We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family stay in July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family stay in July”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed with my 2 daughters aged 12 and 13 for two weeks in July and there are a number of pros and cons so hope you find this useful

Pros : the staff are absolutely brilliant and their service and friendly style is beyond expectations with special thanks to Jose and Maria in the buffet restaurant who were so helpful and could not do enough for you. If there is anything you need just ask as all the staff are very willing to help all they can. The rooms are cleaned daily and very clean and there is room service available all day until 9pm. There are 2 separate pools and we preferred Bubbles pool as the other pool can be extremely busy and noisy - both pools have a swim up bar and separate pool for young children. You can use all facilities at the Royalton which also has pools and is a 10 mins walk or only few mins by train which is very frequent and we used all the time.

Cons : the rooms do not have a separate bedroom and are quite small. We had problems with our room re noise and the toilet not working and the door not closing so did ask to be moved which they really helped with and the hotel moved us as soon as they could. There is always going to be a problem with noise as the rooms are all in a long corridor so noise echoes so be warned if you have young children or like mine children who went to bed earlier due to the time difference as we were woken a lot with the noise until we moved. Getting a room on the top floor near one end will help to minimise the noise level as a tip. The Bubbles pool was serviced daily by a lovely guy however we noticed there was no facility to vacuum the pool whereas at the Royalton the pools are vacuumed so we preferred to use their pools. My other main issue is with the drinks - cocktails are made from slush machines with local alcohol added so do.not taste the same. Beer is presidente which is fine but wine is very poor quality so we ended up buying bottles of wine which were pricey at the restaurants. Cocktails served from the Royalton bar were definitely much nicer !

Food is generally good and there are restaurants at Memories and better to go early to ensure you get a table but you can make reservations if you have diamond club which costs extra. food at the Mexican was the best and the self service buffet is also good with a wide selection of choice. Restaurants at the royalton are a better quality but you need to pay 15 dollars per adult and 10 dollars per child to use them unless you have diamond club upgrade

Beach is accessed by walking through the Royalton and is lovely and water sports are available on the beach and we had no problems getting sunbeds either at the beach or at the pool and is the first holiday we have had where you don't need to get up early to put towels out - a definite plus ! Pool towels are provided by the hotel which is also great :)

We didn't see the entertainment as my daughters couldn't adjust to the time difference but is located at the Royalton and remember to bring a white outfit for the party each Wed as everyone wears white !

Hope this review helps

Room Tip: Top floor to one end to minimise noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shezza-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Shezza-hols,

We would like to thank you for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays, as well for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor Web Site.

We are really glad to hear your positive comments about your last experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana. We take this opportunity to inform that all your comments have been reported to each supervisor area and they will be taken into account in the future and better ourselves. We will continue working to improve our services, as our top priority is to provide the best experience our guest. As you know our principal aim is to give you the best service, making your stay exclusive and unforgettable.

We hope you visit us again; we will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind regards.

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,936
    1,864
    587
    198
    193
See reviews for
4,178
1,134
59
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I went to this resort with my 2 boys, husband and another family. It was perfect for small children. The staff and service was great! We really loved the water park. When we arrived, we got upgraded to the diamond club, which was nice. I would like to give a special review on the kids club at memories. We absolutely loved all of the staff, especially Bella, Genesis, and the others. They were amazing with our children and we felt so comfortable leaving them there. I still keep in touch with Bella because I loved her so much! We also loved the access we had to the royalton hotel next door. The beach there was fabulous! Overall, great family trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jeremy C.,

First of all, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays, it is a big pleasure to read this wonderful opinion about our hotel. And of course, thanks for sharing it on Trip Advisor.

We are very proud to know that your last experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana exceeded your expectations. As you know our principal goal is to give you our best service, make your vacation exclusive and unforgettable. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to assure our Guest Satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again next year. We will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just returned from a week long stay. This resort was wonderful. The room was nice and clean. Food pretty good. Pools and beach were awesome. We want to shout out a few of our favorite emplyees too. ALin Collado at the waterpark was great. we always had great service from Yorsty Ozuna the bell hop. Our other favorite was scooby doo on the entertainment staff. We had a family of 5 with kids ages 7,12,and 14. THey loved the waterpark. I cant say much bad at all. Loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kristie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear kristie m.,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Memories Splash Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from an amazing family holiday. The activity pool was as it said on the tin, loud, noisy and busy. We opted for the quiet pool, plenty of sun beds and towels. Ideal for 2 small children learning to swim. The restaurants were great. The under the sea restaurant is popular and would recommend an early dinner to avoid 1-2hr waiting times. Our favourite lunch venue was the grazie trattoria on the beach, food choices were excellent and the staff are very attentive and friendly, in fact the staff in all of the restaurants were excellent. Our girls visited the kids club every day. The staff especially Genesis, Bella and Leidy made the girls feel safe and welcome (the girls were sad to say goodbye) the only thing I would question is the upgrade of our room which we paid for. Not worth the extra expense. Definitely not a premium room or refurbished as per websites (a lick of paint is not a refurbish) state.

Room Tip: Block 7,8 & 9 are supposed to be the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Lynne S.,

Firstly, thank you so much for selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your holidays and thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send to Trip Advisor your positive comments.

Your constructive and criticism comments have been reported and they will be taken into account in the future. We will continue working to improve our services, as our top priority is to provide the best experience our guest.

We are at your complete disposal.
Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My experience in this resort was wonderful. From arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff and offered nice cold refreshing towels and a welcoming drink. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are in pristine condition and exceptionally clean, the room was spacious and comfortable (we stayed at building 9) although I expected a little bit more from the decor of the room the cleanliness make it up for it, I mean the room was always clean and smelled fresh, mini bar in the room was restocked daily. the Pools at the hotel were very nice and the bartenders at the swim up bars were great and make you feel welcome. The water park is nice bonus and attractions are never crowded and like everything at the resort it was also spotless. The beach at nearby Royalton was nice with plenty of cabanas and chairs. The food! it was excellent, from breakfast to dinner the service and quality was top notch, It has that caribbean flavor that makes it special. If you choose to dine at the specialty restaurants or the buffet your are going to like it either way! If you like the beach you can have lunch at the buffet near the beach bar in the Royalton and between lunch and dinner time you can grab a burger or a hot dog at bites. Overall great vacations!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davepr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Davepr81,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana and thanks for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Punta Cana.

We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments you made about your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel, service and installations. It will be a pleasure to share them with the rest of the team.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you come back to Punta Cana. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My stay was not as pleasant as expected. We were there last week and 14-17 July in room 2233 of block 6. Firstly we felt cheated me, the rooms are not as presented on their website and are in poor condition, CONSIDER THE FALSE ADVERTISING. Since I arrived the lobby gave me a bad impression, as is very common. Nothing to do such as the Royalton.

I know the Royalton Hotel is more luxurious, but for those who dazzle us with Memories, and we chose the water park; when we have to go to Royalton, because there is the beach you feel like the scum of the place, the whole atmosphere is TOTALLY DIFFERENT. In fact, ALL the fun activities, shows and performances are at the Royalton. In Memories at night put a orquestica live outdoors for a while and nothing more, so I assume that if it rains overnight people of Memories HAS NO HISTORY.

To enjoy the best quality show should go to Royalton, even more than to feel discriminated against as a guest of Memories, at the Royalton one does not HAVE ACCESS TO ANYTHING! ONLY TO THE BEACH AND A SNACK FOR little restaurant, which limits one to stay in the JUST Memories and barely use the beach ... in fact NEVER WENT TO THE BEACH precisely this reason.

2.The restaurants are the worst! Starting with the buffette NOTHING varied and will recycle the same food all day. And it is almost a mission impossible to eat in one of their themed restaurants. They have a system to locate people FATAL! What makes a meal in a restaurant must wait 45 minutes to two hours, forcing you to dine in buffette. The seafood restaurant menu is a hoax! Seafood WHERE? Only have two seafood dishes, read the menu and did nor reservation that was not worth WHY WAIT TWO HOURS!

On our last night waited hour and a half by the Mexican restaurant because the buffette was worse than ever that day. After waiting all that time, we attended a waiter named Julio TOTALLY DRUNK! 2 tables left the place without end dinner for his impertinence and inattention. On the condition of being drunk they forgot our order and besides half hour wait for a table we had to endure the drunken and idle hours waiting to take us to lunch.

Housekeeping to our room NEVER STEP! leave the card twice to clean up and did not.
I just thank the care staff were lifeguard park. My youngest son slipped on one of the slides and chin broke and they helped me and attended at all times. As I appreciate the care and professionalism of the doctor and nurse who treated us very well.

But my journey and bad memories do not end there, the last day when we went to the park to pick up our rooms, we decided to take a picture and my husband decided to climb the stairs of one of the slides of area children. When to go down, the stairs were super slippery and had a tremendous fall, causing the elbow was torn and had to be operated on and operarle elbow this past Saturday. Call reception to send me a trunk emergency because my husband had an accident and NOBODY asked what happened. Only the trunk kindly ask that. Regarding about slippery should enhance this topic, all areas of the park are extremely slippery and dangerous. REALLY REGRET NOT RIDE THE BEST HOTEL PRINT!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Linabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Linabel R,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Memories Splash Punta Cana for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Memories Splash Punta Cana, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore you feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and we hope to take the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am a big believer in Trip Advisor. Sitting here on my balcony at Memories Splash 6 pm thinking that the only draw is the water park for the kids. This is my 5th trip to Punta Cana and first and last stay at Memories Splash. Table service at buffets is lacking, paid for a Butler and never saw him after the 2nd day, and employees texting on their phones and watching soap operas on the internet at the kids club is more important. When u pay extra for the Diamond Club, u should be serviced first and well taken care of. The Diamond Club membership allowed me to get into the steak house at the Royalton, what they don't tell u until u seat down is that there is a charge of 15$ for adult and 10$ for children! Free laundry service is included in upgrade, but when u do not see your Butler for days, what's the use. For first time visitors to a resort in Punta Cana, u might think this heaven. Try another resort and u won't want to come back. Especially, after the first day of sitting in on a private breakfast for a discounted future reservation? I was smart enough not to sit through it, but maybe that was when things went wrong. All u hear if u r Diamond Club is call 4442 if u need something, only helpful and nice person is Yasia. All others are rude and u r bothering them while they r on the internet. Lastly, July is not the month to come if u do not speak Spanish. Buses and buses of Spanish speaking visitors arrive and are catered to immediately. U r not missing anything here for the rating that this hotel somehow has! Jamie - Indiana, USA

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jamie10012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear Jamie10012014,

Firstly, the entire team of Memories Splash Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip advisor community.

Thank you very much for you constructive and criticism comments. Do not hesitate that we will take good note about them in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction. We are really sorry for your experience did not be thoroughly satisfactory and we promise to review, analyze all yours comments in order to not to repeat this kind of situation.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you give us a second opportunity. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
19.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
16.9 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
37.9 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino
3.9 mi away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Splash Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Splash Punta Cana

Property: Memories Splash Punta Cana
Address: Playa Arena Gorda | Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Memories Splash Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful stylish family oriented resort is located at Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, one of the most beautiful landmarks of the Caribbean.5 Thematic Restaurants reservation-free dining +11 Bars +Water Park features a children pool with slides, wave pool, relax pool, Jacuzzi,Kamikaze, Space bowl, Black hole and lots of tubes with amazing surprises. In addition, the resort also boasts 3 pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memories Splash Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing