We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Having a fantastic time . UK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memories Splash Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Having a fantastic time . UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We are at memories splash staying in 2215 the hotel is great the staff can't do enough for you. Our room is cleaned daily and their is never a problem . The food is good and of a high standard. Yes you could find fault but you can with anything.beach is fantastic . their could be more information around the hotel to what is going on and where by the animation teams .over all having a great time with the family and yes I would come back .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear David R.,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you are enjoying our resort.

We hope you keep having a great time in your vacation here at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,794
    1,795
    564
    184
    188
See reviews for
3,985
1,106
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Memories from July 21st - August 1st. We booked through VacationExpress and our package included an upgrade to a premium room. This was our first all-inclusive vacation, and we traveled as a family of four. Our daughters are 7 and 10. I scoured and read every review about Memories before we left and it really helped me to prepare, and know what to bring and expect. This will be lengthy, but hopefully helpful to those who are researching this resort.

ROOM-
We were in bldg 7 on the third floor. There are no elevators. Our room overlooked the pool, but had partial privacy from the palm trees out front. The safe was large enough to hold 4 iPads, phones, cameras, a laptop and other valuables! We like our technology:). The balcony had a clothesline rack that stretched out from the wall that you could hang wet swimsuits etc. I brought a travel clothesline and easily attached it from the rack to the rail for additional items. They provide a laundry service but we didn't use it. I just brought travel packs of detergent and washed items in the tub if needed. The noise can be loud as the halls are all tiled. It echoes a lot with people slamming doors, kids running etc. We brought earplugs and that helped a lot. Location was great, close to the social pool(our favorite), trolley, and restaurants.

MAID SERVICE-
Our room was cleaned everyday and we never had to call. It was usually cleaned by the time we got back from lunch. My husband tipped our maid $20 because she was amazing. I'm sorry I didn't get her name. There were no facecloths in the room, and I asked but the cart didn't have any. Next day while at the gym, I found some on the counter there and took a couple back to my room. About a week in to our stay our maid started leaving facecloths each day.

DIAMOND CLUB-
I asked at the front about upgrading and we upgraded to diamond club so we could eat at the Royalton restaurants. It was worth it! Our butler was Fiska and he was so kind and helpful to our family. He made all our dinner reservations, answered questions, had our departure arrangements taken care of, brought wine to the room, and had our beds decorated with rose petals. Just such a nice man! We miss him:)

FOOD-
We ate at every restaurant. Food was great! I really don't know why people are complaining about the food. We always found something to eat. Zen was a very fun dining experience. Tip- Bring enough cash to tip your personal chef and the waiter. Under the Sea was very good. I had the Beef Tenderloin at Hunters Steakhouse and the Mexican restaurant . Honestly the Mexican restaurant was better! We ate at the Mexican restaurant 3 times. My husband really liked the fajitas. I loved the tenderloin. Ask for Alfredo as a waiter. Another amazing man. He took time to say hi to our family on our second to last night, even though he wasn't our waiter that night. He even remembered how many times we had eaten in that restaurant:). I think the buffet at Royalton is better than Memories, has more selections and seemed less busy. That being said we ate at both equally. Cordeta at the Selections buffet was also on pence of our favorite servers! She hugged my girls on the last day, so sweet! My youngest daughter loved the pasta station, and your choice of noodles and sauces(which is at both of the buffets). The only restaurant that we didn't like was the lunchtime buffet at the beach (grazies). The choices were limited and people were pushy. We didn't go back.

WINE-
If you like a nice bottle of wine, then you will need to pay for it. The local Dominican wine is pretty awful. They import wine and have a nice wine list. The wine guy we liked was Manuel. He was very nice! Ask for him, and he will bring the wine right to your table. He actually had to run over to another restaurant to get the bottle I wanted.

POOLS
Our favorite pool was the Social pool outside our room. So many activities! Morning stretching/yoga, water aerobics, darts, dance in the afternoons, just to name a few. The pool is less crowded in the morning and gets quite crowded late afternoon. Music is played all day and yes it's loud. Tip- sit on the side opposite the entertainment desk/volleyball nets, it's a bit quieter. The music is mostly Spanish but we loved it! They did play some English songs but they were cheesy (Air Supply, really?). We preferred the Spanish music:). They bring grilled burgers, hotdogs, fries and fruit at lunchtime. People do play the towel game and start saving chairs early. However we always got a spot, although not always in the shade. The girls loved the swim up bar, and the slushy drinks! The bar is very crowded by about 4 and loses around 6:30. Pool officially closes at 7:00. We also went to the pools at the Royalton, but I thought the water was warmer and not as refreshing. It was harder to get chairs as well.

WATERPARK-
The height minimum is 120 cm and our youngest who is 7 did not meet the minimum for the fun, larger rides. She could only go on the baby slides, which were too babyish for a 7 year old. Suggestion- allow kids who do not meet the height requirement but can swim to wear a life jacket and use the slides. Maybe have a minimum age. It wasn't fun for her and she was pretty disappointed. You can't wear hats or sunglasses on the slides. It is very slippery, so be careful.

BEACH-
You can use the kayaks, snorkeling gear (no flippers included), and Hobie-cat. To reserve the Hobie-cat they ask if you have sailing experience and for a deposit for damages. You will need a credit card for the deposit. We used the kayaks and snorkeled. The waves can be rough so if you are not a great swimmer use a life jacket. We preferred to snorkel with the life jackets as it was easier and we didn't have to worry about our girls. They have childrens life jackets but it is one size. The hotel gift shop also sells an inflatable kids life-vest for $6.00. We used this one on our youngest and it fit her perfectly.

SHOPPING-
There are gift shops on both the Memories and Royalton sites. You can buy snacks, souvenirs, toiletries, etc. I lost a pair of sunglasses and bought another pair for $12. There is also a shopping market outside the Memories entrance. It is a 2 minute walk. You can barter for all your purchases. Don't pay the first price they quote you, you can get it much cheaper! They have a lot of nice artwork, jewelry, clothes, swimsuits, hats, flip flops. Our girls got their hair braided by a very sweet older lady, Maria. We recommend her and her shop.

GYM-
The gym is on the Royalton side. I went early 6:00 to 7:00. It started to get busy by 7:00. There are 4-5 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, weight machines and lots of free weights. They have mats for mat work. There is bottled water in a bar fridge under the counter. Towels available and a spay bottle of cleaner to wipe the machines down. The air conditioning is on, but I would have preferred it cooler.

We loved our stay at Memories and I would love to return, the people are so kind, and attentive. We really enjoyed every bit of our stay!

I would rate Memories at 4 stars(since it's not right on the beach) and Royalton at 5.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Simone W.,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana and thanks for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Punta Cana.

We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments you made about your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel, service and installations. It will be a pleasure to share them with the rest of the team.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you come back to Punta Cana. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have been to many all inclusives. But, nothing can compare to the experience my family had at Memories Splash. We upgraded to the Diamond Club and it was worth the added expense. Our butler Theodore was there at our beckon call. He was always on top of things. We had a Jr. suite which was very comfortable. The only draw back was the way the bathroom was set up. It was to open. Not a problem for us as we were all women. I do suggest you bring a shower mat as it is very slippery in the shower. The free wifi was also a plus. Also, free phone calls from your room to the US. Food was excellent. There are so many choices. The water park was awesome my niece loved all the slides. I would recommend Memories Splash for families. We hope to return again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 117banana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear 117banana49,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Memories Splash Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naguabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Loved it! Was an extraordinary experience for my family and I. There wasn't a dull day in our stay. There are so many activities for every family memeber that you could do. Beginning with the aerobics at the pool, the waterpark that had 7 awesome slides that my kids loved and the restaurants that were included were exquisite. With Victor at the pool bar and his cool skills serving the drinks,all the attention of the staff, like Gustavo Gervacio at the Selections Buffet, the guy who serve us at the Bella Cuisine, and the bartenders at the Bellini Bar were great. Also Danilo (our guide) from E-vacations was great too. The trolleys were a good idea of transportation. All the evening shows were very professional. No doubt that we made awesome memories in Memories Splash and we can't wait to go back!!!! This experience was the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jovina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, Owner at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Jovina R.,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Memories Splash Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I went to this resort with a large group of friends to celebrate a friends Sweet Fifteen. The service, hospitality, and overall quality was exactly as expected. Food was delicious, rooms were comfortable and clean, and all the staff was great! The walk to the Royalton is not far at all and there is always transportation back and forth so we barely had to walk. Entertainment great too, had a lot of fun at the Royalton nightclub. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zai0277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear zai0277,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Memories Splash Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me and my 4 children have just returned from the most amazing two week holiday in memories hotel.. The staff are brilliant helpful and friendly and can't do enough for you.
The food was amazing with plenty of selection, even for my fussy children.
The pools were lovely and clean, although if I have one gripe it is that the quiet pool got a little noisy in the afternoon but a very small moan.
The sister hotel (royalton) which we had use of also, was also amazing with a beautiful beach.
I have visited the Dominican Republic 3 times now and would recommend this hotel highly

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Jason H.,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience at Memories Splash Punta Cana and thanks for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Punta Cana.

We would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments you made about your stay. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel, service and installations. It will be a pleasure to share them with the rest of the team.

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you come back to Punta Cana. We would like to see you again in our hotel Memories Splash Punta Cana as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

If your family loves water go to this resort. We stayed directly across from the water park. The resort is small enough that you will not be exhausted walking to and from restaurants, pools and beach. The pool here is fun and has a family and party atmosphere and swim up bar. Kids have fun getting their own kid's coctails like dirty monkies.
The water park does not serve alcohol. The water park has slides, wave pool and a smaller kid's area. The lifeguards will keep your kids safe. It is slippery so be extra careful. They will not let you wear shoes on the slide. Not sure about water shoes. No goggles or glasses. It closes at 5 pm. Plan your day with this in mind.

The ocean is beautiful and has lots of small waves. You have to take a shuttle to Royalton and then walk through that resort to get to the ocean so if you prefer ocean stay at Royalton. Both resorts allow full access to each other's amenities.

Both resorts have 5 restaurants and they are fun to go to. (So you have access to 10) A lot of the restaurants serve what is on the buffet. Themed restaurants don't understand that if the restaurant is Mediterranean they should have olives, and lamb opposed to black forest cake. The seafood restaurant is great. All the waiters are lovely. Tip them a few dollars if possible. If you like coffee a lot, bring your own. All coffee on the resort is not very good and the coffee shop opens later. The room service is awesome!!! Expect to wait 40 minutes in the morning so plan ahead.

Shuttles are great and not a lot of wait time. Seats might be wet from swimmers.

The spa is nice but hot tubs and shower needs to be hotter! Outdoor pool is cold as well. Massage therapists are fabulous. Worth it.

Shampoo and lotion and soap are not good. Bring your own. Maids are great here. Room is comfy. Shower is always hot and they do not have low flow shower heads. Mini bar stays stocked and is free. Use bottled water in your coffee pot. We got a king bed and they had a twin bed in there which would not work for my 2 kids. We called and they put in a double for them.

Parties and entertainment is at 9:30 pm. Too late for the kids in my opinion it should be at 8:30. White party is fun. Bring white clothes and your kids are welcome.

Royalton is classier but casual is ok anywhere. You can not see the ocean from this resort so stay at Royalton if that is important to you.

Snorkeling is not fun here since wavy beach but you will have fun in Dominican. Learn some Spanish, since there is a language barrier. Be kind to the staff because you will see them throughout your trip. Staff is a close bonded community. They share rides and know each other well. Enjoy. Yes I would return! Great for large groups as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank bluecurrents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear bluecurrents,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Memories Splash Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Memories Splash Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
19.0 mi away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
37.9 mi away
Casa de Campo
Casa de Campo
#1 of 12 in La Romana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
16.9 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino
3.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#78 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memories Splash Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memories Splash Punta Cana

Property: Memories Splash Punta Cana
Address: Playa Arena Gorda | Macao, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Memories Splash Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful stylish family oriented resort is located at Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, one of the most beautiful landmarks of the Caribbean.5 Thematic Restaurants reservation-free dining +11 Bars +Water Park features a children pool with slides, wave pool, relax pool, Jacuzzi,Kamikaze, Space bowl, Black hole and lots of tubes with amazing surprises. In addition, the resort also boasts 3 pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Memories Splash Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing