We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“For the spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Staying at Paradisus Palma Real was an amazing vacation specially with my relaxing massage the spa and the ladies such tender care i want to thank Ironelis Paez she has the best hands Milanda Mota and Ruth as well for the incredible attention for the clients thanl you so much your friend Aimee Monzon. 11/30/2013

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimeemonzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

As a Service oriented company our mission is to make customers have the greatest and relaxing vacation experience. That is why comments like yours give us one more reason to be unique in our service and make customers feel they really are in paradise.

We wait to welcome you back to your second home, Paradisus Palma Real Resort.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,208
    1,948
    638
    307
    271
See reviews for
3,067
4,331
128
629
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,016)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

What a wonderful time my family had last week (November 23-30, 2013) at the Paradisus Palma Real! Such a beautiful property with excellent service and the most friendly people you will find anywhere!! We have been Sol Melia Vacation Club members for 6 years and we are already looking forward to our next visit!

At the Gabi Beach, Juan Carlos Medrano was the best! He remembered us from our last visit 2 years ago. So very friendly and always checking to see if we needed anything! He even stopped by the day before we left to tell us goodbye since he would not be there the next day! His service was excellent! Best drinks and very entertaining service from Victor Feliz! Loved him!

At the SMVC pool, Francisco Estrella also remembered my family and welcomed us with open arms and a cold beverage too :) Francisco was in constant motion making sure all at the pool were comfortable and happy! Excellent service too!

Angel Alccintara with the activities group kept everyone entertained at night with the various shows and activities...FUN FUN FUN!!

And finally at Teppanyaki our chef Marino Zabala was incredible!! Prepared a delicious meal and put on a fantastic show for us!

Thank you once again Paradisus Palma Real for another wonderful Thanksgiving week in paradise!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsking13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure for me to hear that you have received an exceptional service during your recent stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness and dedication demonstrated by our staff, especially from Juan Carlos Medrano, Francisco Estrella, Víctor Feliz, Angel Alcántara and Marino Zabala. You may rest assured that I took a good note of your observations.

Once more, thank you for extending us your valuable comments and I look forward to welcome you back soon at your second home, Paradisus Palma Real Resort.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Went for business / pleasure. Resort was impecibly maintained. service was excellent. Ramon Fulgo made sure we were taken care of at the pool bar daily. always ready and entertaining. Would return on own again.

Room Tip: Thinke there would be no problems with rooms since resort is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori5674_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Paradisus Palma Real Resort for your business and pleasure trip, as well as for letting us knows about your recent experience. We have a strong commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests` expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal.

I appreciate your compliment to Ramón Fuego; he is a big asset of Paradisus Palma Real.

Our team will be ore than glad to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staying a Pardisus Palma Real was really an amazing fun an relaxing experience enjoying one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and enjoying the facilities and services offered by this luxury all inclusive resort.
Here you really leave all your cares behind. Time is really too short to enjoy everything that is offered so plan to comback many times.
There are bars, restaurantes, superb disco, beautiful rooms and aerobic activities at the beach to help you burn calories away.. You can always count on some of the best staff around to help you make your trip worthwhile.

And don't miss going to the spa to make your stay at Pardisys Palma Real the vacaction of your lifetime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HectorH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Hector,

I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is a real honor for me to hear your comments about our facilities and the exceptional service you have received from our staff.

Our team is going to be more than glad to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Paradisus Palma Real stay
Thanksgiving weekend 2013
Club Melia Members since 2005
Our stay at Paradisus this year was exceptional and we were pleasantly surprised with the addition of a fun new bar with live entertainment and updated restaurant options. The disco has also been updated and is nice for dancing after dinner, since we don't care for the shows except for the beach party. This year we didn't go through the nightmare of restaurant reservations that we encountered two years ago, and the process was very smooth. Also, we found that the property has been very well maintained and the service is overall good. The people from the Dominican Republic are natural hosts, with a great disposition and an eternal smile. Our biggest complaint was the extremely poor selection and quality of wines and the sparkling wine bottled "cocktail" that substituted the Spanish decent cava that they used to serve. As wine drinkers, my wife and I were forced to pay for our own wines when we wanted a decent one, or opt for alcoholic beverages which, on average, were of much better quality than house brands served at this kind of venue. We were giving them complaints all the time about the wines, and were assured that the Food and Beverage director would look into this situation, since apparently many other guests had complained about this matter....Seriously...its a huge shame that this upscale property is serving such trash! During our last night we were sent a bottle of cava and wine by the club concierge, and were offered a better selection of wine at the restaurant by one of the food and beverage managers. We truly hope this changes at the resort because it is quite a turn-off for the wine drinkers....
We were updated about the club membership and new facilities by Carlos San Jose and enjoyed our chat very much. He gave us a lot of useful information regarding our membership and was very courteous and diligent on following up on some of our concerns.

Room Tip: As Club Melia members we can ask for a room on the quieter side, however be careful if you're lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear John,

I am glad to learn you have had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our services and facilities I appreciate your comment with respect to the house wine. You may rest assured that I took good notes of your observations, and appropriates measures will be taken whenever it’s possible.

I am looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your second home, Paradisus Palma Real Resort.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is my second year staying at Paradisus Palma Real, it was just as wonderful as the first. All the staff accommodates you amazingly, and each and everyone of them help you as much as possible for what you may need. Pool side service was awesome given to me by Hector Villar. Also, all the poolside activities like Zumba, spinning, painting, and ect. were so much fun. Especially, because of the people teaching it such as Angel, Eduart, and Macdond. All the waiters during breakfast, lunch, and dinner were outstanding serving my family and I. Which were Bolivar De Los Santos, Alexander Ozuna, and Santos Ozuna. Overall my vacation experience was amazing with Paradisus and all of its staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Steph,

Thank you for visiting us one more time! It makes me proud to know this stay was as wonderful as the previous one. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and received an outstanding service from our staff.

I am looking forward to host your next stay at Paradisus Palma Real.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our first time to the DR and second time staying at an all-inclusive. This was a very nice property and the staff was exceptional. Very helpful and awesomely friendly. Special Kudos to the activity staff who helped answer our multiple questions, and made us laugh! Special shout out to Francisco MacDonna, Fabio and Francisco Reynoso – hope we spelled the names correct J. Yesy at the Guest Services desk was a great help to us as she communicated well in English and was a wealth of accurate information.

The wait staff was very friendly as well. We really remember Jhonothan Mateo, how happy can a guy be? Thanks for the Spanish lessons Jhonothan.

The property is gorgeous and clean. We had VIP bracelets and found this helpful as we enjoyed the food at Gabi restaurant the most (at no additional cost).

For those who plan to golf at Cocotal. While we were there (end of Nov 2013), the shuttle to Cocotal ran once per hour: 7:50am, 8:50am, 9:50am etc., so plan your t-time accordingly. The shuttle was usually on time and took about 5min door to door.

Wireless in the hotel lobby and around the restaurants is fine (you just have to ask for the passcode). Wireless in our room was touch and go, mostly we couldn’t surf the web even though we would be connected in our room.

Net Net, will we visit the DR again? Yes.

Would we consider staying at this resort again? Yes.

To the management team at Palma Real. There’s always room for improvement right? We really enjoyed our stay, that being said, we do have 2 comments.

Upon arrival things weren’t explained really well to us. We would get different answers depending on who we asked. Examples: we had VIP (black) bracelets, 2 people told us we could eat once at Gabi beach (at no additional charge), 1 person said we couldn’t eat at Gabi beach without an additional charge and then another told us we had unlimited access. For activities, 1 person told us yoga and Pilates activities were only available at The Reserve. We were disappointed as this wasn’t what our research had indicated. Our second day, we spent at the beach, and found Fabio (at the Club House) and F. Macdonna (on the beach), and all became clear J. They offer Yoga and pilates, just additional classes are available for guests of the reserve.

They’ll try to pitch a 90min presentation for Melia resorts. Warning, our 90 min commitment turned into 2 hours, and we had a t-time to make. They actually offered to move our t-time to the next day (this didn’t sit well with us). They wanted us to come back to finish the presentation and never gave us our gifts for giving them our 90 min. (we gave 2 hours and they wanted MORE). We didn’t go back as requested. If there’s one thing that kept us from giving this resort a 5 star, it’s this sales pitch experience.

Dinner Reservations and Restaurants:

We were not able to make dinner reservations via email prior to arrival.
The return email response we received was:

Regarding to your dinner request, it is no possible to make a restaurant reservation before your arrival at the hotel. But after your check in you can ask for the restaurant reservations at the guest service desk that you can find it next to the front desk reception.

When we arrived, we found that your concierge can make them for the rest of your stay or you can call the reservations desk at x8005 to make them on your own.

Besides Passion restaurant, we found the best food to be at Gabi Beach Restaurant.
The worse was Bana Bistro as we found the food much too salty.

Weather:

We were there for 10 days from Nov 16 – Nov 25, 2013.
In general, it was sunny hot and humid with temps were in the mid 80’s during the days and low to mid 70’s in the evening.

11/16 – 11/18 sunny or partly sunny
11/19 – 11/20 sunny in the morning until around 1pm, rain from 1pm – 3pm
11/21 – 11/26 mostly sunny


Dress code:

Vento and Passions restaurants require men to wear long pants and closed toe shoes.
We met someone who was refused entry into Vento because he did not have closed toe shoes on.
Dress code for women is not specified for these same restaurants.

Other tips:
- Having an insulated drink container to keep your drink cold is important while spending time lounging at the beach or poolside. It was one of the best items we packed for our trip
- Medications for upset stomach, acid, over-indulging etc are important to have with you especially when they are needed in the middle of the night. You will be very thankful you have them on hand.
- Bring some amount of tip money with you for those who provide the above and beyond service you receive. We specifically asked if tipping was typical and the response we received was tipping is not required as this is an all-inclusive and you will receive the same service whether you tip or not. However, you are welcome to tip as you please.
- Visit the Activities Desk/Club House the first day of your visit so you know what activities are available to you. This is where you get your daily towels as well.
We met a couple that didn’t know an activities desk/schedule existed until we told them. Unfortunately for them, they were leaving the next day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dagoods5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed your expectations. I would like to thank you for appreciating the warmth and dedication our staff. You may rest assured that I took a good note of your observations.

I feel proud to know your stay was excellent and to know that you will visit us in the future.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
#20 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
13.9 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Address: | Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems and Travelbag so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing