We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a great time at the Paradisius Palma Real. We booked our vacation through USAirways Vacations and when we arrived at the hotel they had no record of our room reservation. However, it was handled by the Paradisus Royal Service well and the only glitch in our stay. Enjoyed the private pool and beach. Quite and relaxing. We enjoyed our butler Adelso Reyes - around when we needed him but not intrusive. Our favorite waiters were Christian Castro at the Asian restaurant and Luis @ Vento. Big thanks to Junior Vincente who brought our drinks during the Super Bowl party. Would definitely recommend staying here. Only negatives - Wi-Fi not reliable and never had a hot shower - just warm. Otherwise - Great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Fonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Fonda D,

I appreciate the time you have taken to write a review about your recent stay with us. As a service-oriented company, our goal is not only to fulfill, but also surpass our guests’ expectations; therefore we put our greatest interest into your opinion.

I am glad to hear that you appreciated the friendliness and dedication demonstrated by our staff member, especially from Junior Vincente, Christian Castro, Luis and Adelso Reyes. I will gladdy pass on your comments to them.

I regret not fulfilling your expectations regarding the Wi-Fi and the hot shower. Managers of various departments involved have been informed of your particular observations in order to take appropriates measures wherever it is possible.

Our team will be more than glad to host your next stay at your second home, Paradisus Palma Real Resort.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,756 - 5,762 of 11,471 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've been to many all inclusive resorts in Punta Cana. Palma Real is probably one of best. The grounds were very well kept, the people very friendly. Restaurants and bars were so nice and drinks were all top shelf brands. If you want a massage on the beach, ask for Lucia Rodriguez or Wendy Tavarez. Both were excellent. I would highly recommend Palma Real. 15 min. from airport. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rampichini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure for me to hear that you had a great vacation at Paradisus Palma Real, and that you appreciated the friendliness and dedication of some of our staff members, especially Lucia Rodriguez and Wendy Tavarez. You may rest assured that I took a good note of your observations.

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments and I look forward to host your next vacation in this paradise.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The best resort in Punta Cana is Paradisus Palma Real. The manicured landscaping, beaches, food, top shelf liquor, but most of all is the employees and service. Francisco and Gabriel on the beach made sure we always had our towels and cushioned chairs the way we like them. They always made sure we had water or a beverage to enjoy while basking in the sun.

Our favorite restaurant is Gabi Beach, we had lunch there everyday and dinner almost every night. The hostess Liliana de Leon made sure we had a seat looking out over the beach and ocean. The manager Juan de Aza led the staff and always came over to ask how everything was. Head Waiters Kimberly and Jacobo were friendly and caring. Vincent at the bar is a wonderful mixologist and introduced me to a Passion fruit drink that was so yummy. Our waiters each day were Daniel, Warner, Genivel, Franklin, Jorge, Wilson and Milquiodes. Each one of them are imperative to the Gabi Beach experience. They all went out of their way to make my birthday a wonderful memory. The food is outstanding and the entire dining experience is missed by us back home. People like the ones mentioned as well as the resort is why we keep coming back to the same place.

There were so many others that made our stay so enjoyable. The hostesses at breakfast as well as Esteban and all the other servers who keep your coffee filled along with different kinds of juices. The breakfast buffet is one like I have never seen. There is something there for everyone.

Thanks again to Jorge in member services for making our stay memorable, as well as a special hello to Alexandria.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, all have a beautiful view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for selecting Paradisus Palma Real Resort to celebrate your birthday.
I am glad to hear you have had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. I am also glad to know that you appreciated the friendliness and dedication demonstrated by Francisco, Gabriel, Liliana de Leon, Juan de Aza, Kimberly, Jacobo, Vincent, Alexandria, Esteban, Daniel, Warner, Genivel, Franklin, Jorge, Wilson and Milquiodes. We are aware that is thanks to our great team that we can achieve our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests.

I am looking forward to host your next stay in this paradise.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It was our first experience in Dominican Republic, we had never stayed at a Melia resort either although we have travelled quite a bit. This was by far the best resort, team and experience we have had!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I fell highly honored to read such a wonderful review about your recent stay at Paradisus Palma real Resort. I am glad to know that this was the best resort experience that you have had.

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The "Life enriching activities" team are so energetic and encourage participation by all into the many different activities offered. Angel, Macdona, Francisco,Rachel, Wilfredo, Luis, and Famel kept me busy all week with water aerobics, water cycling, Zumba, Dance lessons, and beach games. There was still lots of time to enjoy reading on the silky soft white sand beach and swimming in the glorious turquoise sea or in the pristine pools around the resort. The grounds are vast and well kept with lots of walking paths. The Wine tasting, cigar making, Dominican history and sushi workshops were so informative and enjoyable. The seven different restaurants were all great and offer a variety of cuisine styles. Evenings shows were so enjoyable. The Michael Jackson show and the Cirque show being my favourites. I especially enjoyed the social dancing at the end of the day with the Activities crew and new found friends. Thanks to all for a real life 8 day fantacy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our Life enriching activities and that you appreciated the energy and encouragement demonstrated by Angel, Macdona, Francisco,Rachel, Wilfredo, Luis, and Famel. We are aware that it is thanks to our great team that we can chive our goal, the total satisfaction of our guests.

We await you soon at your second home, Paradisus Palma Real Resort.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First impressions of the hotel, beautiful, well-maintained and attention to detail taken seriously at this resort. From the delicious fruit juice drink offered upon arrival, matching color-coded uniforms, to the consistent smiling and helpful faces around the hotel, I felt pampered by beauty and luxury as well as safe and secure, always able to get assistance of any kind, at any hour.

The resort offered all different types of foods and options for dining, as long as you take advantage of exploring the options that there is at and around the resort. The beach and surroundings are kept very clean, friendly staff, many opportunities for sports and activities by the water as well. The staff was consistently dedicated to making the guests feel comfortable and keeping them happy, treating them well and making sure that they are enjoying their stay as much as possible.

Avenue bar area typically had music and dance performances in the evenings which were always entertaining and a lot of fun with the interactive life enrichment staff who made sure that the guests enjoyed themselves! Very much enjoyed learning how to dance from the staff, who were welcoming and helped teach Bachata and more. Staff members Angel and Wilfredo were wonderful in engaging the guests, and encouraging people of all ages to come out onto the dance floor and enjoy the music and good company!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Paradisus Palma Real to celebrate your vacation. Positive comments such as yours serve as incentive and great motivation for all of us. Our devotedness is to provide the highest quality service level beyond our guest expectations, and it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to exceed yours.

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments of our hotel and our staff. I appreciate your compliments to Angel and Wilfredo. I will gladly pass this comment to them.

I am looking forward to welcome you back for a next wonderful experience at this paradise.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a beautiful property! This hotel has excellent food, a wonderful staff and beautiful grounds. Massage on the beach was amazing and coffee from Caesar to start the day was a real treat! The drinks from the bar were all made from fresh ingredients, no mixes. I've been to many properties in Punta Cana this is by far my favorite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a real honor for me to hear your comments about our hotel and the exceptional service you have received from our staff.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your massage on the beach and the coffee from Cesar. I also appreciate your compliments to our bars.

I am looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.4 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#25 of 113 in Punta Cana
13,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
6.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Playas De Bavaro | Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £216 - £603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing