We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We spent out honey moon here. The stuff are really friendly, helpful and service minded. We loved this place.
We stayed at one of the houses at the beach. The view was fantastic! We ordered room service a few times, which was really great. Fresh juice, exotic fruits toasts, coffe etc. I have stayed at many great and expensive hotels around the world but this was really the paradise on earth.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrCoolast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for your kind review about the amazing experience you lived at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. It was an absolutely pleasure being your hosts during your honeymoon!

It pleases us greatly to hear that you appreciate the exceptional hospitality service provided by our staff to make your stay a memorable one. We do our best to make our guests feel at home, and we noticed that you enjoyed our fantastic Ocean Front Suite as well as the great food we prepare.

If you ever would like to relive the experience, we remain at your service and look forward to welcoming you at our Zoëtry Agua paradise!

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,998 - 3,004 of 4,332 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was for our honeymoon. Beautiful, serene, and romantic resort. We were able to relax and take in the sun. We loved to be by the pool in the comfortable lounge chairs. The staff went above and beyond for our comfort, specifically: Dani, Dario, Ramon, Joaquin, Mercedes, Cheppe, Edy. We were greeted at every moment by smiling and accommodating staff members. They made our experience more than we could have asked for. There was an issue with us being given the wrong room but it was resolved right away and they exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this resort for couples or anyone wishing to relax and enjoy the weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
Thank Alana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you a lot for leaving such lovely comments regarding the great experience you spent at our Zoëtry Agua wondrous paradise. I will share your feedback with our team; indeed comments like yours make us proud and encourage us to always go the extra mile!

We are committed to provide you the highest quality of facilities and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed being by the pool in our comfortable brand new lounge chairs. As you mentioned, Zoëtry Agua is the perfect place to relax and get away with your loved one.

We are really happy that we added a smile to your stay at every moment. We are sorry for the mistake with the room, we will ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future. In fact, our staff members work hard everyday in order to reach beyond your expectations...

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana when your travels bring you back to our island!

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Ola, Zoetry Agua is about an hour drive from the airport and youll need transportation. Its an all inclusive retreat with several resturants, exceptional beach front and pool. There are individual pools throughout with plenty of attention to your desires with an ample staff.

Room Tip: Exceptional location for those that seek peace and quite. Especially since they have completed the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austinwae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for having chosen Zoëtry Agua during your recent visit in Punta Cana. I am delighted to hear that all your expectations were met and beyond.

We are happy to learn that you have spent an unforgettable stay with us. Your trust and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more passion on keeping our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another SPLENDID Zoëtry experience!

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The resort was beautiful. The grounds are perfectly manicured and the staff is friendly and very attentive. The atmosphere is serene and if you are looking for relaxation this is the place. I was there with friends but I feel that it would be perfect for couples as well. There won't be any loud music on the beach or stage shows. They do however offer excursions to other resorts if that is what you like. We were able to visit Dreams which convinced us that we were at the right hotel. Mercedes and Danny were great. Whatever we asked, we got! Mercedes even arranged for a special meal to be prepared for us before our departure, an incredible seafood paella. It should definitely be on the menu for all to enjoy, but we appreciate the special treatment. There were many little special touches like the beautiful flowers and fresh fruit left in the room everyday, as well as pianos carved out of chocolate. A great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casden2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

On behalf of our entire staff here at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful experience you lived among us. I will personally thank our Staff, especially Mercedes and Danny for the excellent service they provided to make your stay so special.

It is great to hear that you appreciated our attention to details, great food and beautiful grounds... I believe our combined efforts made it a unique stay you will remember for the rest of your lives!

At our relaxing Resort we strive to accommodate you in every way and offer a complete refreshment of body and soul.

We hope your travel plans take you soon back to our Zoëtry Agua paradise!

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a very quiet, beautiful and small resort that caters to people who want a completely relaxing experience. It's a couples kind of vacation, certainly not for singles or families. The Zoetry Aqua is a perfect place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

In the name of the Zoëtry Family I want to thank you for choosing our hotel in this trip to Dominican Republic. It is an honor for us to receive your reviews, because this encourages us to continue improving our service and also increases our commitment to your satisfaction.

We hope your travel plans take you back to our Zoëtry Agua paradise!

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Zoetry is the perfect resort to relax and unwind. The grounds are perfectly manicured and the beach is clean and beautiful. During our stay, the hotel had only 22 or so guests. The staff were attentive and eager to please. Food service was slow, but what was the hurry??? We were there to relax and enjoy ourselves! If we wanted to be hurried through our meals, we could have stayed home. Our best evening meals were spent dining with the other guests (the wine room, the special Halloween meal) and never feeling rushed to leave! The menu seemed to be limited but we figured this was due to having so few guests.
Mercedes was the one who really made our stay enjoyable! She checked in with us several times a day to make sure our needs were met...she is a gem!
Is there room for improvement ?? Sure, the pool needs painting and the lighting in the bathroom is poor and I am sure I could name a few other minor things but all in all, Zoetry is beautiful and I am sure the new rooms will be even better.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First of all I would like to thank for the time you have dedicated to share your valuable review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. It pleased us greatly to hear that all your wishes regarding your vacation were meet and you found the calm you were looking for at Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana.

Upon arrival, a warm welcome will await you at our paradise… In the gardens of our Resort it is easy to feel the sensation of living in an eternal spring. Indeed, you will treat yourself to a private romantic walk among palm trees and grounds planted with aromatic herbs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana.

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Resort was just what we were looking for in that it was completely relaxing, beautiful, and relaxing. We didn't take our teenage kids with us, so this was perfect. Except... The speed of the food service was very, very slow. It was not uncommon to wait for a coke in the restaurants for 15 minutes after telling the staff. Mercedes from concierge was over the top and made our stay great!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun !

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your feedback in regards to your awesome experience at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. I will personally extend your comments to our entire staff, as your remarks always help us in enhancing our standards and the impeccable service to our guests.

We regret to read of the difficulties you experienced with the speed of food. Kindly be informed that I have shared to the departments concerned and the management team in order to avoid such situation in the future.

We hope that if you find yourself in Punta Cana again you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by delivering the style of service we are accustomed to.

Zoëtry Agua is your Home away from Home!

Namasté,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
17.0 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
11.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
14.7 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#26 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: £294 - £841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing