We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second chance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This was our second trip to zoetry. We got married there about a year ago and their were some hiccups at that time. So, they gave us 3 complimentary nights to make up for what we didn't get during our wedding. We were allowed to stay in the ocean front room with a plunge pool just like during our wedding. The room was beautiful. This experience was even better than the first time. The resort has made improvements that made our stay wonderful. This resort deserves the highest rating. The service is impeccable, the food amazing and the property is gorgeous. Thank you so much for letting us come back and enjoy this experience again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to write this review.

Was very nice to had you back in our magnificent paradise.

We are very glad to know, you enjoyed your second stay with us, and more because you experienced our improvements.

Looking forward welcoming you for third time!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,228 - 3,234 of 4,332 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

"Welcome home", was the first thing said upon arrival at this 5 star resort. Unusual statement I thought ,at first. However nothing could be more accurate I felt upon the first few days of my stay.
I've stayed at many 5 star resorts from Riu, Foursesons, Sandals, etc. All of which were amazing vacations on their own, however they do not come close. The theme of relax, enjoy, and become a part of the family at Zoetry Agua is absolute and perfected in every single detail, from the hotel manager Alan greating you on entrance and departure, to every single staff member knowing and adressing you by your name. Within a day they know what "your" wants, tastes, and needs are and do everything in the power to make it a reality. Management is there working side by side with the entire staff costantly tweaking your vacation to you. IE; it will be YOUR vacation, by the time you depart.
The best way to explain my experience is with this example of a story that I experienced. On my 5th night after perfect day and yet another of one of the most amazing meals I've ever experienced the nightly musicians began playing a song they knew I enjoyed. I closed my eyes and listened, holding my girls hand, and became lost in the music, trying to find something wrong with the day, I found none, I was in bliss, every sence, need, and want was met. I have never experienced this other than on a spiritual level. Tears began streaming down my face at perfection I was experiencing, the love of the staff and other guests or as I see them now as me familia. All was directed towards us with a genuine want of doing so.
Working in the health field I will be adapting many of these behaviors into my practice for my patients, for I belive the healing environment I experienced is needed and often lost in these busy fast paced times. Quality over quantity, and accomplishment over activity.
In short Zoetry Agua is the closest I have ever been to Heaven on earth.
Thank you to all of you at Zoetry, I will never forget you, and you were all truely "Over The TOP"

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Mr. Matthew,

We would like to thank you for take part of your time, to share this amazing review regarding our Santuary of peace.

We are so proud to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and made you feel like heaven, this is so deep, and we really appreciate it from you!

Looking forward welcoming back soon- remember this is your home!

Best Regards from Zoetry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We visited Zoetry August 28-September 2 right after hurricane Isaac passed through, and we had a beautiful stay. The service was excellent. Room service did take a while to arrive at the rooms, but the made-to-order service was worth the wait. As vegetarians, we found several options between all three restaurants on the property.

The first night we arrived we had some water leaks in the roof of our room. It seems the resort suffered some minor damage from the hurricane, and with the heavy rain our first night we had plenty of leaks throughout the room and bugs that followed. After a few phone calls, we were eventually upgraded to a first-level oceanfront room #20. It was the perfect location, very clean, A/C functioned properly and we kept bugs out by placing towels on the floor at entry points. The room was so relaxing and the view amazing. It seems repairs were started immediately on the previous room while we were there.

We enjoyed horseback riding, snorkeling, and an evening out to the nearby Dreams resort. One evening they hosted a Caribbean dinner on the beach which was really great. A wedding took place while we were there, and that caused a bit of noise but nothing too disturbing. The spa was great, but the coupons/vouchers included in our package weren't nearly as beneficial as we thought they'd be. We would end up spending more than we wanted to at the spa if we took advantage of the coupons.

All in all this was one of those "big bang for your buck" experiences, and we are truly grateful for opting to go to Punta Cana and spend our time at this "exclusive-feel" of a resort. We would love to return to Zoetry!

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are totally worth it. We were upgraded to an oceanfront room with a private poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBDD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, after your experience in our hotel.

We thank you again because despite the bad weather(during the first few days), you enjoyed your stay with us, specially making some of our entertainment activities.

We look forward get the chance to welcoming you again, for your next visit to this beautiful country.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel for few days and really enjoyed the food and service provided. It is very quiet and relaxing hotel with comfortable rooms. We had visited many hotels in Punta Cana and this one offered a different kind of relaxation. Great for getting away from daily
Noise and city activities. We had a good time just being by the pool eating and drinking.. Best pizzas in the country. They also serve organic foods.Great service, great staff.. Planning tomgo back!!

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones we the pool on front is like having your private pool in the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Santuary of peace, for your vacations.

We really appreciate such positive comments about our food, staff, and about the whole property!

Remaining at your service!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I just returned from our dream honeymoon at Zoetry. We could not have asked for a better experience. The beauty of this resort is its intimacy. It is so quiet that we were always relaxed; never over-stimulated like I have been at some larger resorts. We could always get a beach palapa, or a seat by the pool; it was never crowded. The staff would make you any drink you'd like, and would bring you food whenever you wanted something. The ceviche was so good that we had it every single day for lunch. And the currasco steak on the lunch menu is some of the best steak I've ever eaten. The wines on the all-inclusive menu weren't very good but we didn't mind because the food was so outstanding. We also recommend the wine pairing dinner that Alain hosts; we had some of the best wines of the trip at that dinner.

Some of the tours that the outside tour operators will sell you were a little too touristy for our taste, however the one exception to this was the zip line; that was a total riot. We highly recommend spending your money on a couples' massage at the Zoetry spa instead of the snorkel tours. We spent a LOT of our time at the spa; it was amazing, and with the massage jets, it was very relaxing. The staff were incredible and the massages were some of the best we've ever had.

The resort was small enough that by the end of the trip we knew the staff by name and felt like they were family. I almost cried when we said good-bye to Juan Dineyro, our favorite waiter! One of our most memorable moments on the trip was when the food & beverage manager took us fishing "Dominican style". It was really special - he even dove into the water fully clothed to try to catch fish for us when we came up dry! It was great.

We absolutely LOVED the staff. They seemed genuinely happy to be serving us - it was never a burden. They would do just about anything for you - we had staff randomly bring plates of chocolates to our room for no reason, it was wonderful. Juan Dineyro was our favorite staff member - he was so friendly and kind; he made us a special paella for lunch one day, and did little extra things to make sure we were taken care of. We also fell in love with Francis, the entertainment director. He had such an outgoing, bubbly personality and was so funny! He really enhanced our experience at the resort. We still tell stories about him at home and smile. What a great guy.

Everyone on the staff was outstanding - Jordany was a great waiter who was always willing to help and had such a sweet spirit; we loved seeing Fernando every morning at breakfast with a huge smile; Chelly was a hilarious entertainment director as well - he was making us laugh the whole trip. We loved Joiquin at the lobby bar; what a big heart. And Tatiana, Juan Antonio, Alejandria, and the musicians....they were all excellent. Alain the resort manager was also very personable, professional, and a wonderful host at the wine dinners, which we highly recommend attending! THANK YOU to the staff. The beautiful people of Punta Cana were such a delight.

We really feel like we got a 5 star treatment at a small, intimate resort. No effort was spared to make sure we were perfectly happy the entire time. It was wonderful and peaceful.

*Traveler's note - divas beware - if you can't handle mosquitos or the occasional cockroach or gecko in your room, this is not the place for you. It's par for the course when you are in such a tropical place with a mostly private beach. But it is SO worth it.

*Tip - roll towels underneath the doorway on the sliding patio and the front door; it will keep a lot of bugs out.

One recommendation for the resort - PLEASE purchase new bikes for Francis' bike tour!! Our bikes literally were falling apart while we were riding them home. Thankfully with Francis as our guide, we laughed the whole thing off; he made the whole trip hilarious! But for the safety of your guests, I would really recommend purchasing new bikes. Otherwise; keep doing what you're doing - Zoetry is a very special place and we will be back! :)

Room Tip: We heard that the rooms in the back of the resort had much better air conditioning than our ocean fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarrieSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Guest Relations Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Zoetry agua Punta Cana for your Honeymoon and for share with other your amazing experience with us!

We are so proud to know our staff was part of this; it is our pleasure to be at your service!

Thanks for your suggestion regarding our bikes, please be advice that we are working on it, and we are buying more new bikes.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Me and my wife live in the DR and we go to a lot of hotels in the country with credit card miles...Ive gone to most of the top 5 stars hotels. For us we always look in hotels to be very relax and with the less effort possible to enjoy a lovely weekend. Zoetry is a perfect place for couples celebrating their honeymoon, anniversary and romantic getaways. This hotel is very personalize, you feel like you are the only guest there. there are no crowded areas and all the restaurants are "a la carte". the food is excellent and cook on the spot. The pool is explendit and the beach is great... I would recommended to anyone that wants to have a relaxing romantic vaction to remember for live...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jockarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting this positive comment, and specially for deeming our hotel as perfect place for couples.

Our guest's opinion are very important and yours is so valuable for us.

We look forward welcoming you back soon, at your 2nd home: Zoetry Agua Punta Cana!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed two weeks in this paradise from August 25 to Sept 8 2012. When we arrived there were very few guests there and it was like having the resort all to ourselves. What a great feeling. But even when shortly afterwards a wedding party arrived, it still did not seem overly crowded. If you want a place where you can relax, enjoy peacefulness and receive individualized service, this is the place to be! We were initially greeted by Miguel and with a cool face cloth and drink. The first thing we noticed was the meticulously kept beautiful grounds. The best asset that Zoetry has is its staff; from the general manager, Alain Berthelot to the housekeeping staff, food service staff, the groundskeepers and the staff who kept the beach clean. My birthday came during the first week stay and Wilson set up a surprise party with cake and musicians without being asked. This was really "over the top"! Fernando was exceptional throughout our stay to include setting up our wedding anniversay dinner during our second week. He made our stay special with his attention to detail (flowers on our table top) and contributed overall to making it an outstanding experience. Fernando was there at the Amaya every morning for breakfast and then was working at night again. They are hard working folks. Doris and Anna at the spa gave us wonderful couples massage. The hot stone massages for us were incredible. Another tremendous asset for Zoetry was providing Yoga on the beach by Tatiana. She is knowledgeable and genuinely cares for the well being of the guests. Her practice was gentle, hands on and very relaxing. We appreciated the hard work that Pablo and his companion did to keep the beach clean. The water was beautiful throughout most of the stay until a distant tropical storm stirred it the last few days we were there. The food was delicious thanks to Oscar, in charge of food service, the executive chef, Eduard Jimenez and his staff to include Juan who prepared our wedding anniversary dinner at the Olena (making sure our lobster was cooked right). We were also delighted by the chefs who fixed the asopao and the paella on the beach.The dominican dishes prepared at the Indigo were a special treat, everything was delicious. The attentive wait staff completed the cuisine experience. Among those that were noteworthy were Rafael at the Amaya, Juan A at the Indigo, Giordany who straighten out miscommunication on our order, Yajaida who provided personalized beach service, Rosalia who went the extra mile to fix us delicious fresh mango juice (otherwise not normally provided), and Victor who tried very hard to please us. Having the musicians present playing at the different restaurants was an added delight. They remembered our favorite song and played it again without requesting it. The Wine Pairing Dinner was another enjoyable highlight of our experience. It was well executed. It was obvious that Alain, the general manager enjoys sharing his knowlege of fine cuisine and hospitality with the guests. Room service was great with the exception of being late 2x due to miscommunication. Miguel from room service was very apologetic and we also received apology notes with fruit plate from the general manager. The room was meticulously kept by housekeeping was provided 3x a day. Flowers decorated the bed and on one instance our bath water was drawn with bubble bath in it, incense was burning on check in. Nice touches. A special treat was when Francisca brought us a vase with roses on her own accord. Maria at night also made a butterfly with flowers from our curtains which was also a special treat. Chely and Francis did an excellent job with all acitivites. We enjoyed the horsebackriding and the bicycle tour. The bicycles really need attention to maintenance as some of the tires needed air and the seats and handlebars were coming loose. But we managed. Zoetry is wonderful but it's not without a few problems. Our first room leaked twice when it rained onto the foot of the bed and floor. We were grateful for Delmira who cleaned up the mess. The air conditioner during the day could not cool our room below 78 degrees. When there was a vacancy, the management with the assistance of the two Christians from marketing, moved us to an upgraded ocean front room. We wished they could have moved us earlier than the last 3 days of our stay. The elevated wooden walkways are in desperate need of repair. They are currently working on these problems and upgrading the place. Overall it was a wonderful experience. We would have given it a 5 if we had not incurred the problems noted above.

Room Tip: Avoid the second story thatched roofs as they may leak, hotter too. The ocean front rooms are excep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RalphB107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for share your review regarding your stay with us.

Is very nice see all these staff names mentioned, thanks for take part of your valued time, to post your experience in our property.

We apologize for the issues you encountered here, and be advice that we are working hard to improve it.

Please give us the opportunity to take care once again in our Santuary of peace!

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
11.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
14.7 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#27 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £287 - £840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing