We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,393)
Filter reviews
11,393 results
Traveller rating
7,475
2,504
865
281
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,475
2,504
865
281
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubmartini bargourmet marchedips pool barsands beach barhunters steak housememories splashtravel smartjuan cruzhunter steakhouseadult only poolvip breakfastzen restaurantsister hotelsports barfamily vacationbutler service
Filter
Updating list...
8,177 - 8,182 of 11,393 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Exceptional service and resort! Due to my gastro concerns, the restaurant manager made sure we were taken care of. Everyone from the towel servers to the bartenders were happy & truly enjoy their job!

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms on the ground floor so you can sit outside on the back porch and have a drink with friends. Or even better, get a room that opens up to the pool in the back!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear Elaine I.,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Royalton Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Royalton Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited this hotel for a blissful week in May. The hotel is beautiful, right on their own lovely sandy beach, rooms are spacious and cleaned daily and have everything you could need. The food was amazing and the buffet restaurant has so much choice you don't know where to start, particularly loved the fact that there was plenty of healthy options eg fresh juice bar at breakfast! The best thing about this hotel though are the staff. Always friendly and helpful which makes your stay extra enjoyable. Special mention to Edrey and Frances(happy face) from the animation team who made us feel so welcome and always stopped for a quick chat, they work so hard at keeping guests happy and deserve recognition! Also the manager of the Japanese restaurant, whose name I've forgotten, who made our evening so enjoyable in the restaurant that we made sure we went twice!! A big well done to everyone at the Royalton we really had a great stay and look forward to returning sometime!

Stayed: May 2014
7  Thank clara772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Claire S.,

First of all, thank you so much for selecting Royalton Punta Cana for your holidays, it is a big pleasure to read this wonderful opinion about our hotel. And of course, thanks for sharing it on Trip Advisor.

We are very proud to know that your last experience at Royalton Punta Cana exceeded your expectations. As you know our principal goal is to give you our best service, make your vacation exclusive and unforgettable. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to assure our Guest Satisfaction.

We hope you visit us again next year. We will be very pleased to welcome you.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My 3 kids (11,14 and 18) and I stayed for 10 nights at the Royalton in July. Because Seaside was not really frontal, which we had paid for, we were upgraded to Diamond Club level with all the privileges. We had a marvellous time. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, housekeeping was great and the room was specious and had a swimup. The all inclusive formula was great because the food was divers and exellent. Nobody got ill :-). We especially loved the SPINACH! But we could also eat in one of the a la carte restaurants with more privacy. The Butler, included with the upgrade, arranged every reservation we would like to make ( normally you have to do that a week in advance).
At the private beach there was always space for us, and we could choose to be on a comfortable kingsize parlour either lay down on one of the beds close to the water. If you needed diversion we could participate in any class or party we would like. Very good admosphere.
Most of the guests were American or residents DR.
There was a free shuttlebus going to the shopping mall San Juan twice a day. The divingschool offered several activity's. We tried the Scoobydoo under water scooters and had great fun. Paraceiling was a hit!

We will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Choose upgrade Diamont club!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JosedeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear JosedeN.,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Royalton Punta Cana.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Royalton Punta Cana.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived on July 28, 2014 for 7 nights. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a cold refreshingly scented towel and cocktail drink. The staff from the onset were friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. All staff you encountered had a smiling face and a "bienvenidos, welcome to your new home" to everyone who arrives at the resort.

The upper lobby area with it's modern decor and ambiance were beautiful and inviting. The centre set bar was breathtaking as you looked beyond it into the distance to find the beautiful blue/green colours of the ocean, so beautiful and peaceful.

Once we entered into our suite it was bright, modern and beautifully decorated, it felt like home. Our butler was extremely helpful in giving us a tour of our suite where everything was situated and how it worked. We loved the fact that we could charge our iPad's and iPhones on the same outlet as it had the usb port right by our bed so we didn't have to use our bulky outlet we brought with us. This resort already thought it through and more...

We were in the Diamond Club and it was an amazing experience from our Butler Angel Perez whom is the most gentle and charismatic soul of ourstay. Very helpful and accommodating especially for our children he made their stay a more memorable one. They loved his presence and attention and would look for him when he stepped away.

The Diamond Club section on the beach was perfectly situated between the Diamond Club pool, volleyball court and beach bar. The food offered in the Diamond Club was so delicious and the variety well thought out. The Royalton Burger is a must try and the fries were the best you'll ever try in a resort, light, crunchy, non-greasy and tasty. Kids loved the fries.

Beach was very clean and the ocean was fantastic to swim in. Refreshing and warm!!

The restaurants were high quality grade and the food selection was more than imaginable. The Hunter Steakhouse was one of our favorite, BEST steak you'll have! Better than The Keg and Morton's put together in my opinion, juciest and tastiest steak ever!

We also tried Opa which is the Mediterranean restaurant and it had a variety of selection from Greek to French to Lebanese a mixed variety. Excellent a must try.

We went to Cava the Spanish Tapas restaurant and it reminded me of being in Spain again. The selection of tapas was bang on in flavour and quality.

We also tried the Mexican restaurant at the Memories resort next door and it was the best Mexican food I have tried better than in Mexico!! The beef brisket is a MUST try you will want it every day!!!! Guacamole and salsa and flour and corn tortillas were amazing with the chicken and shrimp and beef fajitas.

The Italian Grazie restaurant was excellent and best lasagna we've tried in a resort. Chef is Italian from Rome and he hit the nail on the head with all the dishes we experienced. Pastas were fresh sauces and tasty and delicious.

Saving the best for last...the Waterpark...OMGosh what an amazing facility with the variety of slides and a wave pool that was so much fun that after it stopped it's 10 minute show you still felt like you were swaying left to right front to back!!! There was a young children's section and older kids and adults section. The lifeguards were on guard evey second of every minute. Very professional and it showed from their actions that your safety was first and foremost their priority their eyes were glued on every single guest at all times. Here's a hint...one of the lifeguards transforms every Wednesday nights for the White Dreams Beach Party...keep an eye out!!!

Now for one of the most amazing experiences you'll have at this resort!! Every Wednesday nights the Royalton staff host a White Dreams Beach Party and what a party it is!!!!!! My husband and I were in Ibiza last summer and this White Dreams Party was a reminder of how partying on a beach felt like. The DJ played the best sounds of summer and the character on stilts in a lit up costume blowing dry ice was a sight to see. Taking pictures on their stage with the Royalton back drop and entertainment staff felt like you were on the red carpet at a premier event. Everyone was dressed in ALL WHITE ATTIRE! It is a party not to miss! Even the children had a blast dancing away barefoot on the beach.

All in all this resort is one of the best ones we have ever been to from activities to service and facilities to the friendliest and most helpful staff imaginable.

You will not regret experiencing this resort. My children miss it every day and haven't stopped asking when we are going back. We are considering going back for New Year's because we had such an amazing experience that we would love to close out 2014 and open a beautiful new year with an amazing experience and something familiar. This resort felt like home and how better to celebrate New Year's!!!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Every suite looked amazing. Their swim out suites were very nice located in. The Diamond Section.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Pauline R.,

Firstly, the entire team of Royalton Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The bartender at The Dips Bar, Carlito, was amazing. He was so friendly, kind, gracious, and made sure that we always had drinks and were taken care of. He was wonderful! My cousin and I had so much fun at the pool bar with his service and excellent help. I will always come back if Carlito is at the bar. I will miss his amazing personality and fantastic, efficient service. We don't have bartenders like him in the United States, and it will make me sad to go home and away from the Royalton employees.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greendaygrl3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioZarate, General Manager at Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear greendaygrl3200,

Firstly, the entire team of Royalton Punta Cana wants to thank you for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really happy to read words as nice as yours. To know that our staff and service have exceeded your expectations encourages us to keep working day by day to maintain this proposal of high level that we want to achieve.

We will be glad to welcome you back again. We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Kind Regards,

Mauricio Zárate
General Manager
Royalton Punta Cana & Memories Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews