We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,779)
Filter reviews
4,779 results
Traveller rating
3,885
535
212
74
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,885
535
212
74
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler bayronamaya restaurantroom servicehorseback ridingdominican breakfastspecial lunchour honeymoonpersonal butlerlaundry servicelobby barplunge poolbug sprayrelaxing vacationthatched roofwelcome homeocean frontsmall resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,753 - 3,758 of 4,779 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Zoetry Agua exceeded all our expectations. The grounds were stunning and very well maintained. The rooms were spacious and well stocked with everything from shampoo and conditioner to toothbrushes and shaving kits. Even a sewing kit was included! The beds and pillows were fabulous and many of our wedding guests commented on how comfortable they were. Food was excellent and the restaurants were all attractive. I loved the fact you didn't need reservations and enjoyed some of the "special" dinners like the wine pairing dinner and the barbecue on the beach. I also loved all the food and beverage service at the beach and pools - hors d'oeuvres were delicious and were brought around periodically without having to be ordered. Because the hotel is small the atmosphere was always relaxing and almost gave you the impression it was your own private resort. The spa was amazing and I enjoyed the special waters and daily tea. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure all your needs and desires were met. We had wonderful massages, loved the horseback riding on the beach, and enjoyed the aquasize classes and cooking demonstrations. Our daughter got married on the beach and it couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you Chely, Rafael, Juan Antonio, Miguel, Nilson, Alejandra, Emilio and many others for making us feel at home. When we left we felt like we were leaving out best friends. Thanks Patric and Alain for managing such a fine establishment. We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the beach with private pools are amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear guests

Comments like yours are definitively nice to read. Thank you for letting us knows that you and all the guests attending to the wedding enjoyed their stay in our hotel. It is definitely motivating for all our staff, to receive such a positive comments about our food and service and to know that all our hard work is recognized by our guests.

We look forward to hosting you in our property in the near future.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I spent 6 wonderful nights at Zoetry Augua Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic. Upon our arrival, we had a prompt check in and then were shown to our beautiful rooms after a short tour of the resort grounds. The rooms at Zoetry are so spacious and very comfortable. We were grateful for the snacks and fruit that were made available everyday in our room. It was also a treat having our room serviced 3 times a day with the bed turned at just the right time.
The staff at Zoetry are extremely kind and all around beautiful people. The food is so delicious at all 3 restaurants and if you are interested in the romantic dinner on the beach, do it, it’s amazing!
My husband and I enjoyed all the spa services as well. The treatments were great and the Jacuzzi is really nice. Ask for Nick when scheduling appointments, she’s a gem!
What my husband and I really loved the most was the quietness of the resort. It was really great staying at place that did not have a lot of people and was so peaceful. Though we are a young couple, getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just relaxing and taking it easy was just the best. There were enough activities to keep us occupied and we never felt bored. It was also very pleasant not having to find a place to relax. There were always lounge chairs available and with the added food and beverage service, you are in heaven.
If you are concerned at all about choosing Zoetry Agua Punta Cana for your vacation, don’t be. You will have a wonderful time. It was truly a memorable experience and we hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for letting us knows about your experience in Zoetry Agua Punta Cana.

It was really a pleasure to receive such a positive comments about food, service and ambiance.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We brought 27 people to this resort for our wedding and this resort exceeded all of our expectations. I was very particular with what I wanted for our wedding and the wedding planner, Leticia, communicated promptly with every question and concern. Leticia’s organization and calm demeanor kept me collected throughout the process of planning my wedding. Leticia & Alain were extremely gratious in executing every detail to make our wedding the best day of our lives! ALL of our guests were completely satisfied and our wedding was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. This is the perfect place to hold a romantic wedding! – we were the only wedding party there that week which is a drastic contrast from the hotels down the road where brides are hitched on the hour, every hour.

Guest rooms were beautiful for all of our guests – I loved the Suite Carib and the Jr. Agua Swim-up Suites the best! Every room is different and extremely clean and gorgeous. The nightly turn down service was a great touch...the staff took great care in making our room wedding night perfect with rose petals, a warm drawn bath, and a cute bride figure on the bed made out of towels and veil.

This resort could not be more accommodating – staff was amazingly friendly and warm and went above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy and enjoying their stay to the utmost. The cuisine was out of this world – the 3 restaurants were absolutely amazing and we never tired of the menus in the 8 nights we stayed at Zoetry. The front desk staff are very well trained - extremlely nice, accommodating and incredibly funny - thank you Annie and Lucas for being so helpful!

This resort overall exceeded my "all inclusive" expectations; there were no hidden fees or extras. The wine and food were excellent and great Dominican drinks were available at the bar(try the mamawana). From champage daily (you call the front desk when you want it), complimentary laundry service, and fully stocked bar/fridge, we couldn't imagine any other resort measuring up to Zoetry.

This is a perfect resort for a quiet and romantic getaway. The bar staff and the activities director, Chely, made our nights out at Zoetry so memorable!

Thank you Zoetry staff and management for making our stay so enjoyable! You can count us in for another stay at Zoetry next year!!!

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are larger and more private. The Suite Taino and Caribe were beautiful and very large. Loved how there were large entertaining rooms in these suites and outdoor showers/bath.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HomeGrownVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guests

We are very happy to know that your wedding in our property was exactly what you were looking for and that all the guests were happy with our service. It is really satisfactory for us to know that
we made one of the most important days of your live just as you have dreamed.

We would love to host you back in our property and celebrate your first anniversary with you.

Namaste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Well what can i say the resort is so zen like its amazing. As soon as you walk into the open air lobby you just become calm and relaxed ahh vacation started. There really are no words you just have to see it. The grounds are really small but wonderful.The food can get boring but breakfast is awesome the pineapple jam wow.The service is amazing!!!!!!!! The service on the beach is the best i ever had they come by with snacks all day you don't even have to ask. you can even order off the restaurant menus right on the beach. The beach..... its not all that pretty. Its dark brown sand!!!!We did walk down the beach about 15min and it started to get lighter not much but lighter.Bright side we did find lots of shells down there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear guest

Thank you very much for such a positive comment about our experience in our property. We are improving all our menus in order to have even more options for our guests.

We look forward to hosting you back soon at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana.

Namaste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights. We just got back yesterday. It was hard to be back to reality! Everything was perfect every day. The food is very good, did I mention very very good! the staff is super nice and the word NO does not exist on this resort. The staff will always meet your demand and even surpass you expectations. They are super friendly and always serve you with a great smile no matter if it is 8am or 10pm. We were upgraded in room 20 which is ocean front main level, only few steps from the beach with a mini private pool. If we go back I will book the same room. To wake up in the morning with the ocean and the sound of the waves is magical. Room service is 24/7 and you order what ever you want to eat or drink. Eating lobster with a nice a bottle of red wine for lunch facing the ocean is to die for! The resort is very relax and the staff is very respectful of that. No matter where you go it is never crowded. You feel you own the resort. The good thing is you don't have to make reservation at the restaurants, you show up when you feel hungry and there is always a table ready for you. Make sure you have a coffee at Coco Cafe. They will make you a great cappuccino hot or cold depending how you feel and always with that great smile. We had high expectations before we left and we were not disappointed at all. Thanks to all the staff who made our week a week to remember and a special thanks to Juan Carlos for the great room service, to Kenny for you delicious cappuccino, Nislon for your great drinks and Chely for your joie de vivre. Now the question is not if we will go back, but when? Un gros merci de Maxime et Lynn from Montreal

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front. Only few steps from the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yomaxoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Zoetry Agua family, we wish to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us.

We are glad that we fully met your expectations and will keep on working hard to make your next experience with us even better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana soon.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews