We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Gorgeous, Great Service”
Review of Alsol Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alsol Del Mar
Ranked #45 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Gorgeous, Great Service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

First, if you're looking for a place bursting with energy and music, this is not the place for you. Go to Alsol del Mar for a relaxation, great staff, and beautiful views. We booked it with the all-inclusive option. We couldn't stay away from the ceviche, offered by the pool. It was soooo good! We found all the other food options really good as well, and definitely took advantage of around-the-clock food and drinks. Our suite was beyond gorgeous, clean, spacious, and more than we could ask for.

Let me repeat, they have amazing staff. At arrival, we were greeted with champagne. From that moment, we got nothing but great courtesy and manners. Edwin, Miguel, Ezequiel, Ramon, Yuli, and "James Bond" made it an unforgettable experience for us. Like I wrote, if you're expecting the party scene, you will be disappointed. If you're laid back and into great views and friendly people, then this is the place for you. I wish I was there right this moment!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keysi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hola Keysi13!

We wish you were here too! But we will be here waiting for you until you come and visit us again!

Thank you for sharing your experience at AlSol del Mar and for your beautiful words towards our accommodations, food and service.

This is indeed a relaxed resort ideal for those seeking peace and escaping a hectic routine.

We also thank you for taking the time to make mention of the members that have made your stay unforgettable, they have been made aware of your comments and are indeed the heart of our resort.

It would be a great honor for us to welcome you again.

Hasta pronto!


Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    192
    64
    25
    60
See reviews for
299
396
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We would go back without question! Truly one of the best resorts we have ever visited. The staff, the rooms, the service, the food, all excellent!! We were particularly impressed by the staff, from our arrival to every detail of our stay, the staff made the difference.

Room Tip: Nothing to add, rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adalgisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hola Adalgisa!

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your impressions of AlSol del Mar! It is a great honor for us to know we have met our goal of providing you with a great vacation experience.

The AlSol del Mar team would be delighted to have the opportunity of welcoming and serve you again.

Hasta pronto!

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Alsol Del Mar in Punta Cana is the perfect destination if you want a relaxing vacation with all the amenities, beautiful rooms, a beautiful area and pool to soak in the sun and a wonderful staff that will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a great experience. This resort is not for you IF you're into resorts with loud music glaring all day, beaches packed with people, and waiting in line to eat. Alsol is for you if you want to escape from the daily stress of work life and decompress. It only has one restaurant with two different menus plus the beach grill but the food is excellent and if there's nothing on the menu that you like, they'll gladly make whatever you desire, if possible - just ask Geraldino (my Tocayo!). The grounds are beautifully maintained and the bathrooms behind the pool area are spotless at all times with fuchsia bougainvillea flowers spread out over the counter top daily. Very nice touch!
Again, apart from the beautiful location, pool and room, it is the staff that will endear you to this place and make you want to come back. Special thanks to Michael the entertainer for doing fun events around the pool, for providing special poolside drinks and for just being a great guy to talk to. Thanks to the concierge Yancarlos for upgrading our room. To all the wait staff (Yinet, Geraldino, Santiago, Juan Carlos (Marketing major), Confesor, Christian, Martin and anyone else we may have missed) for their 24/7 hospitality, pleasantness and excellenté service!

Olga & Tony

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonySco19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hola Olga and Tony!

Thank you for your beautiful account of your stay at AlSol del Mar. We are glad you have enjoyed the food, drinks, rooms and entertainment, but above all, that you have felt taken care of and pampered by our staff. Each of them is indeed a representation of true Dominican hospitality.

We would love the honor of welcoming you again, and rest assured that we have forwarded your comments to all the fine individuals you mention.

The team of AlSol del Mar looks forward to welcoming you again!

Hasta pronto!

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Romana, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Upon arrival we were asked to leave a deposit of 5,000 DOP per room(we booked 2) in case we used the all inclusive bar and restaurant. When checking out I was issued a receipt to say the money had been returned to my account, however over a month later and the company has not issued a refund(to either credit card) despite having sent various emails. The company has simply ignored the issue and kept the equivalent of £150 from the two deposits.

I live in the DR and this is worst customer service I have experienced. Given the that the same problem has occurred on two separate credit cards I would be wary of staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hola Paul,

I would like to reassure you that AlSol del Mar is a serious business and under no circumstances we would intentionally deduct and collect money besides from what should be collected for your booking.

As I had the chance of explaining to you, this was a human error that caused the deposit to be collected instead of being processed as a hold. We are very sorry this has happened and apologize profusely for causing you concerns.

As a person that lives in the Dominican Republic you understand that these processes may take time. We are proud of our level of Customer Service and are really sorry that you have felt ignored. We are fast taking actions to correct mistakes, unfortunately, this time a third party was involved and this went beyond our control. Regardless, you have eventually received your money back and rest assured that all the measures have been taken to ensure that the deposit process at check in runs smoothly for future guests.

We remain at your service and hope that aside from this experience the rest of your time at the resort was enjoyable.

The Alsol del Mar team looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We vacationed at the Alsol Del Mar in March. We had a two bedroom, oceanfront condo for my husband, myself and two daughters. We normally go to the Caribbean during our daughters’ spring break to get away from the winter in the Midwest. This was our first time visiting Punta Cana. We rented a car and explored the island, but decided ultimately that we really didn’t need it and were content to stay on property and enjoy the beach, pool and amenities and restaurants at the Sanctuary and nearby Juanillo Beach. The beach at Juanillo is a walkable distance from the hotel and definitely worth a visit. Go early in your visit, because you will likely want to go back.

The vibe at the Alsol DelMar is very relaxed and is perfect if you are looking for a quiet, low-key get away. The staff is extremely friendly and really do go the extra mile to make sure that the guests enjoy their stay. There are a few coordinated activities each morning like yoga, Spanish lessons, beach volleyball etc. and a few in late afternoon – like bocci, darts competition, cocktail exhibition, etc. These activities are neither mandatory nor intrusive. The activities were a good way to get to know the staff and meet other guests. We felt that there was just enough stuff going on to make things interesting but not so much that we felt like it was cutting into our rest and relaxation time. Yuli, Juan Carlos, Miguel, Pablo and Santiago all made the trip very enjoyable.

Neither my husband or I speak Spanish and we did find a slight language barrier the first day at the pool bar but we took the free Spanish lesson offered the next day and had no problems the rest of the week communicating what we needed. There is also free wi-fi at the pool so you can use the I-Translate app if you are in a pinch. Front desk staff speaks perfect English.

Sanctuary hotel is a short walk down the beach and is managed by the same company that manages this property. There is a reciprocal arrangement where you can eat at their restaurants and use the gym facilities. We found that the food was generally better executed at the Sanctuary but we had several good meals at the Alsol Del Mar as well. We found the Sanctuary hotel to be very crowded with towels covering every “saved” chair. We never had a problem finding a chair at the pool or beach at our hotel. Although the Sanctuary is a very nice property we actually preferred our hotel, and we were glad we stayed there instead.

The balcony in our unit was huge and the views of the ocean unencumbered. The unit had two separate bedrooms and a living room/kitchen in the middle, It also had a washer and dryer. Ours had detergent, but some of the other guests said that they lacked detergent and none is sold on property. If you don’t plan on having a car, you might want to bring some from home as well as plenty of sunscreen etc. There is a grocery store, Nationale, in town about a 10 minute drive from the property that has anything you would need. We also were at the Super Polo grocery in San Juan Plaza in Bavaro – this was a more local scene but didn’t have any better selection that Nationale. One other thing to note is to bring plenty of small bills. There is nowhere on property to break large bills or get change.

The hotel in general is nice, but the property could benefit from some improvements such as staining the exterior woodwork, fixing some roof damage and making sure all the finer details in the unit were attended to. None of these things really impacted our vacation but would help to further improve the property. We paid about half of what we would for similar lodging at another island in the Caribbean during prime March season – overall, we felt that it was very good value for the money and really enjoyed our stay at the AlSol Del Mar.

I was concerned about whether we should stay in Cap Cana vs. Bavaro Beach prior to going, but feel that we made the right choice for what we were looking for. If you are looking for a more active / party scene this might not be the place for you.

Overall it was a great vacation and thanks so much to all the staff – they really make this hotel special.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that has a balcony facing the ocean or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STLfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hola STLfamilyfun,

We appreciate you taking the time to share for other travelers your experience of staying at AlSol del Mar. We are delighted to know that the relaxed atmosphere was perfecto for you. This is indeed a perfect low-key getaway, as you say.

We are also happy to know that you have enjoyed the overall setting, rooms and entertainment.

Work has already started on your suggestions in terms of improvements, and we are happy to know that none of these were deterrents for you having a great time.

We would be honored to have the opportunity of welcoming you again and in the meantime remain here at your service.

Hasta pronto!

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I decided to take our honeymoon to Alsol Del Mar a few weeks ago. The woman on the reservation line suggested that this place would be great for a honeymoon and that this was the best out of all their properties, it was brand new (which we later found out was not true, the condos had been built about 20 years ago) and there were plenty of things to do and water activities located there. When we arrived, we were taken to our room, and to our surprise and disappointment, we walked in to find double beds in a very subpar room with stains all over the walls. First, who gives a honeymoon couple a room with double beds, second why was there no champagne/roses anything to recognize our honeymoon and seriously… you can't wipe off the dirty hand stains all over the wall?!? They were unable to get us into a room with a king bed, so we decided to try to stick it out. When we went down to the pool to get a meal, we walked into an eerily quiet pool area… no music, no atmosphere, maybe only 6 other people around. The wait staff was horrendous, they could not understand anything we were saying, and they would just smile and laugh and nod because they could not understand, and then walk away (super frustrating!). I had to continuously walk up to the bar to ask someone for what I wanted. The food was awful… I was expecting a lot more!! We continued to try to make the best of it. We wanted to try out some water activities, but found out that these were located 10 miles away and had to take a cab to get to them (which we had to pay for). Another letdown! We were also going to try to go in the pool or spa for a little romantic time that evening, and, oh yeah, the pool closes at 8, and the spa was ice cold. Later that night we decided to order room service, which took two hours (literally!!) to get to our room, and again, the food was even worse this time! So, time for bed. Or not… the beds were horrendous. You might as well have been laying on a cement floor. We literally tossed and turned all evening and got no sleep. It was at that point that we had enough!! We decided to check out and end our honeymoon early and go back to the US. For the amount of money we were going to spend, there was no way in hell we were staying. Why should we have to suffer and "stick it out" for our honeymoon, and not enjoy every moment! We have tried to speak to management at the call center back in the US and was never contacted back after several attempts. We are very disappointed at the level of service that the call center has provided. They were very misleading in the "resort", which by the way, is not a resort. It is a privately owned condominium complex, which this "resort" happens to own maybe a quarter of the rooms. The rest are part-time owners, which leaves the place feeling like a ghost town, and very misleading about what the resort had to offer. We would not recommend anyone to ever go to this resort, unless you enjoy not sleeping, horrible food, dirty rooms, cold spas, not being understood, being bored out of your mind, deadly silence, barren wastelands… oh, and probably the one and only positive thing about the place… it does have a pretty view. I have to at least give it that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hola Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at AlSol del Mar. We closely monitor forums, reviews, guest questionnaires and any source of information that would give us feedback in regards to a client’s stay. We take your comments, concerns and overall satisfaction very seriously.

I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity of speaking with you personally, but It was unfortunate that although we offered alternative accommodations, you decided to leave to another resort after staying just one night.

We are sorry you felt mislead and that you did not give us the chance to turn your honeymoon around. We have had many happy couples that have enjoyed unforgettable honeymoons with us. But you wanted something livelier and busier, and we are a quiet resort for those looking for relaxation and a peaceful setting.

More than anything we are sorry you were unable to give us the chance to experience the wonderful staff that has made AlSol del Mar a favorite among the small resorts in the Punta Cana area. The team would have bent over backwards to ensure you had a great time.

The entire team of Alsol del Mar remains here at your service.

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this vacation with Signature Vacations. Beware never book with Signature as you will get NO assistance if anything goes wrong. The agents barely speak english and it seems no one from signature can take responsibility for the false advertising here!! They advertise a beach, This is not true there I a small stretch of beach and the ocean is not swimmable. It does not say this anywhere on the signature description of sunwing description or even the hotel website that if you want to swim the ocean you have to go to a public beach! Second they advertise Three restaurants. This is NOT TRUE!! There is one restaurant with two menus under the same resto and there are is the pool area that they place a table with 3 buffet warmers OUTSIDE THE WASHROOMS (very appetizing) every day at lunch time. This is what they call the third restaurant. This is Not acceptable and this is false advertising. When we booked one week we did not expect to eat in the same restaurant for three meals a day every day! When you tell the staff this they say yes but you can go to sanctuary take a taxi and pay 3$ each way. I did not book Alsol del Mar and pay top dollar to have to leave and pay a taxi to go eat somewhere else. It was the same for the golf course, website says transportation to and from the golf course yet we had to pay a taxi and wait forever to get one! Signature vacation was nowhere to explain themselves for this. This is NOT A RESORT but a condominium complex trying to be. We paid resort prices for a condo without any services. The food was terrible. The staff is very nice and very pleasant at Alsol they try to make the best with what they have.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank demstar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskya C, Manager at Alsol Del Mar, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hola Demstar2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at AlSol del Mar and although we love to hear about our guests’ experiences, which are generally very positive, it is quite disheartening to know that a guest has left the resort feeling so disappointed. Our goal is to ensure that everyone has a positive and fulfilling experience and if there is any level of dissatisfaction we work very hard on turning any negative experience around.

I would like to clarify for other travelers reading this, that because the resort has huge apartments as rooms, we have a room offer unparalleled by any other boutique resort. The rooms are spacious and full of amenities that you would not find in any other resort (microwave, stove, fridge, washer/dryer, full kitchens and kitchenettes).

As for the food, the grill by the pool has a menu with over 15 options and, in addition to the a la carte menu, we offer a small buffet where we provide various grilled items and Dominican food. The grill has a full dinner menu at night, that varies from the menu of the day. And we offer two additional options Raices and Azzure in the main building, where most people sit at the Raices Terrace and we offer both menus for their enjoyment.

The beach is sandy and shallow, has clear water and if you are an open-waters swimmer, because of the reef barrier, you cannot swim out. We are sorry to know that this was not explained to you but we are happy to make the clarification since it is never our intention to mislead future guests as we want to set the expectations right.

It is saddening to know that you have left this wonderful place with such a negative feeling, and that we did not have the opportunity of turning this experience into the positive vacation you expected.

We remain at your service.

Saskya Carrasco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
3.1 mi away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#21 of 112 in Punta Cana
1,790 reviews
35.9 mi away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
0.5 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
Sanctuary Cap Cana by AlSol
#39 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#86 of 112 in Punta Cana
3,329 reviews
65.8 mi away
No photo provided
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 12 in Juan Dolio
1,026 reviews
51.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsol Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsol Del Mar

Property: Alsol Del Mar
Address: Boulevard Zona Hotelera Marina Cap Cana, Punta Cana 51101, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsol Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cap Cana, this 254,000-square-foot private beach complex features spacious suites ranging from Deluxe Studios to 2 Bedroom Suites, all finely designed with innovative architecture and Caribbeanstyle decorations. Guests can enjoy our beautiful white sand beach, large infinity pool with a swim-up bar that cascades into a serene hot tub area, complete with a gorgeous ocean view. Between the wealth of amenities we offer, the pristine facilities, and our devotion to exceptional hospitality, which is felt from the moment you arrive and are greeted by the spectacular panoramic ocean view in our lobby. These are just some of the many reasons why Alsol Del Mar offers guests the very definition of a luxurious Caribbean lifestyle. Conveniently located, Alsol Del Mar is just 15 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport, in close proximity of the famous Punta Espada Golf experience, which is considered the best golf course in the Caribbean, and near the Cap Cana Marina, which is considered one of the best in the world, accredited for its superior fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alsol Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing