressure from us to get that to happen. It also wasted more than an hour of our time. Later that evening we went to take advantage of our diamond status and check out the beach area and bar-just unwind a little after the check in hassel. However when we got there we were told we did not have diamond member bracelets on and were turned away! We went back to our room & called the diamond club. They told us they would send someone with the correct bracelets in five minutes. An hour later we still didnt have them. We decided to walk up to the diamond club directly since it was getting late. When we got there we were told we didnt have diamond club regardless of what room we had and they just checked us in there to show us what we could have and laughed. To say this has put a damper of my vacation is putting it lightly. I paid for the top room in the resort and expect the priviledges that go along with it . It remains to be seen how the rest of our vacation turns out. Right now we will not be back. Stay tuned for my final review. Since our family owns the travel agency we booked through we will also not be recommending this to others based on our experience in the first day. We are still waiting to see if anything is done to rectify our situation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Frank T,

Thank you for taking time to report your recent experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana, we are really happy to read your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent visit.
Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We can assure you we always try to do everything as possible to create enjoyable experiences to our guests, and we will consider all your comments like a great value that help us to improve.
It would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The resort is stunning! I love the design of the place:
the spacious feel
The landscaping
The interior of the various restaurants
The choice of furniture and even the tableware

All the above makes it a stunning place. Clearly a lot of work has gone into the design.

Service is very good and the staff beautiful and charming. We had great butler service from Escali and Lorenzo. Both of these guys know how to serve.

The pool guy deserves a mention too. Franklin is such a happy a charming person.

The food at the main buffet I found to be excellent. A great choice and tasty! In fact we found this to be the best food on the resort generally - why?
Well the other themed restaurants while being stunning on ambiance and design really lacking in cuisine.
Under the Sea restaurant (must book to get a good seating time) is worth it for the feeling of going out... But the food was not great. The fish was overlooked, with a very (corn- flower tasting) gloopie, flavorless sauce.
The Mexican was worse by food standards...I really couldn't taste any authentic spice in the food. Chips and salsa was in fact old tasting chips and a very small pot of pico de gallo - not salsa. We all tried different dishes and each one was poor.
The Italian was not much better. The pizza was made on a very thin base but cooked too long and not at a hot enough temperature resulting in a dry and cardboard like base! The topping were really awful - I mean it's not hard to make a good pizza and I know the resort has all the necessary ingredients.

The rules were confusing and opening times and when and where you could get food and snacks on the beach was too complicated. We had the Diamond package but it was still a pain to have to figure out where and when we could or could not get snacks on the beach.

Room Tip: All depends where you want to be. Close to the bus stops? Or close to the pool? Or close to the buff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Duncan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Duncan V.,

First of all we would like to thank you for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Memories Splash Punta Cana and for sharing your impressions on Trip advisor website.

As you know we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we want. It is a big pleasure to read your wonderful comments that you have had about our team.

We are really sorry for your experience did not be thoroughly satisfactory and we promise to review and analyze all yours comments in order to not to repeat this kind of situation. Thank you very much for your feedback.

We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards.

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Myself, husband and 4 year old stayed here between 28 May - 11 June 2014.

The flight on the Dreamliner from Manchester was fab .... nice comfy plane, adequate food and excellent entertainment facilities. My little boy watched Frozen on way back... 90 mins of peace :-)

DONT FORGET - you need to pay $10 each on arrival and $20 each on departure, including children. This has to be paid in cash.

Also, I wouldnt bother taking Domincan Pesos either ...take Dollars. Everything priced over there is in dollars...easier for you to understand and work out currency.

On arrival at Memories we were advised that we had been given a 3rd floor room. With no lifts and a young child with pushchair this wasnt ideal. The lady who checked us in was great and immediately changed us to a ground floor room. She has advised us that she had upgraded us as no other rooms were available which we were very grateful of. However, on arriving in the room is was very basic...very clean but very basic so I'm not totally sure what our original room would have been like.

As stated in other reviews - Blocks 1-6 are nice and quiet. Situated right by the Bubbles pool. This area is hardly every busy and has a pool bar.
Blocks 7-8 are situated by the main noisy pool. This area gets busy real quick and unless you put your towel out early, all beds are reserved/used by 9am. We were in room 2260 Block 7. We over looked the pool and although it was noisy during it the day, come 6/7pm it stopped and wasnt an issue to us.
Block 9 is situated right next to the Waterpark.

Beach towels are available so dont bother to take your own. You can get them from the noisy pool, the water park or the pool situated by the Royalton. You can also have as many as you want when you want - they dont have to be signed for which is normally the case at resorts like this!

The water park is AMAZING. Our son loved it!! The lifeguards are fantastic and are very approachable and chatty to the children.
My hubby used the larger slides and also agreed they were good!
The wavepool was fun.... could get busy at times but this is normal.
One negative is that as someone has already stated the tiles get very wet and are sooooo slippy. We saw 7 people over the period of the two weeks with broken legs! Just stress to your kids to WALK everywhere!
There are designated first aid people in waterpark who are very efficient and helpful. One little girl slipped and put her tooth through her bottom lip. The first aider was there in an accident, recorded all info in the accident book and took the guests room number for reference.

The beach is situated at the Royalton which is either a 4-5 min walk or a 2 min buggy ride. The buggies operated every few minutes so you are never left waiting for too long and there are 'bus stops' situated all over so you dont have to walk too far to catch one.
The beach is BEAUTIFUL. We have been to Domincan before (north) and the beaches are no were near as nice as Punta Cana. A typical caribbean beach.... nice soft sand and crystal clear water!

FOOD - The selections buffet restaurant at Memories is average. They serve the same food every day! Which, if honest, is typical all inclusive. However, we have travelled all over the carribean and I think this is the lowest standard yet.
Breakfast is a nightmare! If you arent there by 730am expect a long queue to be seated and around a 25-30 wait for an omelette or fried egg. Sometimes you ask for coffee/tea and you dont get it. Our opinions on this is not enough staff to accomodate the amount of guests using the services. One young boy serving coffee/tea to approx 75 guests is never going to work!?!?

The same can be said for the BITES burger bar. Burgers, Hot dogs and Paninis...all freshly made to order. But one man serving and cooking one persons order, one at a time? We stood and waited for 45 minutes for a burger. More staff needed!!!

You can use the Lunch Time buffet right next to the beach. We used this everyday and the food was of a very good standard. Much better than selections anyway.

There are 3 restaurants in Memories:
Under The Sea - my favourite!! Serves steak, lobster, chicken....all cooked perfectly
Italion - Very bland, not much taste....!
Mexican - Yuk! I had bones in the chicken served with my fajitas so it put me off - we only used this one once.
Guests are allowed to use these restaurants as many times as they wish, no reservation required. However, unless you go within the first hour of opening between 6-7pm, expect an hour wait for a table!!
Memories guests can only use Royalton restaurants at an additional cost of $15 adult, $10 children but Royalton guests can use ALL of the memeories facilities too at no extra cost to them.
It maybe an idea for them to start taking reservations on the day..... saves the waiting and frustration then!

There a guests services situated in each block. They say they are there to make your holiday pleasant, but as soon as you start a conversation you kind of get bullied into going to a timeshare meeting! This meeting lasts 2 hours !!! They arent happy if you dont want to go!! Be prepared!

The maid service is hit and miss. Each day we were out of the room at around 930am. We put the 'service room please' sign on the door and when we returned at 5pm the sign was still there! They wanted to come in at 530pm when we were trying to shower and get ready for the evening.
If on the off chance the room was made up before we got back we didnt have any clean towels. One night I found a maid and asked for them. She asked if I could wait 5 mins which I advised was not a problem. 45 mins later we we still waiting. I ended up using our beach towels to dry my little boy.
I asked recepion if they minded ensuring our room was done earlier rather than later as we liked to get in from the sun around 5pm and get ready for the evening? I was assured this wasnt a problem and they would advise maid services. This never happened!
Dont get me wrong, if I saw that they were hard working and only a few maids to clean the blocks I probably wouldnt comment, but everytime I saw them they were standing around laughing and giggling!

On the last day before we came home, my little boy slipped on a tile in the room and split his eye open on the bed side table. I advised reception who never offered to make note of this. They said they would send a little gift for my son ... fab! The gift was a bottle of red wine! Not really suitable for a child but hey ho!! They thought was there I suppose!

There is a convenience store situated next to Under The Sea restaurant which sells sun cream, sweets, crisps, medication etc just incase you need anything!
Try and take as much medication as you can, calpol, bandages etc. The doctors charges $150 JUST to SEE you thats not including anything you may need to get better!!

In a nutshell - this hotel is spotlessly clean, situated in lovely grounds and is fab for kids. However, the service is not the best! It is still a relatively new hotel and I think we a few more staff to accomodate the guests it should run a bit more smoothly. We got this holiday at a bargain price £2300 for all 3 of us.... however, the price is over £1500 EACH to go in August school holidays and I know if it was me paying that price I would be GUTTED as it clearly isnt worth it!
Hotel should consider opening some Royalton facilities to memories guests... it will release some pressure from Memories restaurants.

I'm not sure we would visit this hotel again..... purely because of the service and the standard of food :-( Hopefully, the hotel will take all these comments on board and others have stated the same and make improvements where necessary.

I think that is everything.... if you want to know any thing please contact me at
donna.hemingsley@smarttar.co.uk and Ill answer any questions you have.

Room Tip: Stick to ground floor if u have children or limited mobility
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank donna2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear donna2810,

Firstly, the entire team of Memories Splash Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip advisor community.

Thank you very much for you constructive and criticism comments. Do not hesitate that we will take good note about them in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction. We are really sorry for your experience did not be thoroughly satisfactory and we promise to review, analyze all yours comments in order to not to repeat this kind of situation.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you give us a second opportunity. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
19.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 110 in Punta Cana
923 reviews
16.9 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,676 reviews
37.9 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino
3.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Splash Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Splash Punta Cana

Property: Memories Splash Punta Cana
Address: Playa Arena Gorda | Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Memories Splash Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful stylish family oriented resort is located at Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, one of the most beautiful landmarks of the Caribbean.5 Thematic Restaurants reservation-free dining +11 Bars +Water Park features a children pool with slides, wave pool, relax pool, Jacuzzi,Kamikaze, Space bowl, Black hole and lots of tubes with amazing surprises. In addition, the resort also boasts 3 pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memories Splash Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing