We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$367
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$255
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$196
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$388
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$428
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$325
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$248
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Memories Splash Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$464
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$763
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,878)
Filter reviews
10,878 results
Traveller rating
7,143
2,410
814
267
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,143
2,410
814
267
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubmartini bardips pool bargourmet marchesands beach barhunters steak housememories splashtravel smartjuan cruzhunter steakhousevip breakfastadult only poolzen restaurantsister hotelfamily vacationsports barbutler service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,760 - 7,765 of 10,878 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent resort, nice and clean rooms, . We were 8 people, 4 adults and 4 kids, we loved everything about it. The staff made us feel welcome. there were some employees that were awesome like Luis at the coffee shop, the cleaning ladies, Francisco at the front desk and the waitresses at the buffet outside. Almost all the restaurants were very good, excellent food, the only one that we didn't like was the Mexican. The animation Edrey, Luis, Scooby Doo and the show and music at the beach party was excellent, the DJ was great. I want to give thanks to Orestes from Gallo Travel, he prepared this trip for us and Cecilio our tour representative in Punta Cana. We all want to go back for another nice vacation there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josefina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Josefina F.,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Royalton Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Royalton Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

PROS:
The resort is beautiful
Very clean
Staff is friendly
Beautiful beaches

CONS:
Horrible cheap food
Cheapest liquor I have ever tasted
Cheap plastic beach chairs


This is the second resort I have vacationed in Punta Cana. The other resort was the same price just as beautiful but had name brand liquor and great food. If you are NOT okay with cheap buffet food quality then this resort is NOT for you. Half of my group had some type of stomach issue. Almost every resort is built the same and all have equally beautiful beaches. It is important to choose a place that has good food and drinks because you have to eat every meal there.

Room Tip: Make sure to pay extra for the rooms that have swim-up patios!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Joanna A.,

We regret you couldn't enjoy a comfortable stay with us, and we would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for not be able to get pleasant experiences during these days at Royalton Punta Cana.

Sharing your opinion you will help us to continue working to improve our services, especially on the food and beverage issues, As you know we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we want.

We are at your complete disposal.
With kind regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were a group of 12 and we loved everything about it but there was an employee that was very rude and disrespectful, he works on the reception and his name is David. He doesn't knows how to treat the customers who are looking to have a great experience on the property, he acts like he doesn't likes his job and it bother us the fact that the manager was there and didn't try to make the situation any better. So we hope that the staff let him know that he needs to change and to act more professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Yoel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Yoel E.,

Thank you for taking time to report your recent experience at Royalton Punta Cana, we are really happy to read your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent visit.

Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We can assure you we always try to do everything as possible to create enjoyable experiences to our guests, and we will consider all your comments like a great value that help us to improve.

It would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I got married July 2nd at the Resort. We had 29 of our family friends to witness this wondering day and week. The resort was awesome, very clean, rooms were incredible, food was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The week was incredible and our group would definitely vacation at the Royalton Punta Cana again!

Notable staff: Junior (Butler - was amazing), Yanilsa (Hostess), Martires (Server), Dario (Concierge - Building 6)

Room Tip: Try a swim up room with private pool, bar and food service. Upgrade your stay to a Diamond Package, well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Dean A.,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Royalton Punta Cana not only for your wonderful comments that you have had about our team, but also for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really glad to hear your comments about the impression of our hotel. Reading your comments help us to know that our decisions are in the good way to give our guests the best possible experience. Your comments about the attitude of the staff will be shared with the objective to motivate to continue with the best quality and guest satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you.
Best greetings,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just got back from our vacation in the Dominican Republic. We stayed at the Royalton. From the minute we got there, they made us feel so welcome and at home. They treated us seriously like royalty. It was by far the best family vacation we had ever taken. There was always something for us to do on the resort. Jose Miguel and Nilson were the best bartenders at the Diamond Club bar. They have such great personalities and were so helpful. One of the guys in our party had a birthday while we were there. They took it upon themselves to get him a birthday cake. They went above and beyond our expectations. Junior at the Dips pool bar was also amazing. Remembering each one of our names, made us all feel very important. The staff at the Royalton were all phenomenal. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely recommend the Royalton to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Brittany W.,

Firstly, the entire team of Royalton Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews