We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return Again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will Return Again...”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Zoetry Agua which was wonderful. (myself and husband). We booked through Westjet Vacations which included a transfer to the resort. (A good hours drive as the transport stopped at several resorts to let off other vacationers first). We were the only in the transfer going to Zoetry Agua which lended to the feel of the vacation- a very quiet, intimate environment. Transfer was great- only `could improve on` was that we were told to meet at the lobby at 11:00 for pick up when heading back to the airport- to find out the car was only due to the resort at 11:30 (and was late). A bit of a disappointment as we lose our last day to travel so would have liked that extra time. (we sat in the lobby for an hour).
We had a swim up room (room 102) which was great for us. A bit removed from the rest of the resort (the pool in this section didn`t meet up with the main pool). Beautiful outdoor area leading into the pool. We sat in our own private oasis in front of our room for most of our stay- (the beach was very windy when we were visiting).
Food was fabulous- and after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor were prepared for a wait for the food to arrive. We thought it would be about an hour for room service- and were very surprised when breakfast arrived in 25 min! Everything we ordered was there- and it was lovely to sit in our outdoor area eating the breakfast.
We did eat in the various restaurants and all meals were delivered quickly and as ordered. Our drink orders were forgotten on one occasion- but after reading the reviews knew this would happen and got a little laugh over it. (just re-ordered). This was only once- all other times service was excellent.
I did ask about the `beach bag` that was advertised as a free gift for staying at the Zoetry. (again, reading how lovely it was from previous reviewers). Unfortunately I was told that they were between suppliers and `next time` they would be available.
Did walk the beach and there is a little stand just off the resort on the beach where two nice fellas sell souvenirs and lovely artwork. We enjoyed their little shop and picked up some kitchy souvenirs for the teenagers left at home.
This resort is for couples, or those looking for some uninterrupted quiet time- it is not filled with excitement and shows. (none while we were there). I did see a few small children there (very young). I wouldnt recommend for children or teens. (too quiet of an environment).
We did leave our mini-safe open one day- and I must say the staff have a great system in place for this. The staff who found the safe open obviously left the room quickly (as the bag of flowers they had were left behind). When we returned to the room- we couldnt`get in (our keys had been deactivated). We went to the help desk where we were told that we had left the safe open and a staff member met us at the room to let us in- where he waited while we did an inventory to ensure all was there.
We were looking for a quiet getaway and the Zoetry Agua delivered. Looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Swim up room is fabulous. (we had room 102 and loved it. farther to the beach (which really isn`t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MhaioMhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your kind review concerning the great experience you lived at our Zoëtry Agua Paradise. Your detailed comments help us to improve the quality of our services and I shared those with our Staff.

It pleases us greatly to hear that you loved our Resort and found a private oasis. We are very proud that we met your expectations and beyond, particularly with food & beverage services. We very much appreciate all your remarks.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana we would like to thank you for your support and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,277
    448
    179
    71
    57
See reviews for
504
2,798
76
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel if you are wanting a romantic holiday. The setting is intimate with top class service to make you feel special. it's very peaceful with fabulous comfy furniture to enjoy a day on the beach, by the pool or in the spa. Massive thank you to Mercedes and Luis for arranging a surprise lobster lunch for Sandra's 50th on the beach. Brilliant concierge service as Mercedes, Luis and Richard were verv attentive and a great laugh.
The food is a la carte and we enjoyed it however there are a few areas for improvement as lamb chops were tough and sometimes the waiting staff were not very professional. unsure as to whether this was the food quality or the way it was cooked at olena. Regarding the service in the evenings this could be rectified very easily as the staff are so lovely by a little training. room service was very good and the guys delivering were great, I enjoyed speaking with Johnny, they were all so personable.
Lunchtime food at indigo was always fab mainly had creviche and steak ....a big thank you to Jordaniya for always being there with a smile and drink. Although she does not speak English we communicated very well over the week we were there. Having the right attitude, which she has makes all the difference
Breakfast in Amaya was always enjoyable watching the turtles swim in the pond they certainly enjoyed the croissants. We had a great time here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

On the behalf of our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor concerning your recent experience at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Ee are delighted to read that your expectations were met and exceeded and that Mercedez has been part of your stunning vacations at our Resort

Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests. We shared your comments with our staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana, and give you "a one - of a kind Leading Experience''.

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Zoetry in Punta Cana is an amazing resort. The resort is intimate with amazing landscaping and beautiful gardens, and spacious rooms. And individuals like R. The only downside was the service is extremely spotty. Repeatedly we had to remind servers simple things you take for granted at most places like water, napkins, etc. Day 1, our bathroom flooded and had to wait for an hour in the middle of a shower to get someone to fix the issue and clean the room. We were missing room service menus and it only took half a dozen calls over 3 days to get one.
Zoetry is a beautiful property with great food that screams relaxation and if they fix the service issue it'll truly be 5 star! Service issues aside I would go back and wholeheartedly recommend to anyone exploring options in Punta Cana.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to share your feedback with us regarding your relaxing stay at our wonderful Resort. It is a great feeling to know that the staff had such a positive impact on your stay. They are passionate about creating lasting memories.

We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of service and I am quite concerned that you did not experience that, please accept our apologies; I assure on your next visit you will notice and appreciate the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Zoëtry Agua, our best kept secret!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

From the time we got out the cab and stepped onto property everyone was amazing. The property was gorgeous, well maintained the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Everyone we had an interaction with was awesome. It was so quiet and relaxing. We were greeted by all staff no matter where we were on the property. Although everyone was great there are some very special people that made our stay extra special. Dario, Richard, Merdedes, Juan, Edward, Romaibi, Carlos, Juan-Carlos, Johnny, Yeimi, Franklin, Eddy, Jaoquin, and Victor. Thank you so much for all you did and making our vacation more memorable than ever. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know that you greatly enjoyed the unique experience you created at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. We are delighted to learn that overall you have enjoyed an exceptional stay, wonderful words from a fulfilled guest are the best motivation for us.

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff, the property and the services.

It has truly been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is truly one of the nicest all inclusive resorts we have stayed at.
Very relaxing, romantic, and it never felt full. Although am somewhat concerned that by doubling the size of the resort with the new rooms scheduled to open on December 15th that the service may suffer.
I have to agree with some other reviewers, that while the food was amazing, fresh, full of flavour and cooked fresh to order - no buffets here - there was a number of occasions where what we ordered wasn't exactly what turned up.
We also asked to order some wine outside of the all inclusive list - and there certainly was no wine up-sell pressure from the staff, in fact, they struggled to find the wine list when we requested it - the prices were acceptable, but not an large list. However, they need to have the wines chilled properly. The champagne we ordered turned up just below room temperature.
The rooms are beautiful, spacious and open. The bathrooms are very impressive, the rainfall showers are so inviting after a day at the pool or on the beach. We stayed in one of the swim up suites. Wonderful to be able to step off your terrace, into the pool.
The pools are a bright sparkly blue, with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas at both the pool and on the beach. The new pool even has a swim up bar.
The spa was the only slight negative for us. Our massage was more of a 'rub down' - not quite as good as typical US spas. The water in the spa pool was cold, and the steam room wasn't working the entire week we were there. However, the free yoga lessons with Antonia were fantastic. Her teaching style was very supportive and encouraging. Suitable for all levels.
It is about a 45 minute drive to Punta Cana airport.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely, but we really enjoyed the swim up suite. Our friends had a beach front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivvieAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Taigüey/Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for your kind review about your awesome experience at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. It was such a great honour to be part of your holidays, and became your hosts during your relaxing stay.

It pleases us greatly to hear that you appreciated the exceptional hospitality service provided by our staff and created an unforgettable experience.

We noticed that you enjoyed our fantastic Swim up Suite as well as the great food we prepare. Regarding to the non positive issues that you observed, we are doing our utmosts efforts to improve the care and service of our guests.

We stay open doors for your further visit at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Zoetry in Punta Cana forces you to relax as soon as you step inside the property....almost! The resort is intimate with lush gardens, meandering pools and spacious rooms. And individuals like Richard C on the concierge team truly made our stay memorable. The only downside was the service is extremely spotty. Repeatedly we had to remind servers simple things you take for granted at most places like water, napkins, etc. Day 1, our bathroom flooded and had to wait for an hour in the middle of a shower to get someone to fix the issue and clean the room. We were missing room service menus and it only took half a dozen calls over 3 days to get one.
Zoetry is a beautiful property with great food that screams relaxation and if they fix the service issue it'll truly be 5 star! Service issues aside I would go back and wholeheartedly recommend to anyone exploring options in Punta Cana.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCTripper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for recently visiting at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana and the time taken to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to read that our Staff, especially Richard, took such good care of you during your stay, reaching beyond your expectations. I take great pride in their service efforts!

I would like to apologize for the shortfall in the quality of service you received. Please be assured that this is not a true reflection of the high standards upon which our Resort prides itself.

Your comment regarding the in room service, has been brought to the attention of our Managers to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our Zoëtry Agua perfect getaway!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a great 6d/6n trip at Zoetry. The resort is exactly what it claims to be and delivers on its promises of intimacy, beautiful landscapes, and wonderful service. We really enjoyed meeting and getting to know Dayanara, Giordany, and Marina at the various restaurants on the property. Mercedes did a fantastic job checking in with us periodically to ensure everything was living up to expectations and that the service was first class. We really appreciated her kindness and generosity (she had a beach back and chocolate piano sent to our room during the stay). The weather was incredible all week and they even hosted a bbq on the beach one night. We took advantage of the complimentary horseback riding and couples massage and both of these were highlights of the trip. The room we stayed in in the garden by the pool was very spacious and tidied up twice a day. The mini bar was always stocked with a few beers, cokes, sprites, mini-wine, and water bottles. It also felt like we weren't sharing the resort with very many people, which was great. The Spa is also very nice. My wife enjoyed the complimentary yoga several mornings and we both took advantage of the sauna and pool with hydro-massage chairs. The service was wonderful and we hope to make it back to Zoetry in the future.

Just a few things to expect: the staff is incredibly friendly but occasionally drink/food orders would be slightly different than expected given some language difficulties. However, it wasn't anything they weren't happy to fix and always made sure to take care of it quickly. The beds in the rooms are definitely firm and sometimes you would get a rough pillow but they were quick to meet any requests for new pillows. Also, about two times during the trip our shower struggled to produce hot water but it wasn't anything that persisted.

Overall, a beautiful resort with wonderful people and an incredible destination. Wonderful resort, and the fact the it's all-inclusive just makes it that much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DPoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First than anything thank you for choosing Zoetry Agua Punta Cana for your well-deserved vacations, it is a pleasure to us received your reviews about the great experience you have had in our hotel.

We are more than proud that our staff did a great job during your stay here, i will personally pass your great reviews to Dayanara, Mercedes, Marina and Giordany.

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and we are working very hard in this issues so we can avoid this type of situations in the future

we said goodbye to you, but not before reiterate our appreciation and personal esteem. Hope you come back soon to our Hidden Paradise

Namaste,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
3.3 mi away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Property: Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located along a 200 yard stretch of pristine beach on the easternmost Coast of the Dominican Republic in Uvero Alto, Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is a sanctuary of supreme relaxation integrated with nature. With 96 ultra-luxurious suites nestled throughout the beautifully-manicured gardens of this oceanfront Caribbean resort created from natural stones, hardwoods, cathedral ceilings and cane-thatched roofs, guests can spend afternoons swimming in the calm, tranquil ocean waters, under a palm tree in one of the inviting lounge terraces, or staring out at the beautiful garden or ocean views from their own private terrace or balcony. Zoetry Agua Punta Cana provides guests Endless Privileges® offering them limitless access to lavish amenities and services that include four gourmet a la carte restaurants, three bars and lounges, while the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience provides 41 additional dining and entertainment venue options at nearby sister properties. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at Amaya. Or stay in and order room service. It’s all available at any hour day or night. The resort also features a luxurious spa filled with Natura Bisse products and an extensive menu of unique and indigenous body treatments. A full-service fitness center, salon and meeting facilities are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing