We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word : WONDERFUL !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“One word : WONDERFUL !!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent 1 week at the Palma Real and we enjoyed every minute. We were travelling with our 18 months old son and the site is perfect to accommodate families with young children. Staff was very helpful, very friendly. In fact we have never seen this level of service in a resort. We received a super service from Juan Suarez at the Buffet restaurant, who was very helpful with our son!
Strongly recommend the resort and wishing to go back next year!! Perfect vacations!!

Room Tip: The regular rooms are very large and they can accommodate easily 2 adults and 2 children. However, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,335
    1,985
    645
    310
    277
See reviews for
3,114
4,406
128
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,040)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great accommodations, but the staff is no well trained to service and care for guest looking for a five star experience. Staff looked very distracted and i often heard them complaint. It looked very disorganized and no well put together.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Yarillis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Yarillis,

Thank you for visiting Paradisus Palma Real and for taking some time to share with us and other travelers about your experience. Me and my team reviewed and analyzed this post and the comments received by our Quality Questionnaire.

At Paradisus Palma Real we have a very extensive and wide employees training program and provide courses to all our staff. This training program is conducted during the whole year with the objective of having a better professional and trained staff to make our guests experiences better ones. I greatly appreciate the observations concerning the service and the staff, and I am sorry that we were not able to impress you with our services.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts DR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The resort is beautiful!!! We had a blast! I recommend getting the royal service. You get a butler who can make dinner reservations for you. He drew us a bath one night which was so nice to come in from the beach too (and very romantic). Luis Martinez was our butler. He was very good and extremely helpful and we would have been lost without him. Everything we asked for, every time that we requested for reservations, he made it happen. I recommend trying all the restaurants! We loved breakfast at palazzo and dinner at market grill and vento! We would have liked to try some authentic Dominican food on the resort though. I know it's their job, but watch out for the sales reps they will say anything to get you to become a member and then you'll be stuck for half a day watching a video and hearing a sales pitch. (We got up and left 30 mins in). Overall we had a great time and enjoyed excellent service which made our honeymoon amazing and hope to come back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Jonathan,

Congratulations on your Honeymoon!

It is great to know that your honeymoon was a great experience and you are planning to come back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or my team to let us know your next travel dates for us to recognize you as a frequent guest of Paradisus Palma Real.

I will share your compliments with Luis Martinez and our staff. I took good note of your observations regarding the Club Melia Sales Representatives.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts DR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first trip there and I promise not our last. I have never been to a place where you were made to feel so important and pampered! By the second day we were Mr.Richard and Mrs. Jean. Juan was delightful at the buffet room, pleasant and courteous at all times! Luiz at the pool bar was friendly and personable, I could not believe how he could remember what you had the day before!!! Mr.Mac at the beach was a wonder! My granddaughter totally enjoyed dancing and working out on the beach!
Since our return I have told people where to go to relax and feel pampered by such a wonderful resort. We are planning a trip for the whole family in 2016!!! Looking forward to seeing our new friends again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for the trust placed in us for your family vacations.

My team and I are focused in our guests' satisfaction and receive this kind of comments serves as great motivation for all of us. It will be a honor to receive your whole family on 2016.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may need planning your next family vacations.

The Paradisus wait for you!

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts DR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We received very excellent service from start to finish during our Conventions Program at the Beautiful Paradisus Palma Real, Omar Hernandez was especially helpful with all of the details needed to facilitate our activities. Thank you Omar for your amazing service and pleasant attitude, we are looking forward to come back soon to Punta Cana!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your kind compliments towards Omar. He is one of our assets at Paradisus Palma Real and this comment is a great motivation for him.

I will make sure that he receives your kind words.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts DR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you want to experience complete luxury and relaxation you must take yourself to Paradisus Palma Real Resort on the beautiful beach of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. The rooms are elegant; the beach is clean, the water is warm and the people are so friendly. We had the best Butler, Johnfi Rivera. He was always there when we needed him. He was thoughtful, kind and very resourceful. He performed miracles when we needed to get into a certain restaurant and was always nearby if we just wanted to say hello and visit. He made our visit so wonderful it was hard to say goodbye to him when it was time to leave. Everyone who worked at this Hotel seemed to enjoy working there and helping the visitors. Their smiles went a long way for me and my husband.

Room Tip: Our room was a bit of a walk from where all the action was, but other than that, we loved our place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I spent a week at Paradisus Palma Real. We had a great time enjoying a beautiful resort, great food, and exceptional service. We stayed in the Royal Service accommodations, which we would highly recommend. Our room was beautiful and the setting was very private. As part of the Royal Service experience, you have a personal butler. Our butler was Jonfi Rivera. He was exceptional. We met him just moments after arriving at the resort, where he took us on a tour and made reservations for us for dinner for all of the nights we would be at the resort at a wide variety of restaurants. Jonfi made a point to find us each day of our stay to see how we were doing and to find out if there was anything that we needed and to find out how we enjoyed our experience the day before. Although he had other clients besides us, he always made us feel special and gave us his undivided attention when we were together.
The resort was beautiful, as was the beach locale. The private beach was full of comfortable palapas and shaded lounge chairs as well as waiters serving fresh fruit juice and cocktails. Our favorite waiter was Martin Tineo, who went out of his way to make the resort guests comfortable on the beach. We surprised Martin by giving him some baseball gear that we brought from home, which he was very appreciative of.
Our favorite restaurant was the Palazzo. Our favorite waiter there was Alexander. He was very personable and helped to make our dining experience very pleasurable. The hostess, Clara Nunez, was also exceptional, making sure that we got, in our opinion, the best dining table outside, even though we made reservations very late in the day during one of the last days of our stay.
This resort was the perfect place for us to just relax and rejuvinate, which is exactly what we did. There were also opportunities for water sports on the property, however we didn't use any of them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.2 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
2.5 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
6.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#22 of 111 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
13.9 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Address: | Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing