We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent week”
other travellers have booked this property
General view from back side garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view from back side garden
Garden and play room from pool Play room from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
General view from back side garden
Garden and play room from pool
Play room from the pool
Room side from the pool
Main building from play room
Night view of play room
Kitchen view from pool
Night view of play room
Main entrance
Basketball half court
Entrance to the villa
Another view of front entrance
Beautiful garden detail
Another view of master room and bathroom
Master room bathroom
Shower view of master room bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MortenJoh...
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent week”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Harmony for one week in the beginning of July. We initially picked the house because we were travelling with 4 children and all the activities at the house made it very attractive. We were not disappointed and there is plenty of things to keep the children occupied, tennis, ping pong, basket ball, pool table, fussball table and obviously the amazing pool. The pool is great and we spent a lot time there.
The house is nice and open so you have a nice breeze for the really hot and humid summer months. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, so no need to bring anything, besides your own food.
Angela, the housekeeper is super sweet and while we preferred to cook our own meals, then is she always around and ready to help you if needed.
Being away from the beach was not an issue, as you can easily drive to the various beaches around and you are close to shopping and other activities.
Finally Alfonso and his wife, were super nice and helpful.
We will book the house again if we go back to Punta Cana for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The activities and the pool
Liked least: The beds were not the greatest
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you very much Morten for your stay and your words. We hooe you can come back again to the house next summer.
Best regards
Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
666Kiki
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really spectacular, pieceful and elegant: don't miss it!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Everybody,
We spent 10 days at the villa and we had an incredibly great time there.
Everything was just perfect: the three large bedrooms, each with a huge en suite bathroom, the fantastic open living room, the great swimming pool, the pleasant and big garden, the spacious kitchen, and last but not least Angela, the villa housekeeper, who was really an "angel" making our holidays even better with her kindness, efficiency and tact, serving us delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners, keeping every environment proper and clean and perfectly preparing towels, linens and all the stuff we needed for enjoying the swimming pool or the beach! Thanks Angela!
Many thanks also to the spanish owner, always ready to help us making our holiday perfect and giving us, with all his courtesy, useful and practical recommendations on the place and the surroundings. Thank you again Alfonso. There is so much attention to details in your house!
A car is compulsory to move to and from the villa, which is not along the seashore but in the inland, some kms away from the most beautiful caribbean beaches of Bavaro and Punta Cana etc..
We would have spent more days at the villa and do recommed it to all people who are searching for a quiet, elegant, far-from-mass-and-noise solution to enjoy S. Domingo.

erika e massimo
MIlano, Italia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: TUtta la villa e la piscina
Liked least: Un po' di cattivo odore proveniente da WC
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Hello Max, Erika, Michele and Caterina
Thank you very much indeed for your kind words. It's been a pleasure to know you all and to hosted at the house.
I hope you can mange to be back soon with us.
Best regards

Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bmalmajed
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing experience!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 visiting The Dominican Republic for the first time. It was the best holiday that we ever had! The villa itself was really fantastic. Alfonso, the owner, has been very kind, Angela was a wonderful housekeeper and Simon the driver was excellent to work with. Also the two tour guides made our trip well spent!
Rooms were nice and the outdoor sitting area with the pool were really perfect. We recommend this property for those who are planning on going to Punta Cana.
Thank you Alfonso for taking care of all of our needs, you made our stay so enjoyable that we didn't want to leave! And thank you Angela we appreciated the efficient service.
We had the MOST amazing experience!

Best regards,
Basmah and friends!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Hello Basmah

You've been such a wonderful guests that I hope you can come back soon. Thank you for your kind words and it's been a pleasure to received you all at home.
Best regards
Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICARDO R
Marratxi, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“JUST FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Beautifull house and garden, very quiet, service is efficient, large rooms and bathrooms. Nice pool and garden around it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General state of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you for your words and to,have you back soon.
Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Hi Dion Thanks for your review and also for your comments about improving the Villa. I would take care of them and in your next visit it would be ready as you suggest. I hope to see you soon back here. Best regards. Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you very much Maryam , also to your friends, and hope to see you soon back to the house. Best regards Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Punta Cana
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Hi Miguel:

Thank you for your words and I really celebrate that you enyoied it.
Hope to have you all back soon
Best regards
Alfonso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing